We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“wonderful holiday”
Review of Hotel La Meridiana

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel La Meridiana
Ranked #57 of 100 Hotels in Sorrento
Brighouse, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“wonderful holiday”
Reviewed 17 April 2012

Excellent location just 10mins walk into town close to bus and train stations the view from our room looked over the bay,the lemon groves,with a clear view of vesuvius. The hotel staff are all friendly and very helpful the hotel is clean and comfortable the food is good with plenty of choices and good vegetarian choices too Sorrento is a beautiful place and we hope to come again in the future and we would definately choose this hotel again

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank valerie_todd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

548 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    184
    239
    80
    26
    19
See reviews for
88
324
11
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (152)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Holmfirth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 April 2012

Excellent location close to travel links yet set in a quiet area. Clean, good views over bay, Vesuvius, lemon grove and surrounding hills. Good room size with plenty of clothing space. Helpful and friendly staff. Good choice of food. Roof terrace could have done with a few more sun loungers. Groups of school children visiting the hotel can be quite noisy in the dining room.

Room Tip: Book a room with a balcony and sea views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank philipvicky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Weston-super-Mare, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 January 2012

Wonderful place, exceptional scenery, and will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Peter R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shetland
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 January 2012

Staff very friendly. Food excellant and plentiful. Hotel very handy with everything but also very quiet. Me and my four friends certainly enjoyed our stay here.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank elizabethshetland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Halifax, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 January 2012

I stayed at this hotel with my partner in July 2011 and couldn't have asked for more. The welcome was extremely warm and the Head waiter made sure that we had some food despite arriving too late for the evening meal. The staff continued to be helpful throughout our two week stay and were always about to assist us.
The restaurant is a definite asset to the hotel; the waiters were personable and knew what we liked and didn't within two days. We paid for half-board and the food was fantastic value for money- there was lots of choice, even for vegetarians like me!
The location of the hotel is excellent: the train station, buses and town centre are all within a 5 minute walk, as are many lovely bars and restaurants. In terms of price, service, cleanliness and location you couldn't do much better in a busy area like Sorrento.

Room Tip: Remember to ask for a sea view- it's worth it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank gem06g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
timperley, cheshire. u. k.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 December 2011

My wife & I stayed at this hotel in September for our Golden Wedding Anniversary & although we did not mention the occasion to the hotel they came in after dinner with a nice cake with a single gold candle on the top. All week we found every member of staff could not have treated us beter. The meals were realy nice & hot too Although it is a small hotel we could not find any fault at all , The location was ideal

Room Tip: We overlooked the lemon grove & very nice too
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank malcome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wixom
Level Contributor
66 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 November 2011

My niece, her daughter, and I were fortunate to get into this property on short notice. The location is excellent ~ a short walk from the train station but away from the crowds & noise. Breakfast was lovely and staff very accommodating. All in all, a delightful experience!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JKorW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sorrento hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Eden
Hotel Eden
#54 of 100 in Sorrento
4.0 of 5 bubbles 631 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Britannia
Hotel Britannia
#55 of 100 in Sorrento
4.5 of 5 bubbles 96 reviews
0.2 mi away
Grand Hotel Flora
Grand Hotel Flora
#56 of 100 in Sorrento
4.0 of 5 bubbles 337 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Carlton International Hotel
Carlton International Hotel
#60 of 100 in Sorrento
3.5 of 5 bubbles 603 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Villa Fiorita
Hotel Villa Fiorita
#42 of 100 in Sorrento
4.0 of 5 bubbles 444 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Girasole
Hotel Girasole
#58 of 100 in Sorrento
4.0 of 5 bubbles 526 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel La Meridiana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel La Meridiana

Property: Hotel La Meridiana
Address: Via Bernardino Rota 1/3, 80067, Sorrento, Italy
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Sorrento
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#50 Romantic Hotel in Sorrento
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel La Meridiana 3*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel La Meridiana, located in a calm area right in the Sorrento city centre, offers a wonderful view of the Neapolitan gulf, from Capri to the Vesuvius. It is 5 minutes far from the bus and train station, walking, and 15 minutes from the port. Therefore, all the most visited sights can easily be reached: Capri, Pompei, Positano, Naples and Amalfi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel La Meridiana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Meridiana Sorrento
La Meridiana Hotel Sorrento

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing