We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Antiche Mura Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Grand Hotel Capodimonte(Sorrento)
US$286
US$234
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$388
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Grand Hotel Ambasciatori(Sorrento)
US$459
US$440
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
La Tonnarella(Sorrento)
US$276
US$237
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$387
US$298
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$330
US$305
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$272
US$252
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Sorrento City(Sorrento)(Great Value!)
US$1,162
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Grand Hotel Aminta(Sorrento)(Great Value!)
US$323
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ulisse Deluxe Hostel(Sorrento)(Great Value!)
US$630
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (2,405)
Filter reviews
2,405 results
Traveller rating
1,988
359
45
10
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,988
359
45
10
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscomfort roomthe main squarepiazza tassosurrounded by lemon treespastriespool areaamalfi coasttrain stationbreakfast roomperfect locationjunior suitebeautiful hotelbottle of champagnebreakfast staffrestaurant recommendationsloved this hotelnaples airport
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,224 - 1,229 of 2,405 reviews
Reviewed 8 June 2012

We have visited Sorrento a number of times and have always stayed in hotels up in the hills with glorious views but have then spent a fortune on taxis to get down to the centre. Antiche Mura is right near the main square so no need for taxis anywhere!
The rooms are lovely, the staff (especially Aldo and Michelle) are friendly, helpful and nothing is too much trouble for them. One of our group left her evening shoes in the hotel in Naples and the staff at Antiche Mura arranged to collect them and bring them to her at no charge! How's that for service.
I could go on for hours about the location and the staff and the breakfast and the terrace and it would all be good.
If I had to make one criticism it would be that the sun loungers by the pool were not as comfortable as they could be - they have no mattress on them and also the towels are more like table cloths than the normal fluffy poolside towels that you would expect.
However, the location, rooms and friendliness of staff far outweighed these minor issues.
When I am next in Sorrento, I will definitely be staying at Antiche Mura and so will my 5 travelling companions!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jan O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2012

We stayed one night in Sorrento before heading to our rented apartment in Praiano. As soon as our car pulled up, the bell cap immediately came and greeted us and took our luggage. After we checked in, the bell cap took us to our rooms, explained how to use the keys to unlock the doors and showed us all the rooms’ amenities. The front desk staff was very helpful in suggesting restaurants and getting the internet to work for us. We needed to do some shopping and they gave us a map noting which stores would suit my needs. I was eager to see the breakfast buffet as my sister in law had talked very highly of it. It did not disappoint! Eating out in the courtyard was a real treat and the buffet was the best I had ever had. There were so many things to choose from and the staff was very attentive. We spent the next day exploring Sorrento before heading to our next destination. The bell cap took care of our luggage again, even remembering which rooms we had been staying in before we had to tell him. I only wish we had stayed there more than one night and could have enjoyed some time by their pool.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lead990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2012

Stayed 3 nights here and we were not disappointed. It was nice to complete our vacation of Italy by enjoying all that this hotel offers. Perhaps one of the best 4 star hotel I have ever come across. It truely offers great value for money with clean, well appointed rooms, extremely helpful & pleasant service (all staff smile) and a great breakfast.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank NosfromMaroubra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2012

Just stayed there again for the third time. Large rooms, great location & friendly staff.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mike21212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2012

Just come back from a brilliant holiday where we stayed in the Antiche Mura,. The hotel is spotlessly clean and the communal areas are very opulent. Breakfast was very good with some very nice pastries included. I had read the reviews and perhaps was expecting too much but the room we were put in was on the roof number 500 , i was disappointed with the furniture which was very tired and the fire arrangements needed some review as in the event of a fire the escape route for this room took you down the inside stairs .

All in all it was a good holiday but i do wonder if we would of been better served going independently rather than by a tour operator.

Room Tip: If we went again i would pay for a suite
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PortsmouthZimmerman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews