We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best stay in sorrento!!!”
Review of Hotel Capri

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Capri
Ranked #52 of 100 Hotels in Sorrento
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 October 2013

We loved our stay in hotel capri that much that we stayed an extra night. The location was great, right near the everything, the marina, shopping and the station.
The service at the hotel was excellent. Veronica at the front desk made our stay more than enjoyable with great local tips on what to do and where to eat, she was always happy and made the hotel feel warm and happy.

Great place to stay!

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Alyse123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (593)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

291 - 297 of 593 reviews

Reviewed 25 October 2013

We stayed here between 30 September and 11 October. The hotel is handy for the town, the station, the port and a multitude of great bars, restaurants and shops. But our abiding memory will be of wonderfully friendly staff, whether cleaners, breakfast staff or on reception.
Rooms were impeccably clean; breakfast staff were attentive offering a great range of fresh food; reception staff were invariably knowledgeable and helpful. And as an example of service above and beyond the excellent, Veronica on reception took the time and trouble to track me down after we'd returned home (without help from our tour company) to reunite me with my mobile phone. She's my hero!

Room Tip: We were at the front overlooking the main street so a little noisy at night with the window open (th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank BobandLindsayC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2013

Just returned from a great holiday in Sorrento staying at the Hotel Capri. The hotel is in an excellent location only minutes from the train and bus station which is good for catching the train to Pompeii and Herculaneum and the bus to Amalfi and Positano. The Hotel is very clean and bright. The rooms are not on the large side and the bathrooms do need some tlc but they are still comfortable and it was nice to sit on the balcony with a glass of wine. The pool area was ok with sun loungers and a small pool bar. We also found a roof top terrace which has the sun all day but only has table and chairs no loungers.Breakfast was good and there was plenty to eat.I must say that one of the most important things about this hotel is the staff. Words cannot describe how wonderful they were nothing was too much trouble and they always had a smile for every guest. To sum up if you want a great little hotel in the center with great staff then the hotel Capri could be for you.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the pool have a balcony and are quieter than the front of the hotel which overlook...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank PAULINE D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
teresa l, Responsabile reception at Hotel Capri, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2013

thank you for your comment...we hope see you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2013

Just returned from a stay at this hotel. The hotel is in a excellent location being 5 minutes stroll to the main square, train station and bus station. Staff were very friendly and great for local information and where to go and worked hard to please ourselves. The hotel has WIFI which was quick and good for planning our meals and day trips. The hotel has a pool area which wasn't the biggest but that never bothered us as we would only spend an hour there after our excursions to cool down. The hotel was clean and well looked after, the reception area has a computer you can use if you haven't got a mobile device. We had a room with a view of the pool area which had a small balcony and was very quiet as the road was at the other side. We would recommend this hotel to anyone to stay in Sorrento.

Room Tip: Get a room with a balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JonWeir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
teresa l, Responsabile reception at Hotel Capri, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2013

thank you. we are happy that you had a great holiday in our hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2013

I have just spent ten days at Hotel Capri. Travelling by train from Rome, I was pleased to find the hotel so close to the station. The buses to Positano and Amalfi also leave from the station. Teresa and all of the staff are terrific, nothing is too much trouble for them . Even making drinks late afternoon, before the bar was open.

The hotel is spotlessly clean. The beakfast good. I found it a good base to stay. Sorrento was very crowded and the hotel was lovely to return to.

The only fault was the poor water pressure in the shower

Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
4  Thank Chris977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
teresa l, Responsabile reception at Hotel Capri, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2013

thank's. we work for you.....see you as soon as possible...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2013

Stayed for a week with a friend, what a lovely hotel, beautiful decor inside. Excellent location 5 mins from the bus and train station and main square. The pool area is nice although there could be a shortage of sun loungers when it's really busy, the upper area of the garden really needs some TLC as it appears neglected which is shame. The rooms are not large but clean and tidy and if possible get one overlooking the pool, I stayed in room 108 - very noisy at times and had to keep the windows open as the air con was not working properly - take some ear plugs to be on the safe side. The fridge in the room didn't work properly but it was never a real problem.
The bathroom could do with a refurb but there was always plenty of hot water and lots of towels.
Good choice for breakfast and you could eat as much or little as you wanted, slightly disappointed the coffee was out of an instant machine rather than fresh ground coffee.
The staff on reception were lovely, so helpful and genuinely friendly it was a pleasure to speak to them.
If I was returning to Sorrento this would be one of the first hotels I would look at to stay in.

Room Tip: Try to get a room overlooking the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Workshard333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2013

We have just returned from an excellent 7 night stay. The brilliant location of the hotel made our stay in Sorrento extremely enjoyable. It is very central, close to all the shops and bars. The bus and train station is just around the corner and provides access to all of the wonderful sightseeing trips. The hotel is clean and friendly. All of the staff were helpful, approachable and friendly especially veronica who helped us a lot with directions and whose English is very good

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank thomas k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sorrento hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Eden
Hotel Eden
#70 of 100 in Sorrento
726 reviews
0.3 mi away
Antiche Mura Hotel
Antiche Mura Hotel
#9 of 100 in Sorrento
2,376 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Miramare
Hotel Miramare
#68 of 100 in Sorrento
371 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hotel Britannia
Hotel Britannia
#40 of 100 in Sorrento
151 reviews
1.1 mi away
Boutique Hotel Helios
Boutique Hotel Helios
#6 of 100 in Sorrento
262 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel del Mare
Hotel del Mare
#32 of 100 in Sorrento
785 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Capri? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Capri

Address: Corso Italia 212 | Neapolitan Riviera, 80067, Sorrento, Italy
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Sorrento
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#36 Luxury Hotel in Sorrento
Price Range: £126 - £203 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Capri 4*
Number of rooms: 39
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Capri reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Capri Sorrento
Capri Hotel Sorrento

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing