We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Faultless”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Villa Di Sorrento
Ranked #76 of 100 Hotels in Sorrento
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We based ourselves here for a week in May. It was a superb hotel. Great value for money, lovely room, very bright and spotlessly clean. Hotel has a great location for town and travelling further afield. Breakfasts were excellent; fruit, fruit juices, bread rolls, eggs, ham, salami and cheeses, freshly baked cakes. Great service from all the staff. Cant recommend highly enough.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank suppersam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (246)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

71 - 77 of 246 reviews

Reviewed 22 May 2014

i was in April in sorrento and was stay in hotel villa Sorrento, very good working people, good service, room nice, big selection breakfast my faver was caprese, fruit cake and cappuccino.
And Raffaele was good night custmer service. I will go back for sure

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Francesco P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2014

We had 7 nights here and found it to be the perfect place to stay in Sorrento. You are only a few steps away from the main square and no more than 10 min walk to the beach/port area.
Staff were all very friendly and helpful, the room was cleaned and the bed linen and towels changed daily. Breakfast was continental style but there was plenty of choice with cereals, toast, plenty of fresh fruit etc.
Being in the centre of the town it can be a bit noisy at night but it's position and staff more than made up for that.
This hotel is an excellent place to stay to explore the beautiful Sorrento and Amalfi coast areas. Would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back of the hotel may be quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jane H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2014 via mobile

We only stayed a few nights there, but it was decent enough. You are in the city center, so there is definitely some hustle and bustle going on.

Breakfast leaves something to be desired, and I didn't like being reprimanded for not having shoes on to ask the front desk a question, but those are pretty minor things. Not bad, not great...average is the word!

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank chefriley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2014

We stayed here for four nights while visiting Herculaneum, Pompeii, Vesuvius and Capri and it was excellent for this type of holiday. Central location allowed easy access to shops, cafés, harbour, bus and railway stations. Very clean and well decorated, excellent continental breakfasts, and very helpful and friendly staff. Excursions can be booked from the reception desk. Would definitely choose to stay here again.
Many thanks!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AllyW1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2014

I really like where is located, is clean, great staff. No parking but parkings Arounds... Nice breakfast. No refrigerator on room.... But I would stay here again.it is located walking distance to everything.

Stayed: May 2014
Thank viviana1956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2014

We stayed in Sorrento as a base to explore Amalfi Coast, Pompeii and Herculaneum during a short break so the hotel was really just for sleeping and breakfast.

This hotel is less than a minute from the main piazza and Duomo, and ten minutes walk to the train and bus stations so very convenient in location, and also close to the many tourist shops and restaurants. The owners are very friendly and all the staff were polite and accommodating, as well as English-speaking (I can't speak Italian).

I had a quiet room (15) at the back of the hotel, so I really had no view to speak of but I prefer a quiet room so no problem. It was a single room so small but clean, freshly painted and minimalist - perfectly comfortable.

Breakfast was a bit basic (nothing cooked, boil your own eggs) but more than adequate and I ate more than usual!

The only real downsides are the tiled floors, which meant that I could hear noises from the room above (chair scraping against floor for example), and it's an old building so it takes a while for the hot water to come through (shower running for ~5 mins before warm enough).

Oh and the air con temperature couldn't be changed, so my room was too cold and my friends room was too hot! However I mentioned this to front desk and no doubt it will be fixed.

In summary, I would stay here again, it felt nice and comfortable and safe, and very welcoming.

Mille grazie!

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank Mary75London
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
francesco1854, Proprietario at Hotel Villa Di Sorrento, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2014

Grazie mille to you !!
We have completely renovated the Villa di Sorrento. I hope that all of our customers to be satisfied like you.
See you soon in Sorrento

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sorrento hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Mignon
Hotel Mignon
#31 of 100 in Sorrento
509 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel del Mare
Hotel del Mare
#32 of 100 in Sorrento
785 reviews
0 mi away
Antiche Mura Hotel
Antiche Mura Hotel
#9 of 100 in Sorrento
2,376 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
La Tonnarella
La Tonnarella
#60 of 100 in Sorrento
504 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel del Corso
Hotel del Corso
#71 of 100 in Sorrento
389 reviews
0.1 mi away
Tasso Suites
Tasso Suites
#39 of 100 in Sorrento
412 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Villa Di Sorrento? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Villa Di Sorrento

Address: Viale Enrico Caruso 6 | Piazza Tasso, 80067, Sorrento, Italy
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Sorrento
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #76 of 100 Hotels in Sorrento
Price Range: £92 - £701 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Villa Di Sorrento 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Villa Di Sorrento reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Di Sorrento

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing