We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Chateaubriand In Sorrento”
Review of Palazzo Marziale

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Palazzo Marziale
Ranked #3 of 100 Hotels in Sorrento
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 July 2014

The food, service and location of this restaurant is exceptional we had the Chateaubriand between us which was the best ive had yet well worth a try.

This restaurant is located by the Cloisters and you have a perfect view of any weddings.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Ed H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (585)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

258 - 264 of 585 reviews

Reviewed 23 July 2014 via mobile

We loved our stay as the staff, building, decoration, food, and attention to detail was impeccable. Paola was lovely and went out of her way to help us with food allergies above and beyond what we've come across in Italy. Costanzo and Constantino were also highlights with their frindly amd charming manner and flawless service. The palazzo was beautiful and the location perfect. We only missed having access to an iron; we feel this service should be made available to all guests. We'll definitely be back.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RohanHolloway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014

We loved our stay at Palazzo Marziale. The best rooms we had on our whole 3 week trip in Italy. High ceilings, marble bathrooms and great staff. They upgraded our room since we had a child with us for a small daily surcharge. The the room was beautiful. Owner Paola was very nice as was the the lady who checked us in. Its also in the center of town of Sorrento and just across the street from the cliffs overlooking the ocean and the elevator down to port so super convenient for traveling to Capri on the ferries. They also arranged private car transportation to Rome from Sorrento, which was great, otherwise it would mean traveling by train into Naples and then to Rome. Naples is run down and awful, would not recommend it at all, but Sorrento is beautiful. We are for sure staying here again when we go to Sorrento. Breakfast was good too, with quiches and other non sweet stuff, I can't stand breakfast of sugary stuff that most hotels offer. Thank you Paola for a wonderful stay at your beautiful Hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Sadie3232
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014

From the moment we walked in the door, the outside world fell away and we knew we were in a beautiful place. The room was beautiful and light filled and spotless. Paola is a very gracious host and all staff excellent. Breakfast delicious. What a shame we only had one night. Next time we are in Sorrento we will be back.

Room Tip: Highly recommend the room we were upgraded to ....Love room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gabe610124
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Wow what a place amazing it totally made our wedding a dream come true from the moment we walked through the door to leaving. The service was impeccable the food was amazing, it was totally faultless I wouldn't have changed a thing , our glasses were topped up without you realising, you never wanted for anything. The venue is jaw dropping when u walk In a total fairy tale. The ceiling can be opened up to let more sunlight in which is truly beautiful. If you want a truly Italian Venue with first class service in comfortable and relaxed surroundings this is the place for you and yours. We had 26 guests including our selves and this made for a truly intimate celebration everyone loved it and still keeps mentioning the amazing food. The serving of the canapés when u arrive whilst drinking champagne is lovely and then we sat down to be served a shrimp salad followed by rice timbale then our main was Angus steak finished with the wild strawberry panacotta with a pistachio crumble every course cooked to perfection and the champagne they serve when cutting the cake was the best ever so fruity and not dry at all . I would recommend this place over and over and will certainly go back for a visit thank you regards Emma and Ben Norton

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wensum72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

My daughter and her husband chose this amazing location for their wedding reception on 12th June following their ceremony at Villa Fondi in Piano di Sorrento. This was one of several venues recommended by the Thomson wedding coordinators and we hired the little train to transport guests to this beautiful setting. The food was absolutely fabulous and service impeccable. Paola's elegant taste and attention to detail was clear to see. We cannot thank Paola and her professional staff enough for everything they did to ensure such a perfect wedding reception.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sue1910
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Palazzo Marziale is an absolutely fabulous B&B. We stayed for 10 days here and couldn't have asked for a more wonderful experience. Paula is nothing short of amazing! Once she learned that I had Celiac, she made me special breakfast treats every morning - including for our long trip home when we had to leave at 3:30 a.m. so I wouldn't be hungry at the airport. And she packed it in a beautiful bag tied with a pretty bow! My husband calls her the Italian Martha Stewart! Her staff is attentive and helpful in every way. Fabio makes the most amazing cappuccino and Alessandro and Ivan were the perfect hosts. The rooms are beautiful and the location is sensational. You could not ask for a more lovely place to stay!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 945kristeng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sorrento hotels
0.5 mi away
Maison La Minervetta
Maison La Minervetta
#1 of 100 in Sorrento
981 reviews
0.1 mi away
Grand Hotel Excelsior Vittoria
0.1 mi away
Grand Hotel La Favorita
Grand Hotel La Favorita
#7 of 100 in Sorrento
1,770 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Bellevue Syrene
Bellevue Syrene
#4 of 100 in Sorrento
1,152 reviews
1.0 mi away
Villa Oriana Relais
Villa Oriana Relais
#2 of 100 in Sorrento
1,020 reviews
0.2 mi away
Antiche Mura Hotel
Antiche Mura Hotel
#9 of 100 in Sorrento
2,362 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palazzo Marziale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palazzo Marziale

Address: Piazza Francesco Saverio Gargiulo 2, 80067, Sorrento, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Sorrento
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Sorrento
#2 Luxury Hotel in Sorrento
Price Range: £86 - £265 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Palazzo Marziale 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Palazzo Marziale is an historical building located just in the heart of Sorrento.Just a step from the public gardens, the lift to the port and beach and the San Francesco's Cloister.Is actually runned by owners who care for it like a "family juwel" and will make you feel like at home.This year the five very spacious rooms have been completely renovated and two restaurant will be available for our guests: the terrace restaurant, open from April to the end of October and a lounge bar/restaurant open all year round. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Palazzo Marziale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palazzo Marziale Hotel Sorrento

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing