We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful hotel, wonderful people”
Review of Palazzo Marziale

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Palazzo Marziale
Ranked #2 of 100 Hotels in Sorrento
Certificate of Excellence
Ayers Rock
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Wonderful hotel, wonderful people”
Reviewed 23 March 2014

We spent 6 days at the Marziale. It is in a great location and the character of the hotel is very special. Our room was spacious and was furnished in keeping with the building's history. The ladies we dealt with could not have been more helpful and made our stay even more special. You will not be disappointed if you stay here.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bill_landles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

496 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    434
    47
    8
    4
    3
See reviews for
93
301
6
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Fishers, Indiana
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 March 2014

Our stay at Palazzo Marziale was magical. Paola and Antonella really roll out the red carpet to their guests. Their passion for excellence is obvious and genuine.

The junior suite was spacious with fine furnishings. Clean, comfortable and well maintained. Nothing had been overlooked!

Very convenient location to everything. Beautiful sea overlook with park not even a minute walk and less than 5 minutes from the heart of Sorrento's restaurants and shops.

Antonella booked car service for Naples airport transfer (money well spent) and private Amalfi Coast tour, which was an amazing day.

Slipping in through big wooden front door each night felt like we had a key to private castle.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank beth k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chapel Hill, North Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 March 2014

If you go to Sorrento, stay here! The hotel is beautiful, the staff extremely friendly, accommodating, and helpful, the breakfast excellent, the location outstanding. My husband and I enjoyed visiting Sorrento, also a perfect home base from which to visit other nearby locations such as Pompeii and the Amalfi coast. At the Palazzo Marziale I felt like we were right at home but at the same time living in luxury for a very reasonable price. I'd definitely go back and stay there again if given the opportunity.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kathleen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 March 2014

We stayed for 5 nights in this wonderful hotel, on the window you could see the sea and the park - what a wonderful location, the rooms are very nice with authentic furniture, all utilities and they care for all smallest details, the personnel is very friendly, we felt like home, I celebrated my birthday and received nice wishes from everyone, we really had a wonderful vacation there.
We strongly recommend this hotel to everyone.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Radu P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Essex, UK
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 March 2014

Stayed over half term week for 3 nights with my husband and 8 year old daughter. We turned up a day late (thanks to BA cancelling our flight). The staff are great - very friendly and helpful. We took advantage of their car parking arrangements with Central Parking which included the parking guys coming to take the car and bringing it back on demand. This worked really well and they were back within 4-5 minutes with the car. The hotel is just fab. The reception area is really unusual and our room was excellent. We had a junior suite with a super kingsize bed, a bed made up for our daughter and another couch. There was a desk and chair and also a table and 2 chairs. The bathroom was huge with a massive shower. The room was absolutely immaculate and I even went on a bit of a mission to see if I could spot a cobweb or some dust but nothing. The housekeeping is second to none. Our view was lovely, we had a front set of doors overlooking the church and another side window overlooking the terrace.
Unfortunately due to the time of year we visited (15-19 Feb) most of the town was closed. We found only 2 restaurants in the main town square open, although they were very nice. Quite a lot of the shops were open. We took the ferry to Capri but everything over there was shut, including the chairlift and the grottos. Breakfast in the hotel was lovely. A continental style with lots of pastries and breads/cakes and on one day we had hot scrambled egg and sausages. The little breakfast room was lovely, very pretty china and lovely serving dishes and very good service. We found some lovely rooms and sitting areas and you can see that this would be a fantastic place for a wedding. The furniture is lovely, the decoration and design is fab. Even the little touches like the ceramic hearts hanging on the doors all add to the individual style. The rooms don't have numbers they are named instead. We stayed in "Love". All in all it was a great short break and I would certainly recommend staying in the lovely Palazzo Marziale.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SarahB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 March 2014

it's a very nice hotel for staying. and the staff is very friendly. the room and the facilities are also nice and clean. thumb up!
there's a Kebab around, which is really tasty!! and another restaurant Zi'Ntonio is nice too! must go!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dustin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Pasadena, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 February 2014

We hadf a wonderful three night stay at Palazzo Marziale. The great service started with our being picked up from the parking garage almost immediately upon our arrival by a most courteous driver who helped with our luggage. The hotel was even more beautiful than the photographs at their website. We stayed in a junior suite, "Passion," which faced out on the piazza and was, in short, gorgeous. The bed was terrific but the highlight was the bathroom which had a large jet tub. There was ample storage and a safe in the room, which was immaculate. We received exceptional service from the staff, particularly Antonella who was happy to help with any requests, Breakfasts were delicious, with hams, scrambled eggs and grilled vegetables, along with croissants, fruit, cakes, juices, coffee and cereals, all served in a lovely dining area. Paola, the owner, makes the cakes herself, one of which was a ricotta chocolate cake which I almost finished myself. Whenever we needed the car we were quickly transported to the garage. On the day we left there was a festival with a parade that closed down the center of town so we could not be driven to the garage, however Antonella helped us take our luggage the few blocks to where our car was waiting for us. We had a wonderful stay and greatly appreciate how Paola, Antonella and the rest of the staff went out of their way to make it so.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sorrento hotels
0.2 mi away
Bellevue Syrene
Bellevue Syrene
#3 of 100 in Sorrento
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,020 reviews
0.1 mi away
Grand Hotel La Favorita
Grand Hotel La Favorita
#6 of 100 in Sorrento
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,599 reviews
0.5 mi away
Maison La Minervetta
Maison La Minervetta
#1 of 100 in Sorrento
5.0 of 5 bubbles 912 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Antiche Mura Hotel
Antiche Mura Hotel
#10 of 100 in Sorrento
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,253 reviews
0.1 mi away
Grand Hotel Excelsior Vittoria
0.6 mi away
Boutique Hotel Helios
Boutique Hotel Helios
#7 of 100 in Sorrento
5.0 of 5 bubbles 218 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palazzo Marziale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palazzo Marziale

Property: Palazzo Marziale
Address: Piazza Francesco Saverio Gargiulo 2, 80067, Sorrento, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Sorrento
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Sorrento
#2 Luxury Hotel in Sorrento
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Palazzo Marziale 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Palazzo Marziale is an historical building located just in the heart of Sorrento.Just a step from the public gardens, the lift to the port and beach and the San Francesco's Cloister.Is actually runned by owners who care for it like a "family juwel" and will make you feel like at home.This year the five very spacious rooms have been completely renovated and two restaurant will be available for our guests: the terrace restaurant, open from April to the end of October and a lounge bar/restaurant open all year round. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and Hotel.de so you can book your Palazzo Marziale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palazzo Marziale Hotel Sorrento

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing