We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A very pleasant stay.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Hotel Gardenia Sorrento Coast
Ranked #36 of 100 Hotels in Sorrento
Certificate of Excellence
Adelaide
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A very pleasant stay.”
Reviewed 12 December 2013

We found the staff to be extremely cheerful, friendly and helpful. The room was comfortable and not too hot, unlike a few others we had experienced on our Italy trip. The breakfast room was beautifully clean and the food was bountiful. We particularly appreciated the help the staff was prepared to give when we needed access to extra technology at short notice.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Assunta_Karen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

712 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    374
    239
    70
    26
    3
See reviews for
193
331
15
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (165)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
MELBOURNE
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 December 2013

We were a family of 15 travelling together. The staff looked after us like their own family. Helped us with all the sites to see, booked lovely restaurants and even organised a special lunch for us before we headed off to Pompei. Their breakfast selection is really nice too.
The rooms were comfortable with little balconies.
The hotel is on the main road. At times you do hear the traffic but Sorrento is always a busy place.
It's about a 10 minute walk to the main piaza.
Very pleasant stay.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ritad800
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moncton, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 December 2013

We didn't have a hotel booked in Sorrento so this was a good find. It is right on the main street in Sorrento and close enough to be able to walk to most things. The room was quite small , typical of Europe, but it had a good sized balcony. This place had one of the best continental breakfasts we had in Italy. The only drawback we found was that the hotel was so close to the main road and the traffic so heavy that the automobile fumes could get a bit too intense on the balcony.
One tip - if you want to go to Pompeii, take the train from Sorrento - quick and easy as the train stops right in front of the entrance to Pompeii.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GolfFundy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ronks
Level Contributor
230 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 November 2013

I can't say enough about the staff! They were helpful and went out of their way to make you not only feel welcome but to help you find where to go around town. The rooms are not large but I loved the little balcony off the room. Everything was clean and the breakfast selection was really nice. Parking had a fee of 16 Euro but I think it is 20 Euro further in town. I would definitely stay there again on my next return to Sorrento. We had no trouble with the wifi in the lobby. Didn't bother to pay for the wifi in the room as we were not in it except to sleep.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank birdbreeder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GardeniaMagali, Responsabile reception at Comfort Hotel Gardenia Sorrento Coast, responded to this review, 2 December 2013
Thank you for your kind review, we are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.
Our mission is to ensure our guests obtain the best service from our hotel, leaving as friends, hopefully to return in the future, reading your kind comments will ensure we continue to give the best service to our guests.
Hoping to welcome you back again in the future, arrivederci.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
82 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 November 2013

Overall, a decent location. Be wary American traveler. The rooms might be standard for Euro expectations,but in truth it was just big enough to walk around the queen size bed. A day after check in was told parking was 2 Euro a day for rental car. Got charged 16 Euro a day at check out. Not sure how that stacks up on other venues as this is my first trip here. When confronted, the Manager said "oh must have misunderstood", I said No you told me 2 Euro. Not the departing experience I was expecting. Bought the room through a package, feel as if I got screwed now - Thanks for the positive experience Tony! Buffett breakfast is same every day, little change.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mcfire1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GardeniaMagali, Proprietario at Comfort Hotel Gardenia Sorrento Coast, responded to this review, 25 November 2013
Thank you for taking your time to write about your recent visit at the Hotel Gardenia. I am Gaetano, the manager and I cannot express enough my deepest distraught to your e.mail. At this stage, I would like to analyse and clarify what you have written about your stay.

We are sorry about the misunderstanding with parking rates. The lady who have made your check- in, speaks an excellent English and it seems strange that she said 2 instead of 16…
Parking fee is 16.00 € per day as it’s clearly advertised on our website and on all the principal on line tour operators. You can also just read the other reviews posted on Trip Advisor to note that a guest has written only 2 weeks ago, a review in which he gives the parking rates!
Anyway, because we know that maybe some people don’t explore internet,to be as clearest as possible, we have a big screen in our lobby with all the main information concerning the hotel, including parking fees, furthermore, in the parking lot there is a large panel with the price list which shows the price of parking to a minimum of one hour, which is 2.00 € up to 1 day which is 16.00 €.
Also the tour operator with whom you have booked is clearly advertised that the parking is not included and about the rates.
I think that it's impossible to be clearer than that.

We offer three room types: superior or sea view rooms, comfort or side rooms, standard rooms which are slightly smaller and in some cases are situated on the front of the Hotel (street side). Pictures of each room type are shown on our website with a full description including the related differences among them and obviously, the rates vary accordingly.
The contract you have signed up with your tour operator, is an offer we doing for the winter…
Standard room minimum stay 4 nights sometime only room no breakfast, so you have booked for a standard double room that’s why you had a smaller room. We are very sorry that you are only claiming now about that because it’s too late to propose you to upgrade the room, if you told us at the day of arrival we could show you other types of rooms and you could change for a minimum difference of price.

Regarding breakfast, please kindly note that, in order to keep our rates competitive, during the winter months we serve continental breakfast and not american buffet breakfast, that’s why there is less choice than usual but there’s anyway a big variety of fresh made pastries and . This is clearly advertised on our website.

We are always at our guest leastening and disposal, It’s enough to ask information to the reception, to note that we always try to solve every little problem, to make our guest holiday unforgettable, and to let feal our warm Family atmosphere, so we are a little upset to read your review knowing how hard we work every day for our guest satisfaction.

Best regards
Gaetano Mauro - Owner/director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Parker, Colorado
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 November 2013

The staff was great and very helpful. Barbara helped set us up with a fabulous visit to a winery. The breakfast had a wonderful selection of sweets, cakes, meat, cheese and other treats. Very clean and well kept. Parking is on site, for a fee. Wi-fi avail in the lobby, but is slow.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sprock10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GardeniaMagali, Responsabile reception at Comfort Hotel Gardenia Sorrento Coast, responded to this review, 20 November 2013
Dear guest, thank you very much for your kind report and to share your experience at the Gardenia with the Trip Advisor community. We are delighted that you have spent a pleasant stay at the Gardenia and that you have so much appreciated our buffet breakfast and our staff.
Barbara and all our staff members do all their best to help and do all is necessary to make our guest's holidays as must pleasant as possible! We are sorry that Wi fi in the lobby was little bit slow,sometimes it happens and we are looking to change our internet operator to give a better service.Please note that Wifi connexion is also available from the rooms for a charge of only 2 euros for the entire stay ( for any duration stay).
Hoping to welcome you back at the Gardenia one day, best wishes.
Arrivederci a presto!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London UK
Level Contributor
21 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 November 2013 via mobile

Nice little hotel . Lovely rooms , ours overlooked the pool .
Little walk from centre but plenty to see on the way !
Nice sunbathing area with plenty of beds (shame about the very loud barking dog next door)
Had to get a taxi as we landed after 9pm and there are no trains or buses at this time . The hotel arranged this it was €94 but was so nice after the flight to get to hotel within an hour .
Really nice breakfast each morning & very friendly staff
Would recommend this hotel

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jojoLondonUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GardeniaMagali, Responsabile reception at Comfort Hotel Gardenia Sorrento Coast, responded to this review, 25 November 2013
Dear guest ,
We can only write "GRAZIE"for your kind words about Hotel Gardenia.
The entire staff thanks you for all that you have highlighted. This makes us happy and makes us work with new energy.
We are happy that you have appreciated your room overlooking our swimming pool and sunbath area and are deeply sorry for our next door neighbour’s barking dog. We have taken the necessary steps to solve this problem and a considerable improvement has been achieved since.
Thank you also to mention our private transfer service which is, as you said, an easy,fast and comfortable way to reach the hotel from Naples airport or train station for a very reasonable price.
We are looking forward to welcome you back in the future at the Gardenia.
CIAO from Sorrento
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sorrento hotels
1.4 mi away
Grand Hotel Aminta
Grand Hotel Aminta
#25 of 100 in Sorrento
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,911 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Rivoli Sorrento
Hotel Rivoli Sorrento
#40 of 100 in Sorrento
4.5 of 5 bubbles 346 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel del Mare
Hotel del Mare
#35 of 100 in Sorrento
4.5 of 5 bubbles 729 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Art Hotel Gran Paradiso
Art Hotel Gran Paradiso
#39 of 100 in Sorrento
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,040 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hilton Sorrento Palace
Hilton Sorrento Palace
#34 of 100 in Sorrento
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,081 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel Villa Fiorita
Hotel Villa Fiorita
#41 of 100 in Sorrento
4.0 of 5 bubbles 444 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Hotel Gardenia Sorrento Coast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Hotel Gardenia Sorrento Coast

Property: Comfort Hotel Gardenia Sorrento Coast
Address: Corso Italia 258, 80067, Sorrento, Italy
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Sorrento
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 100 Hotels in Sorrento
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Comfort Hotel Gardenia Sorrento Coast 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Comfort Hotel Gardenia Sorrento Coast is a smart 3-star hotel located in the heart of the beautiful town of Sorrento. The hotel is situated in Corso Italia, Sorrento's main street, only 500 metres from the old town. Our hotel has 22 rooms and was completely renovated* in 2007 using soundproofing and eco-friendly materials in line with our commitment to safeguarding the local landscape and environment. With its new functional layout, elegant interior and exterior finishes, the hotel in Sorrento is a typical example of modern Mediterranean architecture. Our wonderful panoramic terrace complete with deckchairs and pergola is the ideal place to relax and enjoy the stunning views of the Bay of Naples. The hotel has also been awarded the EcoWorldHotel quality trademark and is ISO 14001 certified. Guests can rest assured that they are staying in a hotel with a reduced environmental impact. We offer our guests a friendly yet refined atmosphere with a tastefully furnished interior and decorated in soft colour schemes. The hotel has a swimming pool, private car park (on charge), fitness center, garden with piano bar during the summer season, indoor bar, and TV lounge, nearby tennis court, free internt wi-fi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , LoveHolidays, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Hotel Gardenia Sorrento Coast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing