We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Hotel in Heavenly Location”
Review of Antiche Mura Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Antiche Mura Hotel
Ranked #10 of 100 Hotels in Sorrento
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Libertyville, Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
126 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Beautiful Hotel in Heavenly Location”
Reviewed 15 June 2014

As soon as you walk into this hotel, you know you've chosen well. The front desk gentlemen are courtly, helpful and kind. The beauty of this place is in the detail. The elevator is paneled with inlaid wood. The floors of the rooms and bathrooms are made of colorful tile. Housekeeping comes in twice er day. The swimming pool is surrounded by lemon trees. The breakfasts are opulent and both the indoor and outdoor dining are lovely. The hotel is perched next to a deep ravine--breathtaking. We took them up on their tour of Capri, which was made easy because a van picked us up at the hotel and took us to the boat. We also experienced airline lost luggage, and the front desk was persistent in calling Alitalia on our behalf.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank EBJ99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,285 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,892
    338
    43
    10
    2
See reviews for
529
1,242
27
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (406)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dennis, Massachusetts
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2014

Antiche Mura exceeded our expectations. The staff went out of their way, especially Luigi:
Prior to our visit he offered suggestions, arranged tours and shared ideas for our vacation. All of the pickups were on time and we did not have to worry about anything, just enjoyed the service.
During our stay: Our room was large and comfortable. The breakfast was exceptional. The grounds beautiful. The location, perfect for walking around town.
We could not have been more pleased and intend to return.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Christine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Randolph
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 June 2014

Hotel staff was very welcoming and attentive to our needs. The breakfast room was filled with abundant pastries, meats, salmon, eggs, fruits, fruit juices prosecco... in a very picturesque indoor and outdoor garden area. My favorite hotel of my 14 day trip!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jenmeg1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scarborough, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2014

The Antiche Mura is ideally situated for anyone on holiday in Sorrento as it is less than a minute away from the main square and all it's lovely restaurants. The hotel rooms are very clean and comfortable and there is a good choice of food for breakfast. Although close to the centre of Sorrento the hotel's pool and sunbathing area is quiet with drinks and bar snacks available throughout the day. I thoroughly recommend the Antiche Mura to anyone looking for a good hotel in Sorrento.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lynn D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rugby
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2014

This hotel is well situated near to the main palazo in Sorrento.
Our room was very spacious and had a balcony (traffic was a little noisy at times)
On arrival we received wine, fruit & flowers (30th wedding anniversary) which was a lovely suprise and much appreciated.
Breakfast was really good masses of choice and always smoked salmon & scrambled egg available along with complimentary fizz!
The Bar and pool area were lovely and the staff were all very friendly and helpful
Would recommend to any one.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Brian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2014

Lovely hotel. The pool is in a magnificent garden with beautiful lemon trees growing and it has Mario a friendly waiter by the pool who could not be happier by his mood. The other staff are very friendly and the room is beautiful and very comfortable. GREAT hotel.

Room Tip: Garden rooms are beautiful
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Niall M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doylestown, Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2014

Everything was perfect about our stay at this hotel! The friendly, helpful staff, the beautiful room, with a fantastic private garden, and excellent location.
The pool is set amongst lemon and orange tree, and is surrounded by beautiful landscaping.
The breakfast was wonderful!. Delicious freshly baked tortes, cookies, and pastries, as well as delicious cheeses and meats. Even fresh squeezed orange juice was available. The cappuccino was the best!
There are plenty of great restaurants and shopping just minutes away! The train station is only about a 5 minute walk. Its very easy to take the local train to Pompei ,which is about a 40 min ride away, and literally leaves you right at the entrance to the site.
This was a perfect stop on our honeymoon!

Room Tip: We had a junior suite, which was really lovely, complete with a private garden perfect for eating l...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Maria J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sorrento hotels
0.8 mi away
Grand Hotel Aminta
Grand Hotel Aminta
#26 of 100 in Sorrento
3,059 reviews
0.2 mi away
Grand Hotel Excelsior Vittoria
0.2 mi away
Grand Hotel La Favorita
Grand Hotel La Favorita
#7 of 100 in Sorrento
1,659 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Grand Hotel Ambasciatori
Grand Hotel Ambasciatori
#11 of 100 in Sorrento
1,504 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hilton Sorrento Palace
Hilton Sorrento Palace
#32 of 100 in Sorrento
3,219 reviews
0.3 mi away
Bellevue Syrene
Bellevue Syrene
#5 of 100 in Sorrento
1,087 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Antiche Mura Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Antiche Mura Hotel

Property: Antiche Mura Hotel
Address: Via Fuorimura 7 | Piazza Tasso, 80067, Sorrento, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Sorrento
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Sorrento
#1 Business Hotel in Sorrento
#2 Green Hotel in Sorrento
#4 Family Hotel in Sorrento
#9 Luxury Hotel in Sorrento
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Antiche Mura Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Antiche Mura Hotel has a wonderful position in the heart of Sorrento, in the main square Piazza Tasso. It is an ideal base for exploring Sorrento and its beautiful surroundings like Capri, Positano, Amalfi, Ravello, etc. This newly renovated hotel combines elegance, style and modern comforts (Like Free Wi-Fi) able to satisfy guests with the highest expectations. At the same time , you will be able to experience centuries of history. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Ctrip TA, TravelUp, 5viajes2012 S.L., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Antiche Mura Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Antiche Mura Sorrento

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing