We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great choice”
Review of Rota Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Rota Suites
Ranked #59 of 100 Hotels in Sorrento
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 October 2013

Just got back from a week on the Amalfi Coast. We kept our home base at the Rota Suites in Sorrento. It was a very comfortable stay in a fully furnished apartment. The lovely Raffaela took good care of us and was extremely helpful. It is conveniently located, has laundry facilities and is more than reasonable priced. I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BHollahan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (232)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

110 - 116 of 232 reviews

Reviewed 4 October 2013

Just back from another visit to the Rota Suites in the heart of Sorrento. It had been two years since our last stay, but on arriving we were recognised by the front staff and warmly welcomed. The room 10 was on the street side of the block, as we'd requested and was spotlessly clean. We had a enjoyable 7 nights here and really struggle to find anything we didn't like...if I had to be fussy, maybe the bed was a bit too hard for my liking, but that's a personal choice. The apartments are well maintained and have all you'd need to self cater for a week if you wished. We only really used the fridge to keep fruit and wine cool!
Staff are great, most speak good English and are happy to help. In fact we must thank Raffeala on the front desk who helped us sort out a panic we had when our transfer times had been mixed up leading to a rushed taxi to the airport, she helped and got a car sent to us in time so that we caught our flight. Look forward to visiting the Rota Suites again.

Room Tip: If booking, email and request a room on the street side if you want some sun on you balcony, room 10...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mjlove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2013

Firstly Roto Suites is hard to find if driving, even with a Sat Nav, be prepared to ask a local as we did arefter going round in circles.

The reception staff were nice and helpful.

We had suite 2 at the front so had a balcony and good views, we could see the sea.

But although everything looked clean and tidy on first appearance, I think it had been some time since the floors had been cleaned and things in the kitchen, plates, glasses and cutlery were not clean!

We also had an ant problem, even thought we were on the first floor. We would find random ones in the bathroom or bedroom! But the problem did appear to be getting worse over the four days. I will point out that by the time it had reached a real problem we were due to leave, we did not highlight it to staff until our departure.

I feel if the cleaning services are improved then I would increase my rating accordingly.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BulmerTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

We stayed here for five nights last week and it was great! We arrived at Sorrento station by the local train 'Circumvesuviana' and then it was just a ten minute walk to the Rota suites. Our appartment was great - we had a two bedroom one and it was very quiet as situated around the side of the building. Everything was very spacious, clean, luxurious and modern. We loved it. Perfect for a family. We just hand washed items of clothing through the week and they dried really quickly on the balcony as it was so hot. We did all our shopping on the street just next to the appartment and there was a bigger supermarket further into Sorrento on the main road running through it. We had use of the pool in the Grand hotel riviera which the kids loved. Sorrento was beautiful and Rota suites great. Would recommend to anyone.. - staff also were very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chica67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Spent three nights at the Rota Suites, taking two apartments. Both were excellent - clean, well maintained with modern decor and no shortage of space. The location is close to the centre of town, no more than a comfortable ten minute walk from Piazza Tasso.

The staff were helpful and friendly throughout our stay, including an early morning panic when it became clear that we would need to use their PC to log in and print flight details due to an issue with the IOS App that we had used for the outward journey.

We found Sorrento to be split between very high end, exceedingly expensive hotels and fairly average B&Bs at the budget end. As a mid-price option that offers modern accommodation standards at reasonable prices, it definitely made sense for us.

We'll certainly be coming back.

Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
Thank BallaBoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2013

These are high quality apartments in a great location. Modern furnishings, well fitted out with everything you'll need. Supplies such as towels were plentiful which we appreciated! Everything worked! Excellent staff especially Raffaela who is warm and very professional.

Room Tip: Ask for one with a terrace.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Sonia358
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2013

Just returned from a trip to Italy including 3 days/nights at Rota Suites in Sorrento. The Suites are located within a 10 min. walk to everything you would need and Sorrento is a great base for excursions to the Amalfi Coast, Capri, and Pompeii/Herculaneium. We were welcomed very warmly by Daniela and she was extremely helpful and informative. She even guided us while parking our car as the driveway is a bit narrow. The suite was very clean, spacious and accommodating for a family of four. Salvatore, on overnights, was also very helpful. A very, very special thank you to Raffaella, who went out of her way to help us find a town doctor when our child came down with a severe ear infection. She also provided us with great information regarding excursions and restaurants. She was always very pleasant and patient. She is truly a gem and I would recommend Rota Suites for anyone traveling to Sorrento.

Room Tip: If you are traveling with an extended family, you may be able to book two suites that are adjoining...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank anthonytg45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sorrento hotels
1.1 mi away
Hotel Residence Le Terrazze
Hotel Residence Le Terrazze
#50 of 100 in Sorrento
486 reviews
0.4 mi away
Antiche Mura Hotel
Antiche Mura Hotel
#9 of 100 in Sorrento
2,374 reviews
0.4 mi away
Villa Oriana Relais
Villa Oriana Relais
#2 of 100 in Sorrento
1,020 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Tasso Suites
Tasso Suites
#39 of 100 in Sorrento
411 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hilton Sorrento Palace
Hilton Sorrento Palace
#33 of 100 in Sorrento
3,490 reviews
0.1 mi away
Grand Hotel Ambasciatori
Grand Hotel Ambasciatori
#11 of 100 in Sorrento
1,604 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rota Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rota Suites

Address: Via Bernardino Rota 25, 80067, Sorrento, Italy
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Sorrento
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#22 Family Hotel in Sorrento
#42 Luxury Hotel in Sorrento
#43 Romantic Hotel in Sorrento
Price Range: £151 - £266 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Rota Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Rota Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rota Hotel Sorrento
Sorrento Rota Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing