We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Villa Di Sorrento
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Plaza(Sorrento)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Alambra(Sorrento)
View Hotel
Hotel del Corso(Sorrento)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Tasso Suites(Sorrento)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Maison Tofani(Sorrento)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (252)
Filter reviews
252 results
Traveller rating
88
108
23
14
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
88
108
23
14
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe main squaretrain stationsmall breakfast roomnight receptionistawesome locationamalfi coastyogurtthe room was nicedouble roomcold meatsdefinitely stay here againfamily runcakesportnoisebalconytasso
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
82 - 87 of 252 reviews
Reviewed 26 July 2013

A clean, well kept, friendly hotel with easy access to the delightful city of Sorrento. Great for a sightseeing base. The breakfasts were more than adequate and the local bars around the square were all good.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank GarethGP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2013

We recently stayed at the Hotel Villa di Sorrento, checking in on June 19 and checking out on June 21. We very much enjoyed our stay in this hotel. It was easy to get to from the train station and even though it is in the heart of Sorrento, our room was quiet at night. Our room for three wasn't the biggest room but then again it wasn't the smallest room either. The breakfast was very good and we had so many restaurant choices right outside our door. We enjoyed strolling Sorrento’s streets in the evening and looking in the shops. The location was wonderful for being in the heart of Sorrento and experiencing this town.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Debbie395
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2013

Just returned from 9 day stay, excellent location (moments from center), nearby to train, bus and port (walking distance) as well as ALL the shops, restaurants, clubs etc, etc,
hotel is dated but that adds to it, well maintained, clean, charming, quaint.
Staff very friendly and helpful.
BUT if you have a street side room (as we did) expect to be awakened every morning at 5am by leaf blower/street sweeper, carries on for 30-45mins.
was informed by staff "This is normal".

Room Tip: ask for non street rooms, no views to be missed anyway.
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joe P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2013

Nothing to complain about really. It is a little dated but priced to match. Location is hard to beat as it is just off the main street.

Staff was friendly but we were a little worried about them requiring us to leave the room key behind and not really checking identities before returning the key to us.

We did not have any noise problems unlike some other guests.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank garygraphy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2013

We spent a week at this hotel.
Ideal central location as everything is in within easy walking distance.
Make sure you check out your room location.
My friend was allocated a rear room, supposedly a double but it was small, cramped with two single beds and little room to move in, a horrid view over the back yard After one night we asked for a room change which was done immediately and she had a lovely front room overlooking the street.
My room was also at the front of the building with a small balcony which was good to stand / sit on and watch the world go by. The double glazing / shutter doors were sufficient to keep out the noise at night.
Everything was clean, bathroom had recently been re-furbished, beautifully tiled, towels thick and fluffy plus the usual free toiletries.
Breakfast was typical continental and offered a wide choice.
Female staff on the front desk were very sour faced and not always helpful, on arrival we were not made to feel welcome by them, it seemed as if it was more of a chore to check us in.
HOWEVER the male front desk staff went out of their way to be helpful and were delightful.

The only down side of this hotel is lack of outside space to sit and relax in - but this was not a problem as we explored Sorrento and found public gardens with fabulous views over to Vesuvius in which to sit and read or watch the world go by over a coffee.
Also no restaurant but not needed as Sorrento has a host of excellent restaurants - avoid Aurora light which is closest - very expensive and not good value for money. Explore the back streets and you will find many excellent places to eat.

Room Tip: Double rooms at the rear are small and cramped.
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Datchet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews