We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“4th time and still BRILLIANT!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Grand Hotel De La Ville Sorrento
Ranked #16 of 100 Hotels in Sorrento
Certificate of Excellence
WARWICHSHIRE
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“4th time and still BRILLIANT!!”
Reviewed 9 April 2012

This hotel is excellent and me and my family have been 4 times, it is great for families or couples, children or adults! The waiters are funny and helpful but it's not the same without 'Gino'- the previous head bar man and 'Gennaro'- one of the entertaining waiters! I love going to this hotel because it just reminds me of brilliant, old memories! The location is in just the right spot because its near the town and just opposite the lemon gardens. We are definitely coming back again and i think everyone should be able to enjoy this experience!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lucy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,371 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,783
    446
    104
    25
    13
See reviews for
495
1,390
35
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (767)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Wawickshire
1 review
Reviewed 9 April 2012

4th time there and still amazing although Gennaro and Gino have gone, what a shame it is not the same without them miss them a lot.Gennaro was loved by all and Gino was a friendly and great bar man.Our room was great as always and so was the food, the staff are lovely and great location and close to the town, defiantly coming back again loved it.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Katy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2012

fanactic staff providing excellent service, very good menu pool not heated but kids managed short swims

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rich s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 April 2012

The hotel staff is the friendliest people and they speak English, feel treated like kings! Our room is beautiful with the most amazing view. The food is great! We stayed March 31-April 3, great price for what we experienced. Good location, close to downtown.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Carrie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matlock, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2012

We stayed at the Grand in July 2011. Unfortunately it turned into the holiday from hell with me being taken into hospital for 3 days. Long story! However the staff at the hotel were fantastic. Our two daughters who were 13 & 14 at the time had to be left in the hotel alone whilst my husband went to hospital with me. A member of hotel staff took him to the hospital on the back of his scooter. The care of the staff was incredible. The girls were fed, spoiled rotten actually, with special mention of Marianna and Enzo, but all the staff were second to none. Child care was organised so the girls were supervised at all times. What was an extremely stressful time was made easier by the care and attention by all at the hotel and for that I would like to thank them from us all. We will be back! The Bradley family from England

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Samantha B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunderland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 March 2012

We have stayed both at this hotel and the Grand Hotel Royale previously.We were concerned that things might not be as good as we remembered. We need not have worried,it was just as we remembered and we recognised most of the staff who went out of their way to help and look after you.Enzo and Carmel were amazing in ensuring you wanted for nothing,gave great attention to detail and welcomed us as if we were old friends.Our room had wonderful sea view and the lovely maid who looked after us kept it spotless. It was our 20th Wedding Anniversary when we were there and we received a bottle of bubbly complete with ice bucket and glasses in our room,a lovely touch. Situation,service,decor,facilities and food were all excellent and we would scour.e it 11 out of 10. Hopefully we will return soon June and John Todd Sunderland England

Room Tip: We had a top floor room with a large balcony and sea view it was well worth the extra cost
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank John T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Epsom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 March 2012

First went to the Grand in September 2009 were we celebrated our 30th wedding anniversary with 8 of our friends. Had a fantastic time - so much so that I returned last September with my sister for a week. The hotel was just as good if not better. The breakfasts are lovely with plenty of choice and the food in the restaurant was excellent.

All the staff are fantastic but I especially have to say a big thank you to Anna Lisa and Marianna on reception. Anna Lisa for helping us with the problems with our transfer to the hotel and Marianna for finding a ring for us.

As our transfer did not turn up at the airport (which had cost £180 including the return which we did get back), customer services at the airport suggested we catch the local transfer bus which took a little bit longer but was only 10 euros per person (single journey) and went from right outside the airport to the bus station in Sorrento which is only a 5 - 10 minute walk away to the hotel. If we should return then we would definitely use this service again if we were travelling independently.

Once again thank you to the Grand for another lovely stay.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank thesorrento10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sorrento hotels
0.9 mi away
Grand Hotel Capodimonte
Grand Hotel Capodimonte
#29 of 100 in Sorrento
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,241 reviews
1.1 mi away
Grand Hotel Aminta
Grand Hotel Aminta
#25 of 100 in Sorrento
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,911 reviews
0.3 mi away
Antiche Mura Hotel
Antiche Mura Hotel
#10 of 100 in Sorrento
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,255 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Grand Hotel Ambasciatori
Grand Hotel Ambasciatori
#12 of 100 in Sorrento
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,463 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hilton Sorrento Palace
Hilton Sorrento Palace
#34 of 100 in Sorrento
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,083 reviews
0.5 mi away
Grand Hotel La Favorita
Grand Hotel La Favorita
#6 of 100 in Sorrento
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,605 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Hotel De La Ville Sorrento? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Hotel De La Ville Sorrento

Property: Grand Hotel De La Ville Sorrento
Address: Via Rota, 15 | Sorrento Coast, 80067, Sorrento, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Sorrento
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Sorrento
#8 Family Hotel in Sorrento
#11 Romantic Hotel in Sorrento
#15 Luxury Hotel in Sorrento
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Grand Hotel De La Ville Sorrento 4*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A warm and welcoming atmosphere, a relaxed ambience with every type of comfort and the spectacular setting of the Gulf of Naples, combined with the cordiality and professionalism of the staff, are among the main features that make a stay at the Grand Hotel De La Ville unique. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , ACCOR, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Priceline, Ebookers, TravelUp, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Grand Hotel De La Ville Sorrento reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Hotel Sorrento

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing