We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel il Faro
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Tasso Suites(Sorrento)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Eden(Sorrento)
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel del Corso(Sorrento)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (512)
Filter reviews
512 results
Traveller rating
113
152
107
63
77
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
113
152
107
63
77
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrestaurant attached to the hotelthe cliffferry portthe hotel staffbreakfast stafffifth floortown centrebudget hotelthe busevening mealyogurtpiazza tassosun terracemac and cheesesmall balconygelatomount vesuvius
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
205 - 210 of 512 reviews
Reviewed 7 June 2012

Nice rooms, AMAZING views, minutes away from city center, great staff. For a three star hotel il Faro is a great place to stay!!

Room Tip: Rooms with a view is definitely worth it!!
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank jaa290
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2012

We were on our way to Capri and got caught up in a strike which meant that no boats were going back and forth. We had to kill several hours and found ourselves looking for a place to eat. We found the Bar-Restaurant at Hotel il Faro and had a terrific lunch. The service was hospitable and the pizzas we ordered some of the best we had in Italy. The restaurant stood out enough that I felt it deserved a comment on Trip Advisor.

Room Tip: Thumbs up to the restaurant and it's quality of service.
Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
3  Thank Jean M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2012 via mobile

This place was hideous! Dirty rooms, mould on ceiling, mould on rubber seals around bath, tiny t.v, remote control filthy and taped together ! Rude owners, the only good thing about this hotel was the location. If you don't mind 300+ steps STEEP, this will be ok for you.

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Chopper2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2012

A group of us recently went on a "Tour of Italy." One of the stops we made was Sorrento, where we stayied @ this hotel. When we departed, heading to Palermo, Sicily (with several sightseeing stops inbetween) one of the students left a bag with her passport in the hotel lobby. The manager contacted our tour guide & then drove the bag up to us before we left. As the title of this review states, "she (most definitely) went out of her way" to help.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a balcony if possible. Ours had a window, but you needed to stand on the bed to look out ;-)
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sarah V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2012

I visited Sorrento for a 6-day business trip and I stayed at Hotel Il Faro. I wanted somewhere quiet where I could do my work on my laptop but also a good spot to go and visit the beautiful islands of Capri and Ischia and the cities of Positano and Amalfi. I really enjoyed my stay there, the staff was very friendly, the room was clean and they have a solarium! The hotel is by the harbour, so you can take a boat to all the main places to see, definitely recommend you go there!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GiovannaMunch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews