We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Ascot

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Ascot
Ranked #63 of 100 Hotels in Sorrento
Enschede, Overijssel, Netherlands
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Nice Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2013

Very little nice hotel, with good food and wine.
Bathroom small but everything was good and clean.
Hotel is on the west-end of the city centre.
Small parkingplace under the Hotel and they drive your car out when you asked for it.
Balcon was around the cornerroom

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gerarddj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

496 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    144
    193
    92
    39
    28
See reviews for
104
216
24
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (136)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Perth western australia
Level Contributor
414 reviews
99 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 202 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 May 2013

We loved Sorrento and could have quite easily spent more time there.The Hotel Ascot is clean,large and has a fabulous dining room.We were in Room 616 which unfortunately didnt have much of a view but looked over the side street and had a street lamp right in front of it but it didnt stop us sleeping.The beds were hard and nails.Lovely refurbished bathroom but the towels need to be changed as they were thread bare and had small holes in them.There is a swimming pool but the gate was locked the whole time we were there so we didnt see it.There are some shops close by to get snacks & drinks, a laundrymat and a lovely scenic walk if you go left out of the hotel with waterfalls and views over the town.This was one os my favourite places that we stayed on our trip.Make sure you do the Amalfi Coast whilst you are there,Spectacular!!!!!

Room Tip: Perhaps at the front of the hotel or ground floor around the courtyard with patio doors opening onto...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank caddyandbellA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2013

Very average with a capital A ! This Hotel is in a great location in beautiful Sorrento.
It is however let down by the run down rooms and very unfriendly man on the front desk ( seriously he is in the wrong business.) The photos for this hotel have been airbrushed and are misleading to potential travelers. The swimming pool area is very basic and hardly gets any sun. All in all this hotel lacks atmosphere and was a dissapointment to all of us.
Sorrento/ Amalfi...you are gorgeous to visit and we will return.

Room Tip: Look for another Hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anna255115
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
22 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2013 via mobile

This was our third time visiting Sorrento with a school party of 30 students and 4 teachers from New Zealand and it was pleasing to be back in the centre of Sorrento after having been put in an hotel about 20 minutes' walk out of town — it makes a huge difference. The Ascot has laundromat and other essential services within a couple of blocks, which is excellent. The hotel has a street-front block and another, more modern, block further back across a courtyard with central fountain. The service was efficient and courteous. The meals were very good, efficiently served despite there being a number of groups of different ages there. I can heartily recommend the Hotel Ascot.

Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank David P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 April 2013

The hotel is in a great location, just a short walk to the main square. The staff are very friendly and food is quite good, I enjoyed most meals. Now the rooms are a different matter, a very strong smell of mould greeted us as we entered, ..... there were mould patches on the ceiling and around the skirting of the room. furniture is very old and needs updating, we had a broken wardrobe and bed ..... the shower was just a little more than a trickle... air conditioning wasnt working properly. Unfortunately the rooms are a BIG let down for this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank molly3328
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waikato
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 March 2013

This was very central, within walking distance to shops and restaurants. The room was quite a bit bigger than previous places we had stayed at thoughout Italy and there was a very pretty courtyard area outside our room and a nice swimming pool. The staff were helpful and friendly. Stayed as part of a Cosmos tour and can't remember exactly what breakfast was like but must have been acceptable as I would have remembered if it had been otherwise. I would stay again definitely.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank maisymouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin Ireland
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 March 2013

This hotel was a terrific find for us!! Having just returned from a 7 night stay at the Hotel Ascot I have to recommend it! It's got a superb situation at the top of Corso Italia and is within walking distance of all the amenities which Sorrento has to offer. I disagree with some of the comments about this hotel as we experienced absolutely NONE of the problems mentioned in the reviews.Cleanliness was superb..room was very comfortable..Air-Con worked perfectly..shower was perfect all in all..NO COMPLAINTS!! Just around the corner from the hotel, the Local bus will take you to Positano or all the way to Amalfi. There are two convenience type stores 50 meters from the hotel. We flew into Naples and took a bus to Sorrento Circumvesuviano Station for 10 euros and walked about 15 minutes to the hotel..EASY! There are many restaurants in Sorrento and you will be spoiled for choice and then a short walk back to the Hotel..NO NEED for taxis!!

Room Tip: Floor 4..Some rooms have a Terrace!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Dublin-Voyager
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sorrento
0.3 mi away
Astoria Hotel
Astoria Hotel
#77 of 100 in Sorrento
4.0 of 5 bubbles 243 reviews
0.5 mi away
Cesare Augusto
Cesare Augusto
#50 of 100 in Sorrento
4.0 of 5 bubbles 502 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Tirrenia
Hotel Tirrenia
#66 of 100 in Sorrento
4.0 of 5 bubbles 332 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Grand Hotel Moon Valley
0.0 mi away
Hotel Villa Maria
Hotel Villa Maria
#75 of 100 in Sorrento
3.5 of 5 bubbles 600 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Zi Teresa
Hotel Zi Teresa
#64 of 100 in Sorrento
4.0 of 5 bubbles 515 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Ascot? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Ascot

Property: Hotel Ascot
Address: Via Capo 6, 80067, Sorrento, Italy
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Sorrento
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#35 Family Hotel in Sorrento
#45 Luxury Hotel in Sorrento
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Ascot 4*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Jet2Holidays , Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Ascot reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Ascot Sorrento
Ascot Hotel Sorrento

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing