We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Antiche Mura Hotel
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Hotel Belair(Sorrento)
US$402
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grand Hotel De La Ville Sorrento(Sorrento)
US$345
US$338
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Grand Hotel Riviera(Sorrento)
US$489
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$270
US$225
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Il Nido Hotel Sorrento(Sorrento)(Great Value!)
US$114
US$107
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$182
US$169
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$480
US$451
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$316
US$307
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Bellevue Syrene(Sorrento)
US$1,066
US$893
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Cesare Augusto(Sorrento)
US$228
US$177
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (2,410)
Filter reviews
2,410 results
Traveller rating
1,993
359
45
10
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,993
359
45
10
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscomfort roomthe main squarepiazza tassosurrounded by lemon treespastriespool areaamalfi coasttrain stationbreakfast roomperfect locationjunior suitebeautiful hotelbottle of champagnebreakfast staffrestaurant recommendationsloved this hotelnaples airport
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,456 - 1,461 of 2,410 reviews
Reviewed 13 June 2011

We spent Easter at Sorrento at the Antiche Mura and could not have been more pleased. The rooms, the staff, the breakfast - all excellent. There is something extremely civilized about having a choice of about 10 chocolate pastries at breakfast each morning - all made by the chef. And it was quiet and most conveniently located in the center of town. It took no more than 10 minutes to walk to the harbor to catch the ferries and less than 10 minutes to the train station for trips to Pompeii and Herculaneum. The drivers who they arranged to pick us up and return us to Naples were courteous, careful drivers, and on time. A most memorable stay.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NewMexicans_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2011

We stayed at Antiche Mura for five nights and in our 27 days in Italy it was the best hotel. Best breakfast buffet, best desk service (they could not be more accommodating and helpful) most beautiful eating area and pool area. We spent the last part of our trip in Sorrento and Positano, and the Antiche Mura was a welcome respite from the big, busy cities of Italy. Also, the hotel is conveniently located right near the Piazzo Tasso, the taxi stand is practically right outside the hotel, and the train and bus station only a block away, easy to walk to and from with big suitcases. We used Sorrento as our "jumping off" point to Capri and Pompeii. We can't wait to go back. Make sure you have dinner at the Foreigner's Club, best restaurant view of the sea in all of Sorrento!

Room Tip: Book early, pay cash up front
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank btc107
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2011

Superb hotel, very clean and tidy, staff couldn't do enough to help/advise you and were all so friendly, hotel centrally located so need for taxis to restaurants etc, everything within easy walking distance, swimming pool in amazing setting of lemon grove. Only downside for me was no tea/coffee facilities in room, us Brits love our cuppa first thing in the morning.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank junie021
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2011

There is always a degree of apprehension when arriving at a holiday hotel after a long journey that the hotel will be what you expect. Pleased to say that this hotel certainly did not disappoint in any way. We arrived as a group of 6 hot and tired (We travelled from the UK by train) and were made very welcome by the reception staff and porter. We had three rooms, two out of the main hotel by the pool and one within the main building. All were particularly clean and well appointed with good bathroom, mini bar and storage space. The hotel was light and airy with a nice garden by the side of the hotel along with a pool and outside bar open during the day.
Breakfast was a delight with a good selection of food and very attentive staff. Some tables were in the garden allowing breakfast to be taken al fresco.
Reception staff spoke excellent English and were very helpful. A bar was available in the main hotel in the evenings again with a very helpful bar man.
In balance its very difficult to think of anything negative to say about this hotel other than the arrival of some guests one evening at about 0200 was a little noisy and there are no evening dining facilities, not really an issue in a town like Sorrento.
So to sum if we have the chance to return to Sorrento we will use this hotel again (many of our party have experienced other hotels in Sorrento on previous occasions) and somehow we didnt think the hotels own web site actually did justice to this truly great hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank thestourbridgelion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2011

delightful, friendly staff in this high quality hotel, conveniently situated in the centre of Sorrento. Pool area set in gardens of orange and lemon trees overlooking the valley - amazingly peaceful and quiet. Intend to return

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank roderick-pauline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews