We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic”
Review of Hotel Capri

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Capri
Ranked #53 of 100 Hotels in Sorrento
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 September 2012

Fantastic hotel very well looked after, great room overlooking the swimming pool,the staff were funny and friendly especialy our waiters, and Tony seemed to do everthing!! we had a wonderfull week for six of us, i can highly recomend this hotel it is in the middle of Sorrento although no noise at night,I would readily go back there for a month.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back overlooking the pool are the best as they have a balcony,and are very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mercman1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (594)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

361 - 367 of 594 reviews

Reviewed 20 September 2012

My husband and I stayed at Hotel Capri for 5 nights and there is nothing we would fault. The location is central to everything and the hotel room was beautifully kept. We loved the balcony that overlooked the crystal clear pool and the spacious room with a state of the art bathroom was great. We were treated to a delicious daily breakfast which had everything you want in a breakfast. We will definitely go back to Sorrento and back to Hotel Carpi - Loved it.

Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
1  Thank conlu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2012

Forget the rest this is a true evaluation of this Hotel from someone who has stayed at some of the best hotels in the world. Having seen the previous negative revues, myself, my wife, her two sisters and their husbands were a little dubious about staying there.
However on arrival at the hotel we were pleasantly surprised at the clean, fresh and classy décor. The receptionist was sweet and welcoming as we checked in. with our room being small but cozy and with a balcony overlooking the pool. The shower had a little mould around the sealer, but apart from that the room was spotless and comfortable.
We had half board and the food was a little basic and repetitive at dinner, but great value for money. The waiters as with all of the staff were smartly dressed and polite. Both the head waiter and his assistant were brilliant characters as long as you have a sense of humour. Don’t get me wrong they were great at their job, but were also entertaining in a way that only the Italians can be without knowing it, we thought that they were brilliant.
Breakfast was a, buffet mixture of meats, breads, cereals, fruit, fruit juices and pastries etc., with as much tea and coffee as you wish.
We drank lots of wine, brandy and other drinks before, during and after dinner whilst there and think that the pricing is very fair. The pool was small but great, the first time I have bothered swimming for 5 years.
Overall the staff were kind, generous and helpful and we really enjoyed our week in this small friendly hotel, really close to the town centre. Stay there and see for yourself, we heard no complaints and will be back.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dizzey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2012

Having booked a package holiday with Sunway we opted to stay in the Capri Hotel ,the only option was half board.Being busy people we were looking forward to a relaxing break.......big mistake ,,our room was 119 straight across the road from the catholic church {first bells start ringing at seven }even at that we could have got up and gone to church because we were still awake after the street cleaners finished cleaning the roads at 4.30am!!!! When we asked on saveral occasions to change rooms we were told no and when they saw we were not happy they deciced to ignore us completely.The food for the evening was very poor so we had to eat out most nights and there was no residents bar to be had. This is in no way a four star hotel by any stretch of the imagination.Even though they were happy to charge 4star prices.Very central but only suitable for heavy sleepers on a weekend break.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank eileenanastasia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
teresa l, Responsabile reception at Hotel Capri, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2012

thanks for the comment but I need to say a few things. it is not true that the lady had dinner every night, in fact its extras were many. was not the food but did not like the lady was everything and nothing. the room was not changed because we had no other rooms and also had her favorite book instead of a standard pay more and have a superior, but after can not complain and blame the hotel. Finally the day of departure was the remote control from the room and after telling her she said that I had some problems but when the remote is out of his suitcase I told her which of us had problems? we accept any comment as long as it is valid and correct, but when they are not real or it becomes difficult to accept constructive. however, thank the lady and I hope it can be our guest dinuovo maybe lascinado the remote in its place

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2012

We originally booked another hotel as the pool in hotel capri seemed very small. The other hotel was awful and so we checked out after one night and booked in here the next day. The staff were fantastic, helpful, friendly. The rooms were bright, clean and modern. Breakfast was nice, plenty of choice. The hotel is only a few minutes stroll from the main square and two minutes walk to the train station (there is also a bus direct to naples airport from here). The swimming pool was virtually empty and wasn't as small as we thought it might have been. The pool area is beautiful and there is a sun terrace just above it, overlooked by a lemon grove.

I wouldn't even consider staying anywhere else when I return to Sorrento.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Daisybelles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
teresa l, Responsabile reception at Hotel Capri, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2012

Thanks for your comment. We hope to have you again as our guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2012

Nice hotel, very good atmosphere and well decorated. We had a room with a terrace.
Located near the Piazza Tasso, street with Restaurants, shops and night life. Also near the bus and train station. The staff is friendly and attentive.

Pillows for our taste were a little hard.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Hanan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2012

Nice hotel, helpfull staff, close to the centre of town and the Shitsu massage was great.
Bedrooms are a bit dated, but the air-con worked and the room we had (202) was quiet. Overall good value and a nice place to stay.

Room Tip: rooms overlooking the pool have good-size balconies.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Muireann C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sorrento hotels
1.1 mi away
Grand Hotel Aminta
Grand Hotel Aminta
#23 of 100 in Sorrento
3,313 reviews
0.1 mi away
Grand Hotel De La Ville Sorrento
0.7 mi away
Conca Park Hotel
Conca Park Hotel
#37 of 100 in Sorrento
1,593 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Antiche Mura Hotel
Antiche Mura Hotel
#9 of 100 in Sorrento
2,387 reviews
1.1 mi away
Boutique Hotel Helios
Boutique Hotel Helios
#8 of 100 in Sorrento
264 reviews
0.2 mi away
Grand Hotel Flora
Grand Hotel Flora
#50 of 100 in Sorrento
482 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Capri? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Capri

Address: Corso Italia 212 | Neapolitan Riviera, 80067, Sorrento, Italy
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Sorrento
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#37 Luxury Hotel in Sorrento
Price Range: £163 - £182 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Capri 4*
Number of rooms: 39
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Stayforlong S.L., TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Capri reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Capri Sorrento
Capri Hotel Sorrento

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing