We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Palazzo Marziale
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Belair(Sorrento)
US$507
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$485
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grand Hotel Capodimonte(Sorrento)
US$524
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$361
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$348
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$283
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Grand Hotel De La Ville Sorrento(Sorrento)
US$358
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$521
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$490
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Grand Hotel Riviera(Sorrento)
US$473
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$445
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$593
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grand Hotel Royal(Sorrento)
US$532
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$431
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$387
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Grand Hotel Ambasciatori(Sorrento)
US$1,701
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (663)
Filter reviews
663 results
Traveller rating
589
59
8
4
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
589
59
8
4
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbeautiful hotelperfect locationantique furnitureboutique hotelamalfi coasta wonderful place to staypastriesferry porthuge terracerestaurants and shopssmall hotelcouple of nightsbreakfast was deliciousbeautiful roomeach morningbed and breakfastour honeymoon
Filter
Updating list...
339 - 344 of 663 reviews
Reviewed 6 May 2014

Would absolutely recommend this hotel for the below reasons:
*Outstanding breakfast!!!!
*Beautiful hotel
*Good service, Great location
*Gorgeous rooms, clean, comfortable and nicely decorated
We would defintely stay here again :)

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SEH158
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2014

Palazzo Marziale is the best place to stay in the Sorrentino Peninsula. We searched meticulously the offers in the area until we decided on this one. Our expectations were high but the Palazzo Marziale and Mrs. Paola exceeded everything we could dream of!
We arrived at 1 o'clock at night, after a long adventurous flight, our luggage was lost so we had nothing but our clothes. Mrs. Paola made us feel welcome instantly and helped us have a quick, wonderful check-in, so as to enjoy a few hours sleep. The room was absolutely gorgeous, every single detail is taken care of, the place is cleaner than in my own house, the bathroom is a dream. We woke up refreshed and had the most wonderful, home-made, delicious breakfast. Everything is cooked in the Palazzo's kitchen by Mrs. Paola and her wonderful team. The color of the plates, the taste of food, the atmosphere - really, everything is just perfect!
My husband, our son and I had an amazing time in this place which makes you feel like you step back in time 400 years, but you enjoy all the comfort of today's times. It is an authentic, charming place, with wonderful, warm people and everything contributes to just having the best vacation.
We stayed for 5 nights and we hope to come back soon because we enjoyed it immensely! The Palazzo is situated in a perfect location - close to the center, close to the coast line, close to the charming, narrow streets.
We are quite discerning travelers, but this fabulous place is just perfect, there is really nothing we could suggest for improvement.
We hope to be back !

Room Tip: We stayed in the room called Happiness, which overlooks the street, the coast line and the wonderful church in front of the Palazzo.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HortensiaN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2014

A delightful room in a very elegant building. Great breakfast, attentive staff, position central but quiet, could even see the sea. Not a budget option, but well worth it for a great holiday based in Sorrento. Very good public transport links from Sorrento make days out to Capri, Amalfi, Pompei, Herculanium and Vesuvius very easy. Don't bring a car! Easy bus from Naples Airport.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kevin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2014

We found this hotel by accident with very short notice. Beautiful hotel with excellent decoration. The rooms are spacious and the bathroom even more. Highly recommended for a night's stay in Sorrento. Will definitely return.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pasha M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2014

POSITIVE COMMENTS
-localisation near the port
-beauty of the hotel (decoratipn with taste, large rooms, very confortable beds, etc...)
- very good and vary dishes for breakfasts both sweet and savory
-service was excellent and very attentive personnel

NEGATIVE COMMENTS
-none

Room Tip: A real Palace
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Normand B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews