We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Capri
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
US$270
US$225
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Belair(Sorrento)
US$402
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grand Hotel De La Ville Sorrento(Sorrento)
US$345
US$338
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$481
US$451
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$222
US$215
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
US$182
US$169
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Il Nido Hotel Sorrento(Sorrento)(Great Value!)
US$114
US$107
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$316
US$306
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Bellevue Syrene(Sorrento)
US$1,067
US$888
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Cesare Augusto(Sorrento)
US$220
US$213
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (600)
Filter reviews
600 results
Traveller rating
275
215
60
37
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
275
215
60
37
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsair conpool areathe main squaretrain stationsmall hotelsmall poollovely hotelcakesfew minutes walkbest pizzacentral locationpiazza tassofrench balconyforeigners clubreception staffcontinental styleclean hotel
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
239 - 244 of 600 reviews
Reviewed 15 August 2014

This is a real gem of a hotel about 5 minutes walk from Piazza Tasso. The thing that struck me most about this hotel is how unbelievably clean it is kept. We stayed in room 216 which faced the road and could be noisy at night but not so much as to keep us awake. We heard from another couple we met that they had be originally given room 115 but insisted on another room as room 115 is so small you could not even fit hand luggage at the end or side of the bed! The pool area is always spotless and the snack menu is good. Breakfast is standard for the continent but it would have been nice if there had been breads/croissants instead of cakes and pastries. There is a lovely garden behind the pool and also a roof terrace on the 3rd floor.
The staff are very friendly and speak fluent English. Veronika is the best, most pleasant and thoughtful person you will ever meet. She goes above and beyond to help the guests. I cant recommend her highly enough.
There is no restaurant but I would recommend Chanteclers Trattatoria, Bagni Delfino and La Lanterna.

Room Tip: Do not take rooms 115 or 121. Ask for a pool / garden view for a quiet room
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
4  Thank IndianaDee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
teresa l, Responsabile reception at Hotel Capri, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2014

thank you for experience on tirpadvisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2014

This mall 3star hotel is perfectly located. It is only 5 minutes walk to PiazzoTasso and close to the main bus station (for tour pick ups). All of the staff were friendly ,always smiling and always helpful. They could not be faulted. The hotel was well decorated and bright. My wife and I enjoyed the breakfast which had a good selection. The swimming pool was small but adequate for the number of guests. It was overlooked by a small garden with sofas and armchairs. The bar service was good and the barman a bit of a character. The hotel is within easy walk of lots of restaurants and close to the train station.
We were there for a week and certainly recommend it for your stay in Sorrento.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank WallyowlOrpington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
teresa l, Responsabile reception at Hotel Capri, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2014
Google Translation

grazie per il suo commento

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2014

This small bed & breakfast hotel has the makings of a fantastic boutique hotel right in the heart of Sorrento. A few minutes walk from the station and the Piazzo Tasso, shops and restaurants, it is ideally placed for all your requirements. The decor is beautiful and the rooms comfortable and spotlessly clean. What makes this hotel though is the staff. Friendly, helpful and cheerful, they cannot be faulted. A few niggles. The bathroom could have done with updating in our room and a few drawers would have been nice, although there were plenty of hangers! The breakfast could be better, (watered down orange juice!), the coffee however is the best I have tasted in Italian hotels. And why put out all the lights in the garden in the evening? Spoils the atmosphere. That said, minor niggles. Thumbs up for this little gem. Just sort out the catering and it is a winner. Ann.W.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the pool are probably the quietest, but the rooms overlooking the street seem to be bigger.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Ann W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
teresa l, Responsabile reception at Hotel Capri, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2014

thanks for you comment

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2014

A lovely hotel near the center of Sorrento. It was very clean and well maintained. The staff were excellent, they were all very friendly and helpful. They always greeted us with big smiles and were interested in our day, constantly checking we were enjoying ourselves. They spoke to guests like they were your best friend. I will definitely recommend to anyone visiting Sorrento.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Angela T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
teresa l, Responsabile reception at Hotel Capri, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2014

thank you for your experience on tripadvisor and we hope see you again in Sorrento

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014

A wonderful friendly and helpful staff to help make your holiday a great one. It is a small hotel with understated chic decor. Everywhere is clean and well maintained. Although central, the hotel is quiet and you can sleep easily! The station is only a few minutes walk.
At breakfast, you get the best cup of coffee!
We were made so welcome and greatly added to our holiday. I would book again

Room Tip: choose pool facing rooms with a balcony
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank JennyAnn44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
teresa l, Responsabile reception at Hotel Capri, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2014

thanks for comment and I'll wait you again...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews