We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well run but not exceptional”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Comfort Hotel Gardenia Sorrento Coast
Ranked #36 of 100 Hotels in Sorrento
Certificate of Excellence
Reigate, England
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Well run but not exceptional”
Reviewed 5 January 2008

This hotel provided a good place to stay in Sorrento. The best points were the pool, which had a bar providing excellent quality and value for money food, and the breakfast. The down side was that it is situated on the main road in to Sorrento, so traffic noise is an issue. Our room was of the standard you would expect, and when we had a problem with the air-conditioning it was sorted out promptly. Staff at the front desk were helpful with all the queries we had. The town centre was about 15 minutes walk away, but along the busy road with narrow pavements, so not good for travellers with young children.

  • Liked — The food at the pool bar
  • Disliked — The situation on a busy road and the fact that there was no view
  • Stayed June 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pierre and Nicole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

721 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    380
    241
    71
    26
    3
See reviews for
196
336
15
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (165)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Connecticut
Level Contributor
673 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 226 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 December 2007

Stayed at Hotel Gardenia for 10 days..Excellent service- family run operation. All reviews I have read on this hotel are accurate even the complaint about the plywood on the balcony. I would recommend this hotel for budget travelers. You won't be disappointed.

Stayed October 2007
Helpful?
Thank ARJACT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane
Level Contributor
132 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 November 2007

On very noisy street, parking 11euros per day, quite a way from town centre. Do not get room at front. Breakfast very good.

  • Liked — breakfast
  • Disliked — noisy street
  • Stayed October 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank pilotcoupleBrisbane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 November 2007

Excellent hotel, staff was wonderful and helpful rooms where clean and well kept. On my arrival I was told that they where overbooked although they had a room for me at another hotel for the night and that they would take care of everything, which they did bringing my luggage to and from the other hotel. The owner of this property is on-site and is very friendly

  • Stayed October 2007, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank bkrnyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 November 2007

Just returned from a 4 night break, we used the comments on Trip Advisor and once again were not disappointed, A lovely hotel with some of the most helpful staff we have found in any country, (their restaurant tips were excellent too). We started in a side room which suffered slightly from traffic noise, however not so bad for us to need to swap rooms, however the staff moved us anyway when better rooms became available, with fantastic views across the bay and Vesuvius. The hotel is about 10-15 mins walk to the central plaza.

Stayed October 2006
Helpful?
1 Thank Lynryd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
connecticut
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 October 2007

We had a great visit for ten days at the Hotel Gardenia. Great hotel staff. Rooms were well equipped and spotless and done up everyday. Breakfast was great - something for everyone. Walk to Tasso was a little long but we had the greatest weather and enjoyed the walk especially since we ate well at all the good restaurants, Would recommend to people visiting Sorrento and would stay again.

  • Liked — great staff, comfortable size hotel
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed September 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cttourist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bedfordshire
1 review
Reviewed 9 October 2007

This is a fantastic base in Sorrento. The family running this hotel have got it just right. Everything was spotless. Breakfasts with lots of choice, fresh produce, fruit, and excellent pastries. Nothing was too much trouble for the staff. Their local knowledge was very helpful in saving time for us during our four day stay. Everyone was so friendly. Our room had distant sea view and rooms overlooking the shared pool would be best. Wouldn't have wanted to stay in room overlooking the busy main road although fellow guests in those rooms said they were okay. There is a fantastic view of Bay of Naples on the roof top terrace which would have benefitted from tables/chairs however the owners told us they plan to do this next year. Concierge were brilliant in organising a last minute trip to Ischia. We would certainly go back to the Gardenia

  • Liked — The friendly atmosphere
  • Disliked — the busy road at the front of the hotel
  • Stayed September 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dragandcreature
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sorrento hotels
1.3 mi away
Hotel Villa Fiorita
Hotel Villa Fiorita
#46 of 100 in Sorrento
455 reviews
1.4 mi away
Grand Hotel Aminta
Grand Hotel Aminta
#25 of 100 in Sorrento
2,992 reviews
0.3 mi away
Art Hotel Gran Paradiso
Art Hotel Gran Paradiso
#39 of 100 in Sorrento
1,067 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Hotel Residence Le Terrazze
Hotel Residence Le Terrazze
#45 of 100 in Sorrento
469 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hilton Sorrento Palace
Hilton Sorrento Palace
#32 of 100 in Sorrento
3,164 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel del Mare
Hotel del Mare
#34 of 100 in Sorrento
738 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Hotel Gardenia Sorrento Coast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Hotel Gardenia Sorrento Coast

Property: Comfort Hotel Gardenia Sorrento Coast
Address: Corso Italia 258, 80067, Sorrento, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Sorrento
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 100 Hotels in Sorrento
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Comfort Hotel Gardenia Sorrento Coast 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Comfort Hotel Gardenia Sorrento Coast is a smart 3-star hotel located in the heart of the beautiful town of Sorrento. The hotel is situated in Corso Italia, Sorrento's main street, only 500 metres from the old town. Our hotel has 22 rooms and was completely renovated* in 2007 using soundproofing and eco-friendly materials in line with our commitment to safeguarding the local landscape and environment. With its new functional layout, elegant interior and exterior finishes, the hotel in Sorrento is a typical example of modern Mediterranean architecture. Our wonderful panoramic terrace complete with deckchairs and pergola is the ideal place to relax and enjoy the stunning views of the Bay of Naples. The hotel has also been awarded the EcoWorldHotel quality trademark and is ISO 14001 certified. Guests can rest assured that they are staying in a hotel with a reduced environmental impact. We offer our guests a friendly yet refined atmosphere with a tastefully furnished interior and decorated in soft colour schemes. The hotel has a swimming pool, private car park (on charge), fitness center, garden with piano bar during the summer season, indoor bar, and TV lounge, nearby tennis court, free internt wi-fi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Choice Hotels, Odigeo, Agoda, Priceline, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Hotel.de, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Comfort Hotel Gardenia Sorrento Coast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing