We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Comfort Hotel Gardenia Sorrento Coast
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Belair(Sorrento)
US$507
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$485
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grand Hotel Ambasciatori(Sorrento)
US$1,701
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$348
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$283
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Grand Hotel Capodimonte(Sorrento)
US$524
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$361
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Grand Hotel De La Ville Sorrento(Sorrento)
US$358
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$521
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$490
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$593
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grand Hotel Riviera(Sorrento)
US$473
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$445
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grand Hotel Royal(Sorrento)
US$533
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$431
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$387
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Reviews (785)
Filter reviews
785 results
Traveller rating
415
265
76
26
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
415
265
76
26
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsminute walkbusy roadtrain stationcakesper dayneighbouring hotelthe hotel staffamalfi coasthomemade lemonadebreakfast was excellentstar hotelfriendly hotelsmall hoteltown centrestayed here for nightsrooms were very cleanroof terrace
Filter
Updating list...
451 - 456 of 785 reviews
Reviewed 25 August 2008

Very impressed by the cleanliness and facilities at Hotel Gardenia.Was not sure what to expect and with two young children it is always a challenge to find a place that is welcoming to the young ones.Needless to say the children loved their stay and in particular the pool area which provided welcome releif after a long hot day of sightseeing.
The Hotel is a short walk away from some great restaurants and the main square Piazza Tasso.Let me say you will need to walk after sampling some great food in Sorrento.Dont forget to call in and say hello at Il Leone Rosso Ristorante,very affordable and top quality.Dont forget to try the Parmigiana......delicious.
Back to Hotel Gardenia.Been there done that....and will definately be staying there again.In a few short words.Extremely Clean,Welcoming,great breakfast,great location and very good value for money.Great Place to stay. RG Sydney Australia

  • Stayed: August 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank VolareSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2008

Our third visit to Sorrento.....and our third stay at the Hotel Gardenia. This family run hotel is one of the most accommodating we have experienced during our 15 years of travelling Italy. Organized and efficient, the staff is very willing to assist you with your daily needs. The breakfast that is included in the cost of the room is one of the best we ever received. Fresh fruit, homemade baked goods, and eggs among other goodies. To add to our delight, the hotel has a large, well-maintained outdoor swimming pool.

A three star hotel with reasonable rates, and a good location. You are a short distance (walkable for some) from the Train and Bus Station and the city center.

We found it very easy to book our room via e-mail directly with the hotel. The Proprietor, Mr. Gaetano Mauro, answers your request promptly. (info@hotelgardenia.com. Their web-site: www.hotelgardenia.com). Needless to say, we highly recommend the Gardenia and are looking forward to our return, hopefully, in the near future!!!

  • Stayed: July 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Love-Italy-NJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2008

I stayed here in Late June 2008 with my family (4 people) and babysitter. 2 rooms for 2 nights cost €600 so it wasn't cheap but it was worth the money.

Individual panel controlled air con in each room....we had rooms at front of hotel but because of aircon could keep door to balcony closed so there was not traffic noise despite it being on the main road leading to centre of Sorrento.

Hotel has good pool and all staff were very helpful, especially towards children (3 and 6), and the food at breakfast was good.

Only gripe is that you pay €600 for accomodation but they still charge you €11 per day to park car at rear of hotel.

The Hotel is situated about a 10 minute walk down slope into main square of Sorreto (Piazza Tasso).

Overall I would recommend this hotel to people travelling to Sorrento on a reasonable budget.

  • Stayed: June 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank oganly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2008

A three star hotel which is comparable with a four star facility. It is a ten minute walk from the train station and located on the main thoroughfare, Corso Italia. The hotel has been newly rennovated and the result is pleasant. The room's temperature controls are digital, and there is an energy saving card entry system that shuts off lights when you leave. There is a free room safe which was very handy and our parking was included in the price.

The rooms and hotel are very clean, the rooms warm (a plus in Southern Italy in early spring where many 3 star hotels we stayed in were below comfort temperature). The breakfast buffet was gernerous and above average for Southern Italy in our experience, with some home baked items. The staff were very friendly, and attentive. The maid service was the best we had in Italy. Staff spoke both English and French. Sorrento is an expensive location but at 80 Euros for two people per night the price was (relative to other locations in Sorrento) good value for money.

  • Stayed: February 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank madawaskapaddler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2008

This hotel provided a good place to stay in Sorrento. The best points were the pool, which had a bar providing excellent quality and value for money food, and the breakfast. The down side was that it is situated on the main road in to Sorrento, so traffic noise is an issue. Our room was of the standard you would expect, and when we had a problem with the air-conditioning it was sorted out promptly. Staff at the front desk were helpful with all the queries we had. The town centre was about 15 minutes walk away, but along the busy road with narrow pavements, so not good for travellers with young children.

  • Stayed: June 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pierre and Nicole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews