We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cool place to chill out”
Review of Rota Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Rota Suites
Ranked #55 of 100 Hotels in Sorrento
Certificate of Excellence
east kilbride
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Cool place to chill out”
Reviewed 13 June 2013

Stayed there for our 25th wedding anniversary
staff were fantastic
accommodation is easy walk to the center of town less than 5 minutes
a small family bar outside the front entrance no noise even though directly above
use of hotel swimming pool 5 minutes walk
there is no restaurant on site but you have your own kitchen supermarket 4 minutes away
you can also use the hotel that is part of the group 5+ staff and food


staff went above and beyond
for those that like the quality of a hotel but your own space
would i stay here again very much yes

Room Tip: ask for a sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bio1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

223 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    146
    57
    16
    2
    2
See reviews for
101
79
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2013

The apartments are large, modern and very clean with a welcoming reception area and friendly staff.
We had booked a two bedroomed apartment which was situated at the side of the building therefore not really offering anything in the way of a view. The air conditioning worked well which was great as the weather was exceptionally hot during our visit. The kitchen facilities were basic but adequate.
The apartments are managed by the same company that runs the Grand Hotel Riviera. This hotel is about a five minutes’ walk from the Rota Suites. For a price you are allowed to use the facilities of the sister hotel. We were charged approx 10 euros/ person / day for the use of the hotel swimming pool and sea bathing platform. Which we felt was very expensive, but when you have children then it really is a necessity.
The annoying thing was that after we had arranged our travel and accommodation the Rota Suite website then started advertising that pool access was included in the rates. When I contacted them prior to arrival regarding this they said it was only for bookings after a certain date. So be careful when booking these apartments. Wi-Fi access also costs extra.
The small bar (The Cosmopolitan?) beside the main entrance to the suites does basic food and nice cold drinks and is reasonably inexpensive by Sorrento standards.
These apartments are well positioned within a 10 minute stroll of Sorrento’s main square and “old town” area. Walking along the main road can be a bit busy during the day but in the evening the traffic is re-routed and the main street becomes a pedestrianized area.
All in I would recommend these suites as a good quality alternative to a hotel. Do try to get a deal where pool access at the sister hotel is included in the price. At 40 Euro per day it’s a lot of money to pay for an hours visit to the pool after a hot days sightseeing.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bigbri1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 May 2013

Lovely apartments, very central location and most importantly really friendly reception staff. Raffaella, the Manager, is very helpful and made our holiday a great one.
We have been there several times and we will certainly book it again in the future.
If you want a quiet apartment the ones at the back of the building are the ones for you.
Very close to supermarkets and a few minutes away from the sea front.
Mr Coretta

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank A C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 14 May 2013

We have just returned from our weeks stay at the rota suites in Sorrento having stayed at this apart hotel for the past few years as repeat customers. Out of all the hotels we have stayed we have got to say that the apartments clean and modern facilities and most importantly the staff are just wonderful. The reception staff have the best customer service skills we have encountered in any hotel we have been to in Italy and we will definitely be back.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christopher W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bruxelles
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2013

Rota Suites is an ideal place for business as well as leisure travelers. Décor of the building is very stunning and well-kept. From the moment I reached the place until the moment I left, I was treated as valued guest by all the guys there. The room which I got was very beautiful, large and very comfortable. Washroom was luxurious and clean. Staff was very attentive and always treated us with a sweet smile. I visited this place recently and my stay was very refreshing and relaxing. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Colette B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 April 2013

We've just returned from a week's vacation in Italy; with five of our nights being at the Rota Suites in Sorrento. My husband and I were travelling with our two sons (6 and 3) and wanted a self catering location to avoid the hassle and expense of three restaurant meals a day. We stayed in room 4, which was comprised on a living/dining/kitchen room with a fold out sofa and a large double bedroom with shower room. All the facilities were modern, well maintained and clean. And the kitchen area (which is housed within a closet unit in the main room) was well stocked with dishware, cutlery and pots/pans. Sponges, dish towels and a broom and mop are also provided. Each of the rooms contains a TV with both digital and satellite stations but neither seemed to include any English-language channels other than the BBC World News channel but the kids were still happy to watch cartoons dubbed in Italian as they ate their breakfast in the morning. The room has two balconies, one of which looks over an orchard with a view to the Bay of Naples. The downside of room 4, however, is that it is positioned over top of a small cafe, which generated a lot of noise on a couple of the nights we were there. The staff were very friendly and helpful and didn't seem to mind our two sons, who can be a bit rambunctious, running around the lobby in the mornings/evening as we went out/came back. There are laundry facilities available, which you have to pay for but they do provide free laundry detergent. They also have a WI-FI network, which we were originally told cost 3 EUR for 1/2 hour or 5 EUR per hour (which is a bit steep in this day and age) but were actually given free access in the end. It is extremely slow, however. Overall definitely recommend and would look to stay here again if we ever return to Sorrento.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cspindler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dundee
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 March 2013

We could not fault these apartments. The location was excellent - close enough to the centre but far enough away that it was peaceful and relaxing. We had the use of the swimming pool across the road in the sister hotel which was also amazing.

The rooms had everything you needed and the staff were always friendly and helpful. We will be back again to visit.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Scottishfeee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sorrento hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Palazzo Guardati
Hotel Palazzo Guardati
#52 of 100 in Sorrento
459 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Eden
Hotel Eden
#56 of 100 in Sorrento
644 reviews
0.4 mi away
Antiche Mura Hotel
Antiche Mura Hotel
#10 of 100 in Sorrento
2,276 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Grand Hotel De La Ville Sorrento
1.1 mi away
Hotel Residence Le Terrazze
Hotel Residence Le Terrazze
#45 of 100 in Sorrento
469 reviews
1.1 mi away
Grand Hotel Aminta
Grand Hotel Aminta
#25 of 100 in Sorrento
2,988 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rota Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rota Suites

Property: Rota Suites
Address: Via Bernardino Rota 25, 80067, Sorrento, Italy
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Sorrento
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#22 Family Hotel in Sorrento
#40 Luxury Hotel in Sorrento
#43 Romantic Hotel in Sorrento
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Rota Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Hotel.de and Cancelon so you can book your Rota Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rota Hotel Sorrento
Sorrento Rota Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing