We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Holiday Sorrento”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Hotel Gardenia Sorrento Coast
Ranked #35 of 100 Hotels in Sorrento
Certificate of Excellence
Lichfield, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Holiday Sorrento”
Reviewed 1 October 2013

The hotel is located on the main road to the centre of Sorrento. Convenient for walking to the busy town. The rooms are very good, clean, air conditioned, and have all faciliies. Good breakfast choice of menu.The hotel decor looks new, and the ceramics have been designed to bring out the hotel styling. The service from the hotel's staff is exceptional, nothing was too much trouble for them to help you, a truly memorable stay. No hesitation to go back to this hotel if we are in the area again.

Room Tip: The front of the hotel is on a busy main road. Choose a room at the back of the hotel which is quiet...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank centres21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GardeniaMagali, Responsabile reception at Comfort Hotel Gardenia Sorrento Coast, responded to this review, 2 October 2013
Dear Gardenia's friend,
Thank you very much for your kind words that make us proud for the hard work of our staff who is always trying to please our guests to make their stay as pleasant as possible.
We are happy that you have so much appreciated all the hotel services and you liked the Gardenia's decor and style.
Please, do get in touch with us should you ever plan your next visit, we shall be thrilled to have you as our repeat guest.
Ciao from Sorrento!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

735 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    386
    247
    73
    26
    3
See reviews for
198
347
15
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (168)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
129 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2013

We stayed in this lovely hotel for two night's during our families first visit to Sorrento. Our rooms -306 were overlooking a very busy, noisy road. We found the walk to town a bit too far for the kids. The laundromat 200 metres away was handy. The rooms were very clean, pool convenient and the best breakfast we had in Italy.

Room Tip: Ask for a room not overlooking the busy road
See more room tips
Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Tanya D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GardeniaMagali, Responsabile reception at Comfort Hotel Gardenia Sorrento Coast, responded to this review, 26 September 2013
Dear guest, thank you very much for your kind report and to share your experience at the Gardenia with the Trip Advisor community. We are delighted that your family have spent a pleasant stay at the Gardenia and that you have so much appreciated our services, in particular our American buffet breakfast full of fresh and delicious pastries made by our chef Enza (we will refer to her your compliments, she will be delighted!), Sorrento’s mozzarella, fresh fruits, grilled vegetables, eggs, cereals and yogurts.
Concerning the busy and noisy road, as it's clearly indicated on our website, we are situated on the main road of Sorrento, the Corso Italia. The positive aspect is that we are not far from the centre and on the route of the many buses going to the port, station and hills of Sorrento and on the Amalfi Coast, close to shops, bars and restaurants; the downside is that there is traffic and noise.
Unfortunately we can't change the road or the hotel location, the only thing we could do was to deaden the hotel, which we did in 2007 after months of works and the results are excellent. In fact thanks the soundproofing and the special triple glass windows the rooms on the front are quiets anyway.
Thank you again. Best regards to you 6.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Centurion, South Africa
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2013 via mobile

We arrive a day earlier in Sorrento and found this lovely hotel with its friendly and helpfull staff. Although we spend the next 2 nights at a different hotel without parking, they let us rent a parking space at a better price than the parking garages. Its an easy walk to city centre. The breakfast was the best we had in Italy. We would definitely go back to this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank YvetteSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GardeniaMagali, Responsabile reception at Comfort Hotel Gardenia Sorrento Coast, responded to this review, 26 September 2013
Dear Guests,
Thank you for your kind review. We are happy that you have enjoyed your stay at the Hotel Gardenia, although it has been short.
We are very pleased that you have appreciated our private parking (which is really a plus in Sorrento as you said), our staff, and our breakfast which is a real cause of pride for us.
Enza, our chef and pastry cook, will be delighted to know that you found that our breakfast is the best in Italy, as she makes all the delicious dishes freshly every morning.
We will be pleased to welcome you again at the Gardenia if you are planning to come back to Sorrento in the future...better if for a longer stay!
Arrivederci!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inverness
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 September 2013

Just back from 2 week stay at Hotel Gardenia.
Initial reaction was a little disappointed as we had booked a superior room and requested highest possible floor with best views. Got second floor with view somewhat obscured by a couple of large trees. However once we had seen some of the other smaller rooms and spoken to other people who were staying in much more expensive accommodation I came to realise that for Sorrento we had quite a good deal. Hotel is an easy 15 minute walk from station but is on a very busy road. Ideal for folk like us who are independent travellers and like to do our own thing using public transport. Hotel itself is spotless, well maintained and staffed by mostly family members. All very helpful if you wanted advice etc. Breakfasts really good with the most amazing home baked cakes every morning. Only real downside is that hotel is a long way from the most scenic part of Sorrento, Marina Grande, although there are buses, but we found on several occasions they never turned up..
Room facilities include a free safe, hairdryer, T.V., air conditioning and a minibar. If , like us, you want to use it as a fridge for all your picnic stuff, they will empty it out and charge you 3 euros a day to rent it. Lovely roof terrace on 4th floor but you would need to take drinks up from bar on ground floor. We never saw anyone up there anytime we went up. Guests can use the adjacent hotel's pool and it is a great facility for those days where you just want to chill out for a while.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back are quieter and have better views. If you want unobstructed view of Vesuvius make...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MMACInverness
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rotherham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 September 2013

We stayed here for a grey slightly soggy weekend in February but that did not dampen the lovely atmosphere of both the hotel and Sorrento. The hotel is clean and comfy and serves up a very nice plentiful breakfas. Its t a nice 10-15 minute walk to the centre where all the sights and wonderful restaurants are. It seems that no matter when you visit this lovely place you will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Blondie3767
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GardeniaMagali, Responsabile reception at Comfort Hotel Gardenia Sorrento Coast, responded to this review, 26 September 2013
Dear Guests,
thank you very much for your kind report and to share your experience in our hotel with the Trip Advisor community.
The Gardenia is open all year round and also during the winter, in the low season, we work hard to ensure quality services to our guests.
It's important to us that our customers always feel at the centre of our attention and receive the best possible services, starting with a warm welcome especially in the cold winter!
Hoping to welcome you again in the near future at the Gardenia.
Ciao!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
liverpool
2 reviews
Reviewed 17 September 2013

Just returned from a lovely week at the Hotel Gardenia, the family who own this hotel are exceptional!! nothing is to much trouble for them, from the warmest welcome, the lovely breakfast, spotless rooms, this all makes for a perfect stay. Altho on a main road it was not a problem for us. The walk into Sorrento does take about 20 minutes but we found this ok. The pool is lovely with plenty of sunbeds, and pool bar more than reasonable for snacks and drinks. Afew minutes walk from the train and bus station you can get around quite easily. It fully deserves 3stars or more just for the service we received. thanx again for a great stay.

Room Tip: The rooms overlooking the pool have spectacular views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lucyboo7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GardeniaMagali, Responsabile reception at Comfort Hotel Gardenia Sorrento Coast, responded to this review, 26 September 2013
Thank you for your kind review, we are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.
Our mission is to ensure our guests obtain the best service from our hotel, leaving as friends, hopefully to return in the future, reading your kind comments will ensure we continue to give the best service to our guests.
Hoping to welcome you back again in the future, arrivederci at the Gardenia!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 15 September 2013

Hotel Gardenia is a nice hotel with friendly staff. My husband and I would go to the bar for happy hour and would be served by the lovely Michael! Michael was friendly and funny and made our stay here enjoyable.
As for the location, the hotel is approx. a 20 minute walk to the main centre of Sorrento - which in hot weather is slightly inconvenient!
The room was nice and simple however we did have a few issues with the air conditioning. In saying that, the staff were very attentive to this. We also had a balcony where you could partially see the ocean.
All in all, if you are looking to stay in a comfortable hotel which is not expensive, then I would recommend Hotel Gardenia!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sydney_Chick_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sorrento hotels
1.4 mi away
Grand Hotel Aminta
Grand Hotel Aminta
#26 of 100 in Sorrento
3,060 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel Villa Fiorita
Hotel Villa Fiorita
#44 of 100 in Sorrento
465 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel del Mare
Hotel del Mare
#36 of 100 in Sorrento
745 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Art Hotel Gran Paradiso
Art Hotel Gran Paradiso
#39 of 100 in Sorrento
1,082 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hilton Sorrento Palace
Hilton Sorrento Palace
#32 of 100 in Sorrento
3,222 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel Residence Le Terrazze
Hotel Residence Le Terrazze
#48 of 100 in Sorrento
474 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Hotel Gardenia Sorrento Coast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Hotel Gardenia Sorrento Coast

Property: Comfort Hotel Gardenia Sorrento Coast
Address: Corso Italia 258, 80067, Sorrento, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Sorrento
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #35 of 100 Hotels in Sorrento
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Comfort Hotel Gardenia Sorrento Coast 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Comfort Hotel Gardenia Sorrento Coast is a smart 3-star hotel located in the heart of the beautiful town of Sorrento. The hotel is situated in Corso Italia, Sorrento's main street, only 500 metres from the old town. Our hotel has 22 rooms and was completely renovated* in 2007 using soundproofing and eco-friendly materials in line with our commitment to safeguarding the local landscape and environment. With its new functional layout, elegant interior and exterior finishes, the hotel in Sorrento is a typical example of modern Mediterranean architecture. Our wonderful panoramic terrace complete with deckchairs and pergola is the ideal place to relax and enjoy the stunning views of the Bay of Naples. The hotel has also been awarded the EcoWorldHotel quality trademark and is ISO 14001 certified. Guests can rest assured that they are staying in a hotel with a reduced environmental impact. We offer our guests a friendly yet refined atmosphere with a tastefully furnished interior and decorated in soft colour schemes. The hotel has a swimming pool, private car park (on charge), fitness center, garden with piano bar during the summer season, indoor bar, and TV lounge, nearby tennis court, free internt wi-fi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Odigeo, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, HostelWorld, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Comfort Hotel Gardenia Sorrento Coast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing