We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great holiday”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Ascot

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Ascot
Ranked #63 of 100 Hotels in Sorrento
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Great holiday”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2014

Just back from a 14 day holiday is Sorrento. This is the 4th time we've been here and again it didn't disappoint. The hotel Ascot is in a great location, at the far end of the Main Street and close to the marina grande. The staff are so friendly and helpful and couldn't do enough to ensure we had a good holiday. We stayed half board and had no complaints about the food, always found something to enjoy. We would have no hesitation in returning to this hotel, only downside is the traffic noise but you do get use to it after a couple of days

Room Tip: The higher the better, can be noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Alan O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

496 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    144
    193
    92
    39
    28
See reviews for
104
216
24
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (136)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bradford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2014

My wife and I stayed at the Ascot for a week in May and thoroughly enjoyed it.
The staff were very friendly and helpful, food was varied and always piping hot.
Great location in Sorrento for anywhere you need to get to.
Would recommend this hotel ...Thanks to everyone at Hotel Ascot

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Timothy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2014

We had a lovely stay at the hotel Ascot (May 14-21 2014) all the staff across the board were very helpful and courteous. I would recommend the hotel to anyone and a real plus is that it is only 10 min walk to Tasso Square. Great value for money and keep up the good work guys.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Leonie103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
boston, ma
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2014

Stayed at this property with a tour group in May, 2014. The first floor room across the courtyard from the main part of the hotel was in disrepair. The molding on the door was hanging off when we arrived. The air conditioning did not work. The air ducts were greasy and filthy. The blankets and pillows were a disgrace. Noise from the street was constant. Looking up at the balconies above our room from the courtyard you could see where large chunks of plaster had fallen off.
The only positive was that it is in a good location for shopping.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bowen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2014

After a day of disrupted travel plans we arrived late (11pm) into Sorrento with no hotel booked. The Ascot had a room and offered a reasonable price. The staff were courteous and efficient. The rooms were basic but very clean and functional with good showers and plenty of hot water. The hotel is well located just a short walk form the old town. When we were there the hotel clientele were to be mostly pre/post retirees who seemed very much at home and were welcoming to new guests.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank GSSG-2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
116 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2014 via mobile

This hotel was dated and ugly. The rooms uncomfortable, broken air conditioning, loud outside noise and torn bedspreads. Hotel staff was pleasant at times and not so helpful at other times.

Worst experience ever.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
4 Thank MorningGirl1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warrington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2014

We have just returned from a weeks stay at the hotel, and can fully recommend it. The rooms are basic but very clean - fresh fluffy towels every day! Our room was on the corner of the building with a sea view. Although it overlooks the busy road, we soon got used to the noise. The food in the restaurant was good, but my only complaint was the lack of any hot breakfast choice (the bread buns, cheese and ham did get a bit monotonous after a few days). The staff at the hotel are all lovely and very friendly.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JacqP2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sorrento
0.3 mi away
Astoria Hotel
Astoria Hotel
#76 of 100 in Sorrento
4.0 of 5 bubbles 241 reviews
0.5 mi away
Cesare Augusto
Cesare Augusto
#51 of 100 in Sorrento
4.0 of 5 bubbles 500 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Tirrenia
Hotel Tirrenia
#64 of 100 in Sorrento
4.0 of 5 bubbles 332 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Grand Hotel Moon Valley
0.0 mi away
Hotel Villa Maria
Hotel Villa Maria
#75 of 100 in Sorrento
3.5 of 5 bubbles 599 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Zi Teresa
Hotel Zi Teresa
#65 of 100 in Sorrento
4.0 of 5 bubbles 513 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Ascot? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Ascot

Property: Hotel Ascot
Address: Via Capo 6, 80067, Sorrento, Italy
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Sorrento
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#35 Family Hotel in Sorrento
#45 Luxury Hotel in Sorrento
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Ascot 4*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , Priceline, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Ascot reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Ascot Sorrento
Ascot Hotel Sorrento

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing