We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Hotel, great location”
Review of Hotel Ascot

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Ascot
Ranked #64 of 100 Hotels in Sorrento
Reviewed 13 June 2014

My wife and I stayed at the Ascot for a week in May and thoroughly enjoyed it.
The staff were very friendly and helpful, food was varied and always piping hot.
Great location in Sorrento for anywhere you need to get to.
Would recommend this hotel ...Thanks to everyone at Hotel Ascot

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Timothy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (551)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

225 - 231 of 551 reviews

Reviewed 5 June 2014

We had a lovely stay at the hotel Ascot (May 14-21 2014) all the staff across the board were very helpful and courteous. I would recommend the hotel to anyone and a real plus is that it is only 10 min walk to Tasso Square. Great value for money and keep up the good work guys.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Leonie103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

Stayed at this property with a tour group in May, 2014. The first floor room across the courtyard from the main part of the hotel was in disrepair. The molding on the door was hanging off when we arrived. The air conditioning did not work. The air ducts were greasy and filthy. The blankets and pillows were a disgrace. Noise from the street was constant. Looking up at the balconies above our room from the courtyard you could see where large chunks of plaster had fallen off.
The only positive was that it is in a good location for shopping.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bowen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2014

After a day of disrupted travel plans we arrived late (11pm) into Sorrento with no hotel booked. The Ascot had a room and offered a reasonable price. The staff were courteous and efficient. The rooms were basic but very clean and functional with good showers and plenty of hot water. The hotel is well located just a short walk form the old town. When we were there the hotel clientele were to be mostly pre/post retirees who seemed very much at home and were welcoming to new guests.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank GSSG-2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2014

This hotel was dated and ugly. The rooms uncomfortable, broken air conditioning, loud outside noise and torn bedspreads. Hotel staff was pleasant at times and not so helpful at other times.

Worst experience ever.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
4  Thank MorningGirl1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

We have just returned from a weeks stay at the hotel, and can fully recommend it. The rooms are basic but very clean - fresh fluffy towels every day! Our room was on the corner of the building with a sea view. Although it overlooks the busy road, we soon got used to the noise. The food in the restaurant was good, but my only complaint was the lack of any hot breakfast choice (the bread buns, cheese and ham did get a bit monotonous after a few days). The staff at the hotel are all lovely and very friendly.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JacqP2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

We stayed for one week the weather wasn't great but this hotel made up for it its one of the friendliest we have stayed in nothing is to much trouble for the staff. It was spotlessly clean and we didn't have to pay extra for fridge or safe .Although im alight sleeper the traffic didn't bother me we asked for a quiet room and were given one at the back we would recommend this hotel




e

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
3  Thank MidlandsYoungatheart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sorrento hotels
0.5 mi away
Cesare Augusto
Cesare Augusto
#40 of 100 in Sorrento
606 reviews
0.3 mi away
Astoria Hotel
Astoria Hotel
#73 of 100 in Sorrento
272 reviews
0 mi away
Hotel Tirrenia
Hotel Tirrenia
#63 of 100 in Sorrento
388 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Hotel Villa Maria
Hotel Villa Maria
#74 of 100 in Sorrento
673 reviews
0 mi away
Rivage Hotel
Rivage Hotel
#67 of 100 in Sorrento
532 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Zi Teresa
Hotel Zi Teresa
#57 of 100 in Sorrento
602 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Ascot? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Ascot

Address: Via Capo 6, 80067, Sorrento, Italy
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Sorrento
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#35 Family Hotel in Sorrento
#45 Luxury Hotel in Sorrento
Price Range: £58 - £137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Ascot 4*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Ascot reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Ascot Sorrento
Ascot Hotel Sorrento

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing