We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Grand Hotel Capodimonte(Sorrento)
US$389
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$525
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$471
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 28% below average rates

The price you found is 28% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$656/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Grand Hotel De La Ville Sorrento(Sorrento)
US$505
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Belair(Sorrento)
US$426
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$350
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Grand Hotel Ambasciatori(Sorrento)
US$887
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$541
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Grand Hotel Royal(Sorrento)
US$826
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$778
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$406
Hilton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Reviews (2,462)
Filter reviews
2,462 results
Traveller rating
2,043
361
45
10
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,043
361
45
10
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscomfort roomthe main squarepiazza tassosurrounded by lemon treespastriespool areaamalfi coasttrain stationbreakfast roomperfect locationjunior suitebeautiful hotelbottle of champagnerestaurant recommendationsloved this hotelnaples airportbreakfast was excellent
Filter
Updating list...
719 - 724 of 2,462 reviews
Reviewed 19 August 2014

The best Hotel in Sorrento! This little gem is perfection personified. I cannot explain how peaceful and serene this place is. We had such a wonderful stay here- please visit if you want a really happy, positive experience.
The hotel is very grand inside, covered in Italian marble and beautiful hand painted pictures and oil paintings- typical of Italian classiness. The rooms are just beautiful- so clean and glam. The food is delicious- all fresh and plentiful. The bar staff- Mario and Antonio and Tony are superb. The hotel owner and family- Signor Franco is very kind and cares so much. Me and my husband were celebrating our honeymoon here and so he took us out on his yacht for the day and cooked fresh seafood linguine! I cannot explain what a fantastic experience this was for us!
When we arrived we had fresh fruit and champagne to greet us in our upgraded room- with private terrace overlooking the pool and Jacuzzi!!!!
Sorrento and surrounding area in Amalfi is just stunning. A must for all well travelled, foodies and cultural people looking for maybe a little bit of quaint and a tad of luxury!
All our love to the people of Sorrento and especially Antiche Mura xxxx baci baci baci xxx

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Neika36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2014

The hotel is perfectly located one block away from Sorrento’s main square (Piazza Tasso). It is quiet and very centrally, conveniently positioned to everything (the port, train station, exchange, banks, shops, eateries, etc.) The staff is excellent and knowledgeable. They feature an outstanding breakfast with a great selection of hot and cold local specialties. We chose to eat our breakfast in their beautiful garden which is lined with orange, lemon and jasmine trees. The room was very comfortable with a spacious bathroom. We used the service of a private driver recommended by the hotel (Francesco) for some of our excursions and transfer back to Naples airport. Francesco’s was absolutely outstanding and extremely professional. I travel extensively and would definitely return to this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
Thank MARDPL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2014

Everything that has been said about this hotel by other reviewers is true. It is a fantastic place to stay, with the assurance of a very warm and welcoming staff and excellent facilities, including a lovely pool, lemon tree garden (with lots of shade from the heat) and a well stocked snack bar where food is priced very reasonably. Great breakfasts too, with everything you could ask for, including chilled Spumante! Sorrento is a delight and this hotel is excellently located for restaurants within easy walking distance as well as the harbour for ferry trips to Amalfi, Positano and Capri.

Thank you to all the staff, especially Mario and Antonino (Tony) who looked after us with evening cocktails and lunchtime snacks.

Will definitely return and have already recommended it highly to our friends!

Tony and Jenny

Room Tip: We had a room near the pool at the back of the house, which suited us just fine as it was lovely and quiet, if a little compact.
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Tony M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2014

As with most of the reviews on here, I must start with the service provided by the staff at this hotel. We arrived after a very long n uncomfortable journey from Naples on the circumsevia train. We were greeted by a friendly member of staff on reception who was both welcoming and professional. He explained clearly the usual hotel bits n bibs and provided us with a city map explaining where certain areas of interest were located. We were then escorted to our room by a porter who was also very welcoming. The room was spacious, bright, clean and had all the amenities we were expecting. We stayed in a comfort room with a balcony (which was a tad small) but had a beautiful view. Throughout our stay, our room was kept clean by the staff, towels were replaced during the day and our beds were turned down and blinds shut every night. I have stayed in various 4/5 star hotels in the past but nowhere where our room was kept immaculate at all times like antiche mura. Breakfast was adequate with a wide range of food choices to suit all. We were given recommendations by reception for nearby restaurants and were even provided transport for some of these. We didn't enjoy restaurant Tasso as much. It was overpriced and the service was pretty average for what we ended up paying.

I would like to praise each n every member of staff at reception for their help and guidance throughout the stay. They made us feel extremely welcome and it was lovely to see them greet us by our names whenever we walked past.

The only downside I would add is the pool area which was fairly small and a bit cramped. We found a lot of sunbeds were 'saved' with guests at the hotel leaving their belongings on them which was a bit unfair. I think the hotel could implement a stricter policy on this and not allow anyone to save sunbeds. Nevertheless, the pool area was kept clean and tidy most of the time. The towels were a bit stiff. We didn't eat at the snack bar but it was always busy. We didn't really have much interaction with mario the pool attendant and he seemed to greet other guests now n again but we hardly had any interaction.

I would most definitely recommend this hotel to friends n family. Location is as perfect as you. An get. 10 mins walk to the station, 5mins to the main centre, the port was 10mins away where the views were breathtaking. We did pay a lot for our stay here (more so because of the time of month) but it most defiantly lived up to my expectations and worth the excellent rating it has on trip advisor.

Room Tip: Higher floor better view. Opt for balcony room
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Traveller_999_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2014

I would just like to echo all the former positive reviews about this hotel. Attention was given to detail and the staff were always respectful and helpful. Towels were changed several times a day, not once! I stayed with my daughter in the first week of August and although we had booked through Thomson, having read the reviews, I emailed the hotel requesting a pool view room.They granted this request and we had a lovely room. I would recommend the pool rooms as the swimming pool was delightful surrounded by the lemon trees. Great location and a fantastic breakfast, the terrace outside the restaurant was a great place to eat breakfast every day. Heavenly!

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank MercuryHBHS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews