We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location”
Review of Hotel Leone

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Leone
Ranked #61 of 100 Hotels in Sorrento
Reviewed 28 June 2014 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel for five nights and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The main area of Sorrento was a short, easy walk away. We were very close to the train, bus station and harbor so it was very easy for us to tour the neighboring sites. The room was very comfortable and clean and the bathroom was roomy by Italian standards. The breakfast was the best we had during our month stay in Greece and Italy. In addition to the wonderful Italian pastries , we were treated to several kinds of fresh fruit every day. We especially enjoyed having our second cappuccino out in the lovely patio area. The staff are all very welcoming and helpful from the desk staff to the waiters and maids. We definitely would choose this hotel again. Susan Helland, Lincoln CA

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank SusanHelland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (396)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

90 - 96 of 396 reviews

Reviewed 26 June 2014

My husband and I very much enjoyed our stay at Hotel Leone. It was clean and comfortable, the breakfast was adequate and the hotel staff was very helpful. It was in the perfect location for walking to bus, train, and ferry. Conveniently located to city centre and close to all the shops and grocery stores. We especially liked the small grocery store right near the hotel where we bought our fruits, taralli, and of course the amazing huge lemons!!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jack S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2014

We stayed in this hotel about 17 years ago & it was OK then. We chose it for a 4 night stay as part of a 3 week touring holiday of Italy in May 2014 because it had free parking (priceless in Sorrento) & is close to the town itself. So glad we did. Room was lovely with balcony onto main street which was noisy through day but fine at night. Tiled floors made room cool & WIFI was excellent. We loved the breakfast - all cold in this part of Italy but wonderful fruit such as cherries, oranges from hotel trees, fresh fruit salad etc & good quality breads, ham, cheeses etc as well as tortes & cake. Staff are very friendly & will organise tours (we went on one to Capri which was very good value for money). We would not hesitate in staying here again next time we visit Sorrento

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rossies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2014

Would definitely stay here again (IF I ever come back to this area - the road traffic was terrible all through the area). Great hotel, fabulous breakfast, good WIFI, secure parking. Short (5 min) walk to the touristy section of town.
As for other's comments: road noise was not a problem, some noise from water pipes, but not bad. Couldn't hear others in adjacent rooms.
Aside from the hotel - traffic was horrible (May 2014). 90 min. from Pompeii. We drove to the Amalfi coast, then turned back because the traffic was stopped dead on the coast highway. Spent a lovely day walking about Sorrento. Wouldn't go back to the area because of the congestion.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hiking_reads
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2014

My wife took our daughters and her mother to Sorrento for a short break over Easter and stayed at the Leone. They were all pleased with the standard of accommodation (not easy to achieve with my mother-in-law!). The location is good, OK not near the sea, but a short walk to plenty of cafes, restaurants and shops. The breakfasts were fine and the WiFi (all important for the teenage girls) worked well. They would all be happy to stay at the Leone again.

One very minor gripe was that the hotel did not provide even a simple evening meal. They would have liked this, especially on the first night when they were a bit too tired to enjoy goig out for a full restuarant meal.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Pete M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2013

Location close to center, clean and beautifull rooms, nice and helpfull staff, always ready to answer questions. And - very inportant in south Italy - a parking place!
The only thing unconfortable : the walls are probably very thin and you can heare water running, moving chairs ,etc.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
2  Thank Tammy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2013 via mobile

We stayed two nights at this hotel. It is relatively of newer construction and offers a self parking which is rare in Sorrento. The rooms are of adequate size, the reception service is very friendly, the breakfast is quite good with fresh fruits and there is an elevator which helps with the luggage. The main set back is the road noise especially in the morning; soundproofing is not adequate.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Minah_2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sorrento hotels
0.5 mi away
Hotel Residence Le Terrazze
Hotel Residence Le Terrazze
#50 of 100 in Sorrento
486 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Eden
Hotel Eden
#68 of 100 in Sorrento
726 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel del Corso
Hotel del Corso
#72 of 100 in Sorrento
388 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hotel del Mare
Hotel del Mare
#32 of 100 in Sorrento
785 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Mignon
Hotel Mignon
#31 of 100 in Sorrento
509 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ulisse Deluxe Hostel
Ulisse Deluxe Hostel
#34 of 100 in Sorrento
1,389 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Leone? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Leone

Address: Via Parsano 10, 80067, Sorrento, Italy
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Sorrento
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #61 of 100 Hotels in Sorrento
Price Range: £105 - £179 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Leone 3*
Number of rooms: 34
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and HotelsClick so you can book your Hotel Leone reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Leone Hotel Sorrento

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing