We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Continental
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Belair(Sorrento)
US$507
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$485
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grand Hotel Capodimonte(Sorrento)
US$524
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$361
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Grand Hotel De La Ville Sorrento(Sorrento)
US$358
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$521
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$490
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Grand Hotel Riviera(Sorrento)
US$473
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$445
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$593
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grand Hotel Royal(Sorrento)
US$532
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$431
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$387
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
US$1,281
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$592
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Grand Hotel Ambasciatori(Sorrento)
US$1,701
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,022)
Filter reviews
1,022 results
Traveller rating
634
281
80
18
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
634
281
80
18
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsquiet squarepiazza della vittoriasea viewrooftop restaurantlovely hotelbay of naplesperfect locationmarina grandeturn down servicepool areabreakfast buffetdeck chairspastriesrestaurants and shopshead waitermount vesuviusjunior suite
Filter
Updating list...
618 - 623 of 1,022 reviews
Reviewed 10 August 2012

Situated a few minutes from all the restaurants and shops, this Hotel is charming. The staff are Gentlemen of a certain age who should belong to a bygone era. They are courteous, polite and so knowledgeable, nothing was too much trouble.The Continental is understated. Marble, polished wood and fresh flowers greets you in the foyer. Giovanni, the Head Barman was a delight. His award winning cocktail "Gampa" is delicious and must be tried. We discovered a happy cocktail hour before we left, 7pm until 8pm, again served on the terrace with wonderful views, but served with canapes which were a delight. The Hotel breakfasts were taken in a beautiful dining room..cereals,juices,eggs,bacon,sausages,jams,rolls and pastries. We saw a firework display from the Hotels 5th viewing floor on our last evening, WOW...we WILL return.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank skorpios
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2012

On arrival we were given room 101, which is a lovely room but an inner room and as such the balcony was dark and unusable. We requested a change but the hotel was fully booked. We were disappointed but the room was lovely and we had not requested a room with a sea view when booking so our fault really. The next day though the Receptionist managed to get us a change to a room with a balcony in the sun. We loved it and were pleased the Hotel had gone out of their way to accommodate us.
The breakfast was lovely.
We found all the staff friendly and genuine. The cleaners did a fantastic job, this was one of the cleanest hotels we have stayed in.

Room Tip: Higher floor with sea view.Just for the spectacular views from this hotel
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RW40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2012

We stayed here for one week in mid July. The hotel has an excellent location just a short stroll from the main square and all of the bars and restaurants. We had a beautiful sea view balcony where we could see the pool and watch the many boats in the bay.
Breakfast was excellent with a great array of food hot &cold and the breakfast staff were wonderful as were the reception staff. Extremely approachable and happy to help with any queries/questions.
We spent some time by the pool for a few days and found Carlos the bar man down there quite rude on a number of occasions, to us and to other couples and families. We ordered lunch and he got the order wrong and then overcharged us by €2 as we charged it to our room. I think he could use a little coaching by management. However regardless of this we extremely enjoyed our stay with HC and would be happy to stay again in the future.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lilmissgiggles1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2012

I recently stayed at the hotel continental in sorrento. The hotel was not modern but had a dated charm that bowled us over. It was acceptionally clean, the staff very friendly and if you can get a balcony the view over the bay it really had that WOW factor. Our standard room was a good size and included a mini bar, but no room in the fridge to keep any private purchases cool. It was well positioned on the edge of town so within easy walking distance and quite at night. Overall I would give this hotel a 4.5 rating and the only small irritation for my wife was that you can't use your own hairdriers and have to use the basic blower in the bathroom. I will definately be returning.

Room Tip: Go for a balcony view
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Chris B B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2012

From our experience hotels in Italy aren't ultra modern (unless you're paying big bucks) so we really weren't expecting that much from our accommodation on our first trip to Sorrento.
What we got....a fabulous hotel, with nothing to complain about (even if i really try and think like a nit picker!)
Always spotlessly clean, fantastic location - around 2 - 3 mins walk from all the action, friendly staff that couldn't do enough for us, lovely pool area (a bit retro but very cool), great views, nice breakfast, spacious rooms.
We will certainly return.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Louise187048
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews