We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Miramare
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Belair(Sorrento)
US$404
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$211
US$169
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grand Hotel Riviera(Sorrento)
US$393
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Prestige Sorrento(Sorrento)(Great Value!)
US$148
US$140
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Hotel Gardenia Sorrento Coast(Sorrento)(Great Value!)
US$202
US$102
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Villaggio Verde(Sorrento)(Great Value!)
US$177
US$155
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hotel del Mare(Sorrento)
US$196
US$163
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel La Vue D'Or(Sorrento)(Great Value!)
US$231
US$165
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Villa Fiorita(Sorrento)(Great Value!)
US$135
US$118
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Central(Sorrento)(Great Value!)
US$239
US$232
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (374)
Filter reviews
374 results
Traveller rating
148
134
57
26
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
148
134
57
26
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscrossing the roadblind bendbusy roadbar closeswalk into townbay of naplessmall kitchensea viewsun terracestayed here for nightspleasant hotelpleasant walkamazing viewsgreat showerlarge roommount vesuviusbreakfast was excellent
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
140 - 145 of 374 reviews
Reviewed 2 September 2013 via mobile

Views incredible. Service was very good. Rooms "ok". Pool smaller than it looks on pics and can only sit- sunbeds on different levels. The walk to town was a highlight and worth it every day. The seaview on one side and the crazy drivers on the other.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tl5070
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2013 via mobile

We were a family of 4. 2 adults and 2 teenage boys. This is a Great hotel and a good base for exploring Pompeii (40 mins drive), Vesuvious and Herculeneum (about 1 hour). As we went in August, Sorrento was absolutely packed and a Real tourist trap. Full of tat and package holiday people eating English food. The best place we found to eat was Taverna Amelias which is a 20 min walk away right next to the sea in the Picalo Marina (almost directly under hotel). We found a great place to swim for free about a mile west of hotel. Very rocky but great for snorkelling. Closer still, head for the Roman ruins about a half mile west. There is a lagoon at the bottom of the hill with plenty of tropical fish to see. There is also the American Bar for a beer. Car park at the top of the hill is 3 euros an hour. Regarding hotel itself, without doubt, pay the extra 20 euros a night and get a garden room (401 to 405). They have a large patio each, a garden, and overlook Sorrento, the bay of Naples, and Vesuvious. The views from this hotel are easily worth the 10 mins walk to the town centre. We felt very lucky after seeing the balconies of other hotels in Sorrento itself. The kitchen is fine for preparing simple meals. There is also free wifi. The breakfast is very good and there are plenty of places to sit outside or inside. Negative points, 10 euros per day for parking in a very small car park. Entrance to car park is on a blind bend and really dangerous. We had many near misses. Pedestrian entrance is equally dangerous, you take your life in your hands every time you leave the hotel! Reception on arrival was worst I've ever had as I didn't book my car. Our suite (room 403) only had 1 bathroom, so if you have children staying with you, they only have access to the bathroom through the master bedroom. Also, the pool is quite small. Overall I would recommend this hotel as the positives far outweigh the negatives and we left after a week very happy with our choice.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SurfandSailFan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2013 via mobile

We were a family of 4. 2 adults and 2 teenage boys. This is a Great hotel and a good base for exploring Pompeii (40 mins drive), Vesuvious and Herculeneum (about 1 hour). As we went in August, Sorrento was absolutely packed and a Real tourist trap. Full of tat and package holiday people eating English food. The best place we found to eat was Taverna Amelias which is a 20 min walk away right next to the sea in the Picalo Marina (almost directly under hotel). We found a great place to swim for free about a mile west of hotel. Very rocky but great for snorkelling. Closer still, head for the Roman ruins about a half mile west. There is a lagoon at the bottom of the hill with plenty of tropical fish to see. There is also the American Bar for a beer. Car park at the top of the hill is 3 euros an hour. Regarding hotel itself, without doubt, pay the extra 20 euros a night and get a garden room (401 to 405). They have a large patio each, a garden, and overlook Sorrento, the bay of Naples, and Vesuvious. The views from this hotel are easily worth the 10 mins walk to the town centre. We felt very lucky after seeing the balconies of other hotels in Sorrento itself. The kitchen is fine for preparing simple meals. There is also free wifi. The breakfast is very good and there are plenty of places to sit outside or inside. Negative points, 10 euros per day for parking in a very small car park. Entrance to car park is on a blind bend and really dangerous. We had many near misses. Pedestrian entrance is equally dangerous, you take your life in your hands every time you leave the hotel! Reception on arrival was worst I've ever had as I didn't book my car. Our suite (room 403) only had 1 bathroom, so if you have children staying with you, they only have access to the bathroom through the master bedroom. Also, the pool is quite small. Overall I would recommend this hotel as the positives far outweigh the negatives and we left after a week very happy with our choice.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SurfandSailFan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2013

Hotel is good rather than anything special, the staff however were very helpful and able to answer all our questions and assist with tour bookings. Tours costs no more when booked via the hotel, we checked with travel agents, but there is the convenience factor. Location is a 25 minute walk from the centre which did not bother us. The views from our room were very good, not that it would bother us as we would leave early in the morning and return late at night to go touring. Only negative is that it is situated on a blind corner, and there is no curb to walk on for 50 metres leading to the hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tiz S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2013

Spent a really enjoyable fortnight at the Miramare in July. Really unusual building that was originally a private residence. The staff were exceptionally friendly, especially Gabriella on the reception, giving a great service and gave us many tips and advice about the local area. The pool area offers breath taking views of Sorrento and the Bay of Naples. Rooms were cleaned daily and gave us ample room for our stay. Breakfast is continental style, but offered plenty of choice and was constantly topped up. Road outside is a bit dodgy, but no problem once you get around the bend and certainly should not prevent you staying at the hotel. The 'Verdemare' is a great traditional family run restaurant, less than 5 minutes walk further up the hill, which offers great food and service and well worth the visit. The Miramare is definitely a hotel we would all love to go back to

Room Tip: Ask for a room with balcony or patio to enjoy the views
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sue A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews