We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Antiche Mura Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Belair(Sorrento)
US$404
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$211
US$169
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grand Hotel Riviera(Sorrento)
US$393
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Prestige Sorrento(Sorrento)(Great Value!)
US$148
US$140
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel del Mare(Sorrento)
US$196
US$163
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Comfort Hotel Gardenia Sorrento Coast(Sorrento)(Great Value!)
US$202
US$102
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Villaggio Verde(Sorrento)(Great Value!)
US$177
US$155
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hotel La Vue D'Or(Sorrento)(Great Value!)
US$231
US$165
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Villa Fiorita(Sorrento)(Great Value!)
US$135
US$118
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Central(Sorrento)(Great Value!)
US$239
US$232
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (2,406)
Filter reviews
2,406 results
Traveller rating
1,989
359
45
10
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,989
359
45
10
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscomfort roomthe main squarepiazza tassosurrounded by lemon treespastriespool areaamalfi coasttrain stationbreakfast roomperfect locationjunior suitebeautiful hotelbottle of champagnebreakfast staffrestaurant recommendationsloved this hotelnaples airport
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
874 - 879 of 2,406 reviews
Reviewed 13 August 2013

Antiche Mura... it means antique wall. Placed just outside the town plaza and within easy walking distance to the bus or regional train, this hotel surpassed all expectations. The decor blended modern clean lines and convenience with historic charm. Economy rooms are small by US standards, but upgrading will get you more space. My thought... when in Italy, who wants to just sit in their room!

The breakfast room was incredible... at least 15 types of pastries, eggs, bacon, sausage, several different breads, fruit and you eat inside an all windowed dining area with a fresco painted on one wall. From the dining room, you can enter the garden filled with orange and lemon trees surrounding an infinity pool. There are even rooms like little garden apartments that open out on the courtyard.

The staff was very helpful and will arrange tours, internet is free, though to my chagrin, Netflix does not work in Italy... so we went with the flow and watched Italian television. Laundry service is expensive, so I would make the effort to find a laundromat next time. Otherwise, a wonderful base to see Sorrento and the surrounding attractions. Sorrento is the last stop on the Circumvensuviana, the local regional train from Naples.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2013

Minutes away from the train station and the main square, Antiche Mura was an absolute pleasure. From the moment we (3 couples) walked into Antiche Mura, we were treated like royalty. Laura (the one with the amazing hair) at the desk could not have been nicer. She upgraded us to a junior suite on the 5th floor. The room was beautiful, quiet, very roomy with a comfortable bed equipped with complimentary slippers and robe. Also shade darkeners were perfect for a good night's sleep. Laura mentioned to take the mini train for a 30 minute tour of the town which was just right. We had lunch and drinks by the beautiful pool lined with lemon trees. Mario, usually singing, was extremely helpful and happy, booking us a restaurant and a driver. Breakfasts at this hotel were also a treat as one could eat at the outside terrace with beautiful flowers surrounding you. Next to the pool and the breakfast area is a canyon lined with greenery and flying birds. All incredible! Waiting in the lobby was also fun as we would have drinks with Tony our bartender who also was super friendly and accommodating. Antiche Mura is a hotel we would definitely come back to as It was one of the highlights of our 12 day trip.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Joe P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2013

This hotel was one of my favorites on my month long trip in Italy. Great location, clean, attentive (beautiful) staff, lovely accommodations. Just a two-minute walk to all the ferries to Positano, Capri and Amalfi. Definitely would stay there again!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KSquared37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2013

We stayed here for 5 nights in April. Beautiful hotel in a great location! We were able to walk into the old city area as well as other sections of the city. Sorrento is a great walking city and we prefer to walk around a place and really get to know it. Maria and staff were just perfect. We opted for a room on the street side with a small balcony. Beautiful room!!!! Yep, it was a bit noisy at times, but not enough to disturb our sleep. The breakfast is in an excellently appointed dining room with windows overlooking the ancient wall (antiche mura= old wall!) the garden and the seemingly miles of wisteria blooming across the canyon. Breakfast was superior fare each morning, accompanied by lovely music playing softly, sometimes opera, sometimes Sinatra. Just wonderful atmosphere all around. Lobby is gorgeous with great sculpture and paintings throughout. Perfect place for a little wine in the early evening. Very good value for this beautifully appointed hotel. Would stay again and highly recommend it. Probably warmer later in the season, but Sorrento is quiet and calm in the springtime, before the real season starts. Great restaurants everywhere. All in all, a wonderful place to just absorb all that is great about a seaside town in Italy. And you just cant beat the Limoncello!

Room Tip: Rooms with small balconies are a bit more, but worth it. We like watching the action from afar. Fun to watch customers and owner of market interact below us! You can get rooms over the garden if you'd like it a bit quieter, but definitely not that noisy in the springtime. Would be worse in summer.
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marykeeley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2013

What can I say, that hasn't already been said. Great location, great rooms and staff. We got upgraded to a suite and it was great. Complimentary bottle of wine for us , and fruits for our kids room. The rooms were spotless, and the bathroom's large. Its located right in town, so easy to get anywhere. Breakfast was throughly enjoyed by my kids. Bathrooms showers do leak if partition is not closed properly. We did not seem to have any problems with the wifi. Enjoyed our evening strolls right into town. The view from our wrap around balcony was amazing. The kids liked the pool. The grounds are beautiful and soothing allowing you to relax. Would return in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank traveldoc27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews