We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A very central location and comfortable hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Villa Di Sorrento
Ranked #80 of 100 Hotels in Sorrento
Certificate of Excellence
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A very central location and comfortable hotel”
Reviewed 16 June 2014

After checking in at the hotel around 11.00pm, our first night in Sorrento, we were disappointed to discover the room we were given was not as booked. I had booked and paid for a Superior twin room with a balcony only to find the room allocated to us was a double room (two twin beds put together and made up as a double bed). I thought the furnishings were very shabby too. The member of staff on duty that evening, Raphael, said he wouldn't be able to give us another room that night and we would need to speak to the owner in the morning. As I was to be sharing the room with my mother, neither of us really wanted to share a double bed and so Raphael did his best to help us. He tried separating the two beds but they were joined by fastenings that he was unable to separate. He did, however, obtain two sets of sheets from the laundry room and we had to make do with these overnight. On the Saturday morning we spoke to the owner. He said that he would have another room available when the current occupants had checked out that morning. He said we could take a look at the room before we accepted, which we did. We instantly accepted it as it fit the description of what we had been expecting in the first place! I would highly recommend this Room 31 on Floor 3. It was a lovely light and airy room (quite the opposite to the first room which had very dark doors on the wardrobes and furnishings which were all in need of a polish). Although situated at the front of the hotel, the street noise isn't really a problem at night when the shutters are closed and the air conditioning is turned on. I love the location of the hotel which is within easy walking distance of the center of Sorrento and Piazza Tasso. Breakfast was a nice selection of toast, boiled eggs, bread rolls, fresh fruit, ham and cheese, cereals, cakes and croissants. I think it would have been helpful to the guests if there was an information booklet available in each room, containing telephone or contact details for local services such as buses, trains, post office and doctors as well as tips on how to buy bus and train tickets and Mass times. The staff were very nice, friendly and helpful when we did have any questions though. Despite the initial problem with the room, my mum and I had a wonderful week and I would definitely like to return to Sorrento someday and stay at Villa Di Sorrento again as long as I can stay in Room 31 or a room as lovely as this one!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JacqieUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

238 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    84
    99
    23
    13
    19
See reviews for
58
95
11
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hayama-machi, Japan
Level 6 Contributor
76 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2014

Nice location in central Sorrento but with lots of green around.

The reception area is quite ordinary but the interior of the room is so pretty, clean and spacious with windows overlooking lots of green! The bathroom is spacious too with beautiful tiles and has a big luxurious bathtub. You hear birds singing and cock a doodle doos which I liked very much. The area is full of nature!

Breakfast with melon, cakes etc, are nice but the cappucino machine spoils the impression.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Isabelle688
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2014

This hotel is centrally located for easy access to the train and ferry. Felt the owner was more interested in selling us excursions than helping us with our room (they also own a travel agency). Our first night was hot and miserable since we were not told we needed to request the AC be turned on at the front desk. Breakfast was nice with homemade sweets and fresh fruit. Our room was small but very clean. Don't expect a late checkout as they are not accommodating.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Janie O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Giv'atayim, Israel
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2014

We used Tripadvisor reviews looking for an hotel in Sorrento.
We choose this hotel and it was behind our expectation. Firs the woner and the hotel stuff were
Very friendly and willing to help. The hotel location is in heart of Sorrento or in a walking distance.
The rooms are comfortable with nice decoration. Our room had huge balcony, we highly recomended rooms 41 or 42. The parking is about 50 m from the hotel, allthout it is not cheap,
This are Amalfi parking prices.The tips we got from the hotel about restaurants and bars were perfect.Great stay.
Ignor my review regardind Fitness center, it is not relevant to the hotel

Room Tip: rooms : 41, 42
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank moshe t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coggeshall, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We based ourselves here for a week in May. It was a superb hotel. Great value for money, lovely room, very bright and spotlessly clean. Hotel has a great location for town and travelling further afield. Breakfasts were excellent; fruit, fruit juices, bread rolls, eggs, ham, salami and cheeses, freshly baked cakes. Great service from all the staff. Cant recommend highly enough.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank suppersam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 May 2014

i was in April in sorrento and was stay in hotel villa Sorrento, very good working people, good service, room nice, big selection breakfast my faver was caprese, fruit cake and cappuccino.
And Raffaele was good night custmer service. I will go back for sure

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Francesco P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2014

We had 7 nights here and found it to be the perfect place to stay in Sorrento. You are only a few steps away from the main square and no more than 10 min walk to the beach/port area.
Staff were all very friendly and helpful, the room was cleaned and the bed linen and towels changed daily. Breakfast was continental style but there was plenty of choice with cereals, toast, plenty of fresh fruit etc.
Being in the centre of the town it can be a bit noisy at night but it's position and staff more than made up for that.
This hotel is an excellent place to stay to explore the beautiful Sorrento and Amalfi coast areas. Would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back of the hotel may be quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jane H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sorrento hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Palazzo Guardati
Hotel Palazzo Guardati
#52 of 100 in Sorrento
474 reviews
0.0 mi away
Antiche Mura Hotel
Antiche Mura Hotel
#10 of 100 in Sorrento
2,308 reviews
0.8 mi away
Grand Hotel Aminta
Grand Hotel Aminta
#25 of 100 in Sorrento
3,112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Eden
Hotel Eden
#58 of 100 in Sorrento
682 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel del Mare
Hotel del Mare
#35 of 100 in Sorrento
754 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Villa Fiorita
Hotel Villa Fiorita
#45 of 100 in Sorrento
471 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Villa Di Sorrento? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Villa Di Sorrento

Property: Hotel Villa Di Sorrento
Address: Viale Enrico Caruso 6 | Piazza Tasso, 80067, Sorrento, Italy
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Sorrento
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #80 of 100 Hotels in Sorrento
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Villa Di Sorrento 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Villa Di Sorrento reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Di Sorrento

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing