We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel with helpful staff, good prices and nice location!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Hotel Gardenia Sorrento Coast
Ranked #37 of 100 Hotels in Sorrento
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 August 2012

This was my second stay at The Hotel Gardenia and it was as delightful as the first time. The hotel is a quiet, beautiful family run hotel. Their prices are very good value for money. The staff are welcoming and accommodating. The hotels appearance is picturesque with many finishing touches that make it appealing. We were very grateful to have a room situated at the back of the hotel with a lovely view of the pool and ocean. The room had all amenities and great air conditioning. The pool is shared with a neighboring hotel but there was always space for everyone. The hotel offers a complimentary breakfast, many excursions that can be booked through them and staff are happy to arrange any airport transfers. There is also free wifi available in the lobby. Although Sorrento is a busy town the hotel is ideally located a short ten minute walk away from the main Piazza Tasso. We had a wonderful holiday and I would definitely stay at The Hotel Gardenia again. Thank you for making our holiday so enjoyable :)

Room Tip: Try and book a room with a pool view.
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Natalie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (749)
There are newer reviews for Comfort Hotel Gardenia Sorrento Coast
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

307 - 313 of 749 reviews

Reviewed 26 August 2012

Sorrento is a noisy, bustling town and the hotel gardenia is a delightful haven of peace and cool just ten minutes walk from the centre. The pool and sun deck with great views over the sea was never overcrowded even at high season. Our family room was Immaculately clean, comfortable and big enough. Everything worked and the fridge very welcome. We were at the front overlooking the main road but the double glazing was effective, and it wasn't too noisy. Rooms at the back and side would have been quieter. The staff were all charming and helpful. Breakfast was outstanding with a huge choice. The lunches on the terrace were also excellent quality and value. There is a hefty 16 euro charge for Parking, fair by local standards though.. We wouldn't hire a car again. But delicious free snacks in the bar, the ability to hire pool towels and use the Internet were all bargains. This was a great value stay which we'd repeat if ever visiting the area again.

Room Tip: Ask for one overlooking the pool
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Seantig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2012

I stayed here with my husband and my 2 year old daughter. The hotel was immaculately clean and the staff could not have been more helpful. We had a lovely room, overlooking the swimming pool and the room had everything we could have needed. The breakfast was the highlight of our day and all the facilities we needed for our daughter were available ie high chair, cot and bedding. It is about a 15/20 minute walk to the centre which is perfect as you are away from all the noise.

We were made to feel very welcome and I would love to stay here again. Thanks to all the staff.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank HNOR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2012

We stayed a this hotel in August for 9 nights, This was our second time to visit hotel Gardenia, we returned again as this hotel is the gem of Sorrento,The hotel staff are very helpful & friendly.During our journey by train from Naples to Sorrento i had my wallet stolen, when we arrived at the Gardenia we informed Magali at reception what had happened, she immediately gave us a drink & offered us lunch, she gave me documents to fill out & a contact name for the nearby police station, I explained that my credit cards & money had been stolen.Her father Gaetano told us that there was no problem & that i could organise money to be transfered to his account , with out there support we would of had to cancel our holidays, my wife & i cannot thank them enough for there kind support shown to us. Hotel Gardenia is 1st class with everything form the minute you arrive until you leave the Gardenia team make your stay a home away from home,

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ruadhri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2012

We loved this hotel! It's a 12 or 13 minute walk from the train station and easy to find. Our double room was a good size, nice and clean. The private balcony was amazing. The staff was warm, friendly, helpful, and spoke at least 5 languages well. Their service was outstanding, and they always gave a big smile and a kind word each time they saw you. The included breakfast was also outstanding. Fried and scrambled eggs, cappuccinos & other coffee drinks, bacon, pastries & cakes, fresh fruit, pancakes, meats and cheeses, fresh tomatoes, juices, cereal, yogurt... all delicious. If you leave hungry, it's your own fault. The pool was great after a hot day, and you could see the sea in the distance beyond the pooI. I would definitely stay here again the next time I'm in Sorrento.

Room Tip: Check out the Foreigner's club for drinks or dinner with amazing views of the bay, Banana Split...
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank HalfwayHome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2012

I loved this hotel; I only gave it 4 ratings because the location was a bit far from the town of Sorrento. It was a classic European hotel in that it was very intimate; service was excellent; breakfast was wonderful every morning, and so much more. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Sorrento and wanting an inexpensive, classic place to park your suitcase. I would do it again in a heartbeat.

From the hotel, we were able to take day trips to Capri, Vesuvius, Pompeii, buffalo farm, Amalfi Coast so we made very good use of the location. The train station to Pompeii was very much in walking distance.

Room Tip: I think all of the rooms have a small balcony with a stunning view of Mt. Vesuvius.
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank elmst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GardeniaMagali, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Comfort Hotel Gardenia Sorrento Coast, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2012

Dear guest, thank you very much for your kind report. We are delighted that you have spent a pleasant stay at the Gardenia and that you want recommend our hotel to your family and friends,this is the best promotion you should do for us! Hoping to welcome you back at the Gardenia one day,best wishes.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2012

We stayed here for 4 nights (August) and were impressed. The pool is lovely and there are many sunbeds available. It is a short walk from the train station, we managed it with suitcases etc. All the staff were very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was lovely, no complaints, it is open until 10.30 am. The wifi is only available in reception area, you cannot access it in the rooms or by the pool. Our room was very small (we didn't pay for a balcony) but we didn't need any more space for the time we were there. It is a 5-10 minute walk to the center of sorrento, although there are shops and restaurants along the way. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jo M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GardeniaMagali, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Comfort Hotel Gardenia Sorrento Coast, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2012

Dear guest,we are very happy to hear that, overall, you had a nice holiday at the Gardenia and that you have appreciated the staff and the services of the hotel.
Wireless is totally free from lobby area, where there are sofas and armchairs to be confortably seated while connected, and in the breakfast room.Wireless is available also from the room for few euros extracharge.Wireless is not available from the pool because we share it with the hotel next door and we have some trouble taking arrangement concerning a common wireless connection.
Room size depends of the category chosen.Standard rooms are smaller but of course all of our rooms have a large balcony with chairs to relax.Looking forward to welcome you again in the not too distant future.
Best wishes.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sorrento hotels
1.2 mi away
Hotel del Mare
Hotel del Mare
#36 of 100 in Sorrento
766 reviews
1.4 mi away
Grand Hotel Aminta
Grand Hotel Aminta
#25 of 100 in Sorrento
3,186 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel Villa Fiorita
Hotel Villa Fiorita
#45 of 100 in Sorrento
478 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Hilton Sorrento Palace
Hilton Sorrento Palace
#32 of 100 in Sorrento
3,396 reviews
1.9 mi away
Best Western Hotel La Solara Sorrento
0.6 mi away
Hotel Sorrento City
Hotel Sorrento City
#46 of 100 in Sorrento
792 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Hotel Gardenia Sorrento Coast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Hotel Gardenia Sorrento Coast

Address: Corso Italia 258, 80067, Sorrento, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Sorrento
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #37 of 100 Hotels in Sorrento
Price Range: £61 - £204 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Comfort Hotel Gardenia Sorrento Coast 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Comfort Hotel Gardenia Sorrento Coast is a smart 3-star hotel located in the heart of the beautiful town of Sorrento. The hotel is situated in Corso Italia, Sorrento's main street, only 500 metres from the old town. Our hotel has 22 rooms and was completely renovated* in 2007 using soundproofing and eco-friendly materials in line with our commitment to safeguarding the local landscape and environment. With its new functional layout, elegant interior and exterior finishes, the hotel in Sorrento is a typical example of modern Mediterranean architecture. Our wonderful panoramic terrace complete with deckchairs and pergola is the ideal place to relax and enjoy the stunning views of the Bay of Naples. The hotel has also been awarded the EcoWorldHotel quality trademark and is ISO 14001 certified. Guests can rest assured that they are staying in a hotel with a reduced environmental impact. We offer our guests a friendly yet refined atmosphere with a tastefully furnished interior and decorated in soft colour schemes. The hotel has a swimming pool, private car park (on charge), fitness center, garden with piano bar during the summer season, indoor bar, and TV lounge, nearby tennis court, free internt wi-fi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Choice Hotels, HostelWorld, Odigeo, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Comfort Hotel Gardenia Sorrento Coast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing