We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (641)
Filter reviews
641 results
Traveller rating
300
229
61
38
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
300
229
61
38
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews air con pool area the main square train station lovely hotel small hotel small pool cakes few minutes walk best pizza central location night porter lemon grove foreigners club french balcony reception staff continental style
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 641 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Great location close to town centre and bus service and train station. Room was clean nice bed not much storage which was a problem as I am not a light traveller felt like living out of a suitcase. Advise having room at back of building with pool view as road in front of hotel is busy and noisy can be some noise from local nursery in the mornings but did not bother me. Bathroom is nice shower is small powerful but struggled to wash hair. Staff were all nice and helpful especially Margerita on Reception who helped us find a particular restaurant. There was a good choice for breakfast plenty of tables and no queues. kettle/fridge and hairdryer in room tv limited channels pool towels are provided no rush for sunbeds pool bar serving snacks and drinks also garden seated area so plenty of places to chill out. Room was provided for late pick ups as check out is 11 o'clock so you can get changed for airport. Bed and breakfast good to use as a base also close to lots of restaurants and bars so no problem finding food for lunch and dinner.

Room Tip: get room at back of building
  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Caron612
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This hotel is simply fabulous, the rooms were spotless, the breakfast choice plentiful and the location perfect. The real highlight though was the wonderful helpful staff (in particular, Carlo!) who were always cheerful and gave great insights into where to visit/eat/travel etc.

Sorrento itself is an amazing destination and the perfect base for exploring further afield

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Andy_Tricker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed here for a week while attending a family wedding. I was concerned reading some reviews as we went with 2 children (aged 7 & 9) and worried it was more of an adult hotel. They were so friendly and I shouldn't have been concerned.
We booked the suite which meant we had the roof top terrace to ourselves allowing the children to go to bed while we sat out. The beds were 2 single size for the children and not just a double sofa bed.
Clean pool area - don't pack a towel they provide. The lemon grove was lovely for early evening drinks.
The breakfast were delicious. The only down point is the lack of evening food. They should have some as I'm sure they would be busy.

Room Tip: Room at the back
  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sazzle_Mac_Dazzle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2018

We have just returned from a week in this hotel. The hotel is spotlessly clean throughout and the lounge / bar area is beautifully furnished. The hotel is in a great spot as it is right next to the train station and bus stop; and literally a five minute walk to the centre of Sorrento.

The room we were allocated was very disappointing as it was tiny and did not have a balcony. The only window faces directly on to the church next door. I did ask if we could change our room but was told the hotel was full. The bed was very large and extremely comfortable, however it more or less filled the whole room and apart from the wardrobe there was no other storage area. The bathroom was fairly large with a small corner shower cubicle, the shower was not very powerful but did its job.

If you are a sun worshipper this hotel is not for you as the pool area is very small and only a few of the sun beds get the sun. The pool bar serves snacks but they are tasteless and the wine served is vile.

The fact that there is no outdoor area to sit on an evening and that we had no balcony spoiled our enjoyment of this hotel. There is a garden area which is covered and surrounded by lemon trees but has no view.

We found Sorrento to be very expensive and the other tourists very rude. The lager is more expensive than the wine at €9 to €11 a pint. The blue grotto is very disappointing and you are not made aware that when you get the boat out to the cave you have to pay an additional €14 each to transfer into a rowing boat to actually enter the cave and the queues are horrendous.

It is definitely worth a trip to Pompeii by train as It is only €4.50 train fare and the station is right behind the hotel. This was the highlight of my holiday.

I would not stay at this hotel again mainly due to the fact there is no outside terrace in which to enjoy a drink on an evening.

Room Tip: The rooms with a balcony overlooking the pool are the best rooms.
Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Kimbosabi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2018 via mobile

Stayed at this hotel early July, great location, friendly staff and probably the cleanest hotel I’ve ever stayed at.
Pool is small but did the job, only went to breakfast a few times so no real opinion on that.
Room was nice, however I would pay extra to have a room with a balcony, that was the only downside to staying here.
Hotel does happy hour 2 nights a week where guests are allowed 2 free drinks from the bar. (Prosecco or wine) never known this before - nice touch.
Recommend going to Franco’s (restaurant/take away) just opposite the hotel, best pizza in Sorrento!

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Spen16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews