We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Perfect Stay”
Review of Palazzo Marziale

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Palazzo Marziale
Ranked #2 of 100 Hotels in Sorrento
Certificate of Excellence
Greendale, Wisconsin
1 review
“A Perfect Stay”
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Paola and her staff made sure everything was perfect. What a beautiful inn with lots of local character and charm. Lovely restaurant, great breakfasts. Wonderful hospitality, helpful service and a great location made this an easy place from which to explore Sorrento. We could easily walk everywhere from here. And several times when we explored outside of town, the staff found great drivers for us who were just as friendly, helpful and knowledgeable of the area. We would definitely return here.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MarkS1957218
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

531 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    467
    49
    8
    4
    3
See reviews for
101
325
6
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2014 via mobile

We loved our three night stay at the Palazza Marziale in Sorrento. This six bedroom hotel makes you feel like a guest in the owners lovely historical palazza home. We stayed in the Happiness Suite and were - indeed - very happy!

Breakfast is served in a charming room downstairs with lovely, unusual china.

It is well located just steps from the public ocean overlook - gorgeous by day and night -- and also close to nearby restaurants and shops but is very quiet at night.

Great all the way around!

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Catherine T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2014

A wonderful hotel in a perfect location.
We have visited Sorrento many times and found this hotel to have been the best situated.
It has a real wow factor inside with beautifully decorated rooms which are large clean and comfortable.
Although we didn't have an evening meal there as we already had plans and were only staying a couple of nights the restaurant looked very impressive.
My only gripe would be no bath which I enjoy but a very large power shower.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lyn01george
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rancho Santa Fe, California
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 June 2014

After just returning from a month in Italy, we found this hotel to be our favorite. The hotel is perfectly located and Sorrento is the ideal base from which to explore the Amalfi Coast and Capri. This was my third stay and each visit has been better than the last. The care, pride, and constant upgrades are evident. This property is beautifully appointed, from the bed linens and art on the walls, to the marble in the bathrooms. Everything in the public rooms and bedrooms is done with style and elegance. Our stay was as if we were guests in a private home of very rich old friends. The breakfast is the best in Italy, highlighted by the pastry that the owner, Paola, bakes each morning. We are looking forward to our next visit.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RanchoSFLover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 3 June 2014

This is the perfect place to stay if you are looking for a launching point to Capri, but you still want to enjoy Sorrento. It's located at the top of the hill from the port and seconds away from the elevator to the beach. The hotel is beautiful and quiet and tastefully decorated. I would definitely recommend this place to anyone. Service was incredible!!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rene B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colchester, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Wonderful location, beautiful building and rooms, really comfortable and all staff really attentive. To cap it all we had a beautiful dinner in the stunning terrace restaurant.
So good we have booked again for next year.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Owings Mills, Maryland
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 31 May 2014

We loved our stay at the Palazzo Marziale! The hotel could not have been in a more perfect location. It is beautifully decorated throughout. Our room was very comfortable with a beautiful big bathroom and a great view from our window. The staff was friendly and very helpful. Breakfast was fabulous. We couldn't have been happier.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hotelhopngram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sorrento hotels
0.1 mi away
Grand Hotel Excelsior Vittoria
0.2 mi away
Bellevue Syrene
Bellevue Syrene
#5 of 100 in Sorrento
1,092 reviews
0.5 mi away
Maison La Minervetta
Maison La Minervetta
#1 of 100 in Sorrento
938 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Grand Hotel La Favorita
Grand Hotel La Favorita
#6 of 100 in Sorrento
1,663 reviews
0.6 mi away
Grand Hotel Ambasciatori
Grand Hotel Ambasciatori
#11 of 100 in Sorrento
1,510 reviews
0.6 mi away
Boutique Hotel Helios
Boutique Hotel Helios
#7 of 100 in Sorrento
231 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palazzo Marziale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palazzo Marziale

Property: Palazzo Marziale
Address: Piazza Francesco Saverio Gargiulo 2, 80067, Sorrento, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Sorrento
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Sorrento
#2 Luxury Hotel in Sorrento
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Palazzo Marziale 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Palazzo Marziale is an historical building located just in the heart of Sorrento.Just a step from the public gardens, the lift to the port and beach and the San Francesco's Cloister.Is actually runned by owners who care for it like a "family juwel" and will make you feel like at home.This year the five very spacious rooms have been completely renovated and two restaurant will be available for our guests: the terrace restaurant, open from April to the end of October and a lounge bar/restaurant open all year round. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Palazzo Marziale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palazzo Marziale Hotel Sorrento

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing