We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Capri
Nearby Hotels
Grand Hotel Capodimonte(Sorrento)
US$492
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$475
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Grand Hotel De La Ville Sorrento(Sorrento)
US$263
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$495
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$457
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Grand Hotel Royal(Sorrento)
US$537
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$885
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$723
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$414
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Belair(Sorrento)
US$505
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$491
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grand Hotel Riviera(Sorrento)
US$297
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$276
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$586
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$513
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Grand Hotel Ambasciatori(Sorrento)
US$1,000
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (607)
Filter reviews
607 results
Traveller rating
280
217
60
37
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
280
217
60
37
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsair conpool areathe main squaretrain stationsmall hotelsmall poollovely hotelcakesfew minutes walkbest pizzacentral locationpiazza tassofrench balconyforeigners clubreception staffcontinental styleclean hotel
Filter
Updating list...
288 - 293 of 607 reviews
Reviewed 14 May 2014

This was a holiday my husband and I took accompanied by our 2 x sons who are in their twenties and we all had a wonderful time...............if in our own different ways!!

This Beautiful hotel with subtle designs and decoration is kept immaculately clean by a highly dedicated housekeeping staff.
The pool area is picturesque, intimate and again kept very clean and tidy. It is surrounded by lemon trees.
Location is perfect. Close enough to the main square where you will find all the shops and restaurants.
Breakfast was excellent. So much choice, and the staff make every breakfast a relaxed and enjoyable experience.

Speaking of the staff..........
Whatever they are being paid it just isn't enough! They really made our holiday perfection.
Toni, Laura, Carmen and Veronica particularly were helpful, welcoming, professional and so very friendly. Laura particularly was a joy. They all work so hard and are lovely people. Nothing is too much trouble.
Toni was a character behind the bar. We miss him.
My family and I cannot speak highly enough of them



Sorrento itself is beautiful and the surrounding area has many interesting sights worth seeing. We combined some lovely relaxation with some Thomson excursions. They were excellent value.

We found some great restaurants, the best being "Café Latino". Give it a go and you won't be disappointed.

We will be returning next year. I can't recommend Hotel Capri enough.

Room Tip: Choose a balcony room over the beautiful pool area.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Kathy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
teresa l, Responsabile reception at Hotel Capri, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2014

thank you for you comment

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014

My wife and I booked this hotel and resort for my 50th Birthday, and I can safely say that it was a most excellent choice (even if I do say so myself!).

Firstly, full credit to the wonderfully helpful and friendly staff, they really did make us feel so welcome, from the minute we arrived right up to departure.

The location was perfect for us, merely five minutes (or less) from the main strip that leads you into the myriad of streets, side-streets, shops and restaurants where you'll want to spend a lot of your time - and money! Look out for the street our Thompson rep names 'leather and lemons' (you'll soon see why, nothing naughty!), it's amazing!

There is some traffic noise - you know how the Italians like riding their scooters! - but it didn't bother us much as we were out and about most of the time.

We also found that we had ready access to Naples, Pompeii, Capri, the open-top bus tour and much more, all via the very handy bus/rail station (two minutes walk!), or nearby ferry point.

The hotel interiors are really lovely, very light and cool with classy, understated decor - you'd almost think you were in the lobby of the Beverly Hills Hilton (we stayed there in 2007).

Rooms are very clean (serviced each day) and the beds are comfortable (not always the case on holiday, is it?) - the bathroom was really all you could ask for (full-size bath and shower, good lighting, towels changed daily). Our sole gripe - and a very minor one at that - was that the centrally-controlled air-con wasn't on yet (well, it is early season).

The breakfast suited us fine; good selection of continental foods, an ample range of drinks, freshly baked breads, and some hot items every day for those craving the bacon/scrambled eggs/sausages thingy.

Pool area is clean, modern and, important to us, fairly quiet - a good place to sit and read or take a cheeky nap after a busy afternoon out.

Special mention to the lovely lady on reception who gave us a fantastic restaurant recommendation for the night of my 50th Birthday - absolutely the best dining event of the week, at 'Donna Sofia's' (a real find, a literal shrine to Sofia Lauren, with brilliant seafood creations and stellar service) .

We'll be going back to Sorrento as soon as we can - and we'll certainly be using this hotel again.

Well done to all the staff at the Hotel Capri!

Mr and Mrs Gibson.

Room Tip: Maybe opt for a room with a view of the pool, less traffic noise, if that bothers you?
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank dracgg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
teresa l, Responsabile reception at Hotel Capri, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2014

thanks for your comment and see you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2014

This Hotel is absolutely amazing, Staff are nice, friendly and helpful, you can even have some banter with them, Food was pretty decent, rooms detailed and bright, not massive but it's meant for 2 people. Will definitely go back here, recommend to all! Not far from everything you need, i.e. the square.

Room Tip: Pool view rooms are better.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Carl1504
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
teresa l, Responsabile reception at Hotel Capri, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2014

I'm happy that you had a great holiday

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2014

Finding where to start is the only downside to my stay at Hotel Capri.

Ill start with the Staff, Veronica, Laura, Carmen, Teresa, Carlo and Tonino. Every single staff member really went out of their way to make our stay wonderful, friendly, extremely informative, patient with our poor Italian, eager to help us learn a few phrases, on hand to recommend amazing restaurants and even booking them in advance for us. Extremely well dressed all the time, not a hair or shirt out of place which really matched the ethos of the hotel which to me is just perfect.

The hotel is exactly as the images show, they are very up to date images showing the beautiful lobby and communal areas, the beautiful gardens, small but very adequate pool, the balcony room upgrade is a must as it overlooks the lovely gardens and the Lemon groves next door. The rooms on the balcony side are small but perfectly formed with a lovely hot shower and plenty of wardrobe space. The full length mirrors and the huge mirror above the dressing table were perfect for getting ready in the evenings and we had the benefit of the balcony doors and a second window (room 109) so lots of natural light.

Breakfast is brilliant with a huge variety, hot eggs, bacon and sausages (obviously not as it is in England but none the less a lovely hot breakfast). Cold meats, cheeses, 6/7 different fruits, yoghurts, 5/6 different breads, cereals, coffee and tea along with the standard sweeter options like croissants and brioche. Served in a beautiful annexe with floor to ceiling windows overlooking the pool.

Its right at one end of Corso Italia with plenty cafes, bars and restaurants just a short walk away, 5 minute walk to Piazza Tasso, 15 minutes to Marina Piccolo and around 25 minutes to Marina Grande. Just a few minutes from the Circumvesuviana where you can pick up the Naples train to take you to Pompeii, Vesuvius and Ercolano.

Don't bother with expensive excursions do some research on the Campania Artecard and do it yourself, you see so much more of what Sorrento and its nearby towns are about and save yourself fortunes. The transport links are extremely easy to follow, just take the purple line to all your chosen points of interest - and Veronica will be more than happy to help you!

Worth every penny and more, spotlessly clean and the friendliest place I have ever stayed.

Cannot wait to visit again, hopefully in the next few months!

Thanks for a wonderful wonderful stay Rachel & Mike x

Room Tip: Balcony rooms are a must, perfect for sitting out before dinner.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Rachel D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
teresa l, Responsabile reception at Hotel Capri, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2014

thanks for your comment

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2014

My family and friends stayed at Capri Hotel for 4 nights. You walk into a lovely vibrant environment where everything is light, and very welcoming staff to greet you. We have been travelling for a month now and the staff here have been the most helpful by far. Very enjoyable stay..great breakfast daily. Book a poolside room as the street side can be a little noisy.

Room Tip: Pool side room recommended
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Samantha S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
teresa l, Responsabile reception at Hotel Capri, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2014

thanks for your lovely comment

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews