We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The Best Wedding/Holiday Ever!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Antiche Mura Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Antiche Mura Hotel
Ranked #8 of 100 Hotels in Sorrento
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Dublin
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“The Best Wedding/Holiday Ever!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2009

We stayed in The Hotel Antiche Mura for 10 days. During this time we had our wedding in the Villa Antiche Mura. The whole experience from beginning to end was fantastic. The hotel, especially Michele went over and above the call of duty to make everything go to plan. We had brought 90 guests over for our wedding and it was so important that they enjoyed themselves. Each and everyone had a ball and could not believe the beautiful Villa where we had the reception. Food, service and the beautiful views were second to none. I would highly recommend the hotel and the Villa. Even just for a holiday the hotel staff and service were fantastic..... Thank You!

  • Stayed May 2009
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sorrento56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,204 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,834
    319
    40
    9
    2
See reviews for
502
1,199
24
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (390)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2009

My wife and I spent our honeymoon at this exquisite hotel. The staff were courteous, friendly and by the end of our 7 nights there - we knew most of the staff by name. Reception were extremely helpful in recommending places to dine, visit and providing directions and arranging restaurant bookings. The room we stayed in was fabulous, could not find any faults with it and the pool area and surroundings are a pleasure to behold. Thanks to Luigi, Mario, Tony the barman, Michelle and rest of the staff for being so friendly, accommodating and more importantly very professional and providing an excellent service. They helped make our honeymoon very special - on arrival we were greeted with flowers and champagne. Even though the transfer to the hotel was optional ( Naples to Sorrento ) the driver was excellent ( Francesco) and stopped to allow us to take photographs and take in the scenery. The same driver took us on a tour of the Almafi Coast and it was a lovely day out. A perfect Honeymoon. Visit this place, you will be amazed

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Honeymooners230509
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2009

My husband and I had a wonderful 4-night stay at Antiche Mura. We were actually booked at another hotel outside of town and checked out after only one night. We walked into Antiche Mura and requested a room. The staff at the front desk couldn't have been nicer. We were given a wonderful room overlooking the front road that leads into the main piazza, with a view of the mountains in the distance. The hotel and rooms are beautiful and immaculately clean. Every staff member we encountered, day and night, were friendly and provided great service. And the location is amazing. It's a one minute walk to the main square in town, yet there is barely any noise heard at night. The pool in the back of the hotel is lovely, particularly as it's situated under lemon trees. The breakfast had the largest spread of food of the hotels we stayed at on our 18 day trip, and the food was more than adequate. Overall, the accommodations, service, and location just can't be beat. If we ever go back to Sorrento, we would definitely stay again at Antiche Mura.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Scarletbear7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chatham, NJ
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2009

We spent four days in Sorrento during a Rome/Amali vacation. Guided by prior reviews we chose Hotel Antiche Mura and were not disappointed. Everything about the hotel was great, but the staff was without a doubt the key to a wonderful stay. The front desk offered guidance on restaurants and day trips, the bartenders went out of their way to please and the maids always greeted us with a smile. The hotel's location places you a block from the town's main square and short walks to the old town, the ferry to Capri, and the train station for Pompei and Naples.

Also of note was the breakfast buffet that included sweeze-it-yourself orange juice, eggs, regional cheeses and cold cuts and a pastry selection that was plain decadent.

The adjourning parking garage is not common in this part of Italy and freed us from any fear of overnight street parking.

As a destination, Sorrento has it all, great location, interesting dining and a real personality - it was also less expensive than our other stops, the Amalfi Coast and Rome.

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BobandChefMary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2009

Enjoyed our Stay at this hotel. The location was ideal very near to restraurants and public transport. I picked this hotel because of the favourable reviews on the tripadvisor site and in general I would agree with them. The only fly int he ointment was the room over looked garages/workshops and there was a lot of noise which meant the window had to be closed at night. The room was a standard room and I thought for the room price the aspect should have been better. The best tip I can give is to go to Amalfi by public transport, and on the way to amalfi pick a seat by the window on the opposite side to the driver the views are wonderful.

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DoodlesDublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
97 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2009

It's been about 3 1/2 weeks since I've been there and my friend and I loved the hotel, the grounds, everyone who works there, the location, the balcony, the breakfast...I could just go on and on. I really had the best time and 2 nights in a row we heard a concert and fireworks from our balcony. It was perfect and a great place to get ideas for day trips. I obviously highly recommend this hotel. Tell them Michelle and Linda from Oregon sent you!

Michelle P,
Portland, OR

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kaemicha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sacramento
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2009

A beautiful and elegant hotel just 1 block from the heart of Sorrento and 2 blocks from the train station. It is away from most traffic, so it's also very quiet. The entire staff was helpful and friendly, and they served the very best breakfast buffet of our 3 week trip. If we are fortunate enough to return to Sorrento, we would absolutely stay here!

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank riverparkgal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sorrento hotels
0.4 mi away
Bellevue Syrene
Bellevue Syrene
#3 of 100 in Sorrento
5.0 of 5 bubbles 971 reviews
0.2 mi away
Grand Hotel La Favorita
Grand Hotel La Favorita
#6 of 100 in Sorrento
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,556 reviews
0.5 mi away
Grand Hotel Ambasciatori
Grand Hotel Ambasciatori
#12 of 100 in Sorrento
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,411 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Grand Hotel Aminta
Grand Hotel Aminta
#25 of 100 in Sorrento
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,807 reviews
0.1 mi away
Grand Hotel Excelsior Vittoria
0.6 mi away
Maison La Minervetta
Maison La Minervetta
#1 of 100 in Sorrento
5.0 of 5 bubbles 886 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Antiche Mura Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Antiche Mura Hotel

Property: Antiche Mura Hotel
Address: Via Fuorimura 7 | Piazza Tasso, 80067, Sorrento, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Sorrento
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Sorrento
#1 Romantic Hotel in Sorrento
#2 Green Hotel in Sorrento
#4 Family Hotel in Sorrento
#7 Luxury Hotel in Sorrento
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Antiche Mura Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Antiche Mura Hotel has a wonderful position in the heart of Sorrento, in the main square Piazza Tasso. It is an ideal base for exploring Sorrento and its beautiful surroundings like Capri, Positano, Amalfi, Ravello, etc. This newly renovated hotel combines elegance, style and modern comforts (Like Free Wi-Fi) able to satisfy guests with the highest expectations. At the same time , you will be able to experience centuries of history. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, Odigeo, TravelUp and Hotels.com so you can book your Antiche Mura Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Antiche Mura Sorrento

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing