We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very very old looking dated and depressing”
1 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Ascot

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Ascot
Ranked #63 of 100 Hotels in Sorrento
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Very very old looking dated and depressing”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 May 2014

Part of Archer tour holiday I had to stay here one night. I could not bring myself to use the blankets , it looked too old and tired to be cleaned !
The food was ok, and staff very nice and friendly. All of the guest were OAP 's , there was not one single family or young people around, it looks like old people's home, The decor the smell and general out look.

Room Tip: They all the same dated and tired looking and noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FayC492
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

496 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    144
    193
    92
    39
    28
See reviews for
104
216
24
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (136)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 April 2014 via mobile

I actually visited back in 2009.

It is a simple hotel right next to the town centre, but it is also nice and quiet.
The restaurant decor looks dated but adds to the hotels quaintness.
The food was simple but very nice.

Ascot shares it's grounds with a second hotel and has an outdoor eating area and a shared pool.

If you want a nice clean hotel with good service, that is quiet and next to the town centre then this is the place to stay.

The rooms are simple clean and perfect for a person who is out to explore.
I aim to stay there again, but first of all Venice is calling.

Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Julian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 April 2014

We stayed with a group of school children and this hotel was very well set up for this type of group. The rooms were really nice, clean and fresh towels provided daily. The reception staff were fantastic; nothing was too much trouble for them. At dinner the waiters and waitresses were lovely and friendly too. They were very flexible with breakfast and dinner times, allowing us to pick what ever time we wished to eat. Service was very efficient. The lounge area, bar and outside garden were all nice places to relax. Even though this is a very popular hotel for school groups there were other groups in the hotel too, but they seemed to do a very good job of keeping the students and other guests in separate parts of the hotel and separate meal times too. Being able to walk into Sorrento in the evenings was a real bonus. would definitely come back again with students or my own family.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Helen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kendal, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 April 2014

We stayed here with a small school group - the staff were lovely and helpful - especially Roberto. Nothing was too much trouble and they adapted to special dietary requirements with no fuss at all. The rooms were perfect - very clean, plenty of room, bathroom good with lots of hot water at any time. Noise did carry because of the solid floors, but passed quickly. The breakfasts were good - delicious lemon dusted croissants. Packed lunches were basic - we bought some lovely cheese and bread from the supermarket 1min from the hotel. The dinners were catering for our group - but very generous portions and swift delivery. The location is very good - minutes walk away from the main shopping street, easy to access the rest of Sorrento, walkable to other locations. I would visit again.

Room Tip: Ones away from the ground floor reception are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Rob D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 April 2014

We stayed there with 35 students off peak and the staff was off the charts. Our stay there was amazing! The hotel is centrally located and I look forward to returning with my own family. We can't wait to return over the summer!

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Bamthor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonds, Washington
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 March 2014

Came for two nights but stayed a week! Wonderful staff, large clean room, we also got the balcony on the fifth floor which was great. Nice breakfast and easy walk to town. Would definitely come back again.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PRCarey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 March 2014

We stayed on fifth floor our room had a balcony that faced the water, beautiful view!!! clean simple rooms. very helpful attentive staff!!!!
Very quiet hotel (hardly any other guests) we felt like we had 5th floor to ourselves.
Centrally located walking distance to town square,and train station.

Room Tip: if you can get a room on the fifth floor corner you'll have a great view!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank S0075
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sorrento
0.3 mi away
Astoria Hotel
Astoria Hotel
#76 of 100 in Sorrento
4.0 of 5 bubbles 241 reviews
0.5 mi away
Cesare Augusto
Cesare Augusto
#51 of 100 in Sorrento
4.0 of 5 bubbles 500 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Tirrenia
Hotel Tirrenia
#64 of 100 in Sorrento
4.0 of 5 bubbles 332 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Grand Hotel Moon Valley
0.0 mi away
Hotel Villa Maria
Hotel Villa Maria
#75 of 100 in Sorrento
3.5 of 5 bubbles 600 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Zi Teresa
Hotel Zi Teresa
#65 of 100 in Sorrento
4.0 of 5 bubbles 513 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Ascot? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Ascot

Property: Hotel Ascot
Address: Via Capo 6, 80067, Sorrento, Italy
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Sorrento
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#35 Family Hotel in Sorrento
#45 Luxury Hotel in Sorrento
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Ascot 4*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , Agoda, Priceline, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Ascot reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Ascot Sorrento
Ascot Hotel Sorrento

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing