We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ideal small hotel”
Review of Hotel Capri

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Capri
Ranked #55 of 100 Hotels in Sorrento
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 July 2014

This hotel suited our 3day stay perfectly. It was booked for us by our tour guide. It was easy to walk to the restaurants and shops. The room was comfortable and the staff pleasant , friendly and helpful. Breakfast was plentiful and varied.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
4  Thank Greg F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
teresa l, Responsabile reception at Hotel Capri, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2014

thanks for your comment

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (588)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

241 - 247 of 588 reviews

Reviewed 10 July 2014

Just returned from this hotel as we had travelled to Sorrento for a family wedding. Located centrally, within 5 mins of centre. Lovely hotel, immaculately presented, staff welcoming and helpful - Veronica on reception especially. The only concern about returning, is the pool. Located on the ground floor, with small garden area, it has to be accessed from the first floor, via concrete steps. As a disabled person. I found this very difficult. Asked to be allowed access through the dining room but was refused. Elderly people also had difficulty. There is a solution, as an entry point could be made to the side of the reception and patrons could use their key cards. Hope this suggestion would be looked at. Overall, a lovely hotel

Room Tip: Ask for a balcony room overlooking pool area, as rooms with Juliet balcony on road side are noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Veronica C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
teresa l, Responsabile reception at Hotel Capri, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2014

thanks for yoyr experience on tripadvisor...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2014

The Hotel Capri is small but well appointed and only 5 minutes walk from the centre of town. We had rooms with a pool view and it was quiet and comfortable, with a small but comfortable balcony and enough shade in the morning to sit out without burning. The pool area may be small but the pool is ideal for a family - not deep but deep enough to swim laps if desired. The staff are helpful, friendly and attentive if you want it, but will give you space too. They also know the area well and gave good advice when asked - places to go, how to get to pick-up points etc. The pool bar is nice - cold drinks when required and not over expensive either. It's a small hotel but nicely formed - the only change I would make is tea making facilities in the room - which we were told is probably coming in over the next off season. I will have no hesitation in staying there again and am looking forward to it. The only thing to be aware of - not for the hotel but in ravel to it - is that if you arrive on Friday evening like we did the travel to Sorrento from Naples will be fraught - I have never seen driving like it, but once there the hotel is haven of tranquillity.

Room Tip: Try for a pool view because the hotel is on the street, which can be busy, but even then it isn'...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
6  Thank Gareth L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
teresa l, Responsabile reception at Hotel Capri, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2014

thanks for your cooment, we are happy that you had a great holidays

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014 via mobile

We booked the Capri just 2 weeks before coming on holiday. We have enjoyed our stay here. We wanted small and friendly and that is exactly what we got. Small pool area but perfect and there were only a few couples there at any one time. Staff were great and so friendly. Our room was at the front of the hotel so it was a little noisey due to overlooking the road. A few Limoncello's though will take care of that though :). Only one criticism really and that was the shower..small and flimsy and not the easiest to use. On the whole.. Great location and a lovely hotel.

Stayed: July 2014
3  Thank Sheelagh S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
teresa l, Responsabile reception at Hotel Capri, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

thanks for your experience and I hoope see you again in Hotel Capri

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014 via mobile

I went with my parents to this hotel and the staff were all very welcoming and friendly and made be best effort to speak English despite our best efforts to speak Italian. They were all very smiley and the fact that there were only a few staff due to it being a small hotel, meant that we quickly learnt their names. We could see how hard hey worked for the guests and he rooms were stunning however compact, they were perfect for one or two people. The views aren't sea views but they show the lemon grove next door, the luxurious small swimming pool in the sun and if you're lucky enough to have the windows to the beautiful bustling town of Sorrento. I have nothing but praise for the hotel and it's staff, and the tourist days out were stunning and lovely to boot. Highly recommend.

Stayed: July 2014
2  Thank Katie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
teresa l, Responsabile reception at Hotel Capri, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

thanks for your comment and we are happy that yoy had a beautifull holiday

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2014

Probably the friendliest hotel I have ever had the pleasure to stay in.From the moment you step into the reception area,a cooling marble floored oasis ,so very welcome after the heat of the Sorrento daytime sun,you are greeted by one of the smiling staff.
No question,no matter how trivial or seemingly stupid goes unanswered,the level of advice I received when enquiring about local transport/ restaurants and basic Italian vocabulary were answered with enthusiasm,humour and intelligence.
The neat,tidy,relaxed and secluded pool area is surrounded by an elevated,shaded,Lemon and Orange grove where it is a delight to retire to for a quiet read and sip on a cooling Perroni or a drink of your choice available from the little poolside bar, in one of the three comfortable seating areas provided.
The rooms are comfortable with easily worked air conditioning,storage space for two people is amply provided for.Fresh towels provided every day by friendly considerate staff.
Breakfasts are on a par with most hotels I have stayed in( and that's quite a lot because of the nature of my work)and the comments about the toaster are in my opinion way off the mark,yes it takes a while to do the job but then again it gave me time to wander down the table spread out with breads, cheese,cold meats,kiwi fruit,oranges,melon,pineapple,peaches,pears,tomatoes and probably a couple of other items I can't remember,filling my plate up before going back to pick up my toast.
The hotel is situated a few mins stroll from the main town square,quite a bonus when talking with other holidaymakers from other hotels that were situated further out in the town.The train station is just a few hundred meters away,ideal for a day trip to Naples or Pompeii.
Were there any negatives about the hotel, it's staff and positioning?Being honest I really couldn't find any.
Would I go back again,yes,without a moments hesitation!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Gav63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
teresa l, Responsabile reception at Hotel Capri, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

thanks for your lovely comment

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2014

My Husband & I, along with our grown up Daughter stayed at the Hotel Capri in mid June. Very clean & charming Hotel, very central too, with fabulous Staff who cant do enough for you. However, despite asking for a " quiet " room when we booked, allocated room 103 which was facing the main road, it was extremely noisy, with constant traffic/scooters hooting every minute, thought it would eventually subside but it never did. So was disappointed not to get moved to another room, as we went with Citalia via Thomson's,at a cost of £3,500 for 11 days, so it wasn't a cheap holiday. Veronica,Laura & Carmen are particularly great, & i would suggest if you wish to tip them, to give it to each personally, to ensure they get what you think is deserving.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jan m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
teresa l, Responsabile reception at Hotel Capri, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

thank you for your experience on tripadvisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sorrento hotels
0.3 mi away
Antiche Mura Hotel
Antiche Mura Hotel
#10 of 100 in Sorrento
2,344 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Eden
Hotel Eden
#67 of 100 in Sorrento
716 reviews
1.1 mi away
Grand Hotel Aminta
Grand Hotel Aminta
#25 of 100 in Sorrento
3,246 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Grand Hotel Flora
Grand Hotel Flora
#52 of 100 in Sorrento
457 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Palazzo Guardati
Hotel Palazzo Guardati
#54 of 100 in Sorrento
482 reviews
1.1 mi away
Boutique Hotel Helios
Boutique Hotel Helios
#8 of 100 in Sorrento
252 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Capri? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Capri

Address: Corso Italia 212 | Neapolitan Riviera, 80067, Sorrento, Italy
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Sorrento
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#39 Luxury Hotel in Sorrento
Price Range: £101 - £138 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Capri 4*
Number of rooms: 39
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Capri reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Capri Sorrento
Capri Hotel Sorrento

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing