We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Dania
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Belair(Sorrento)
US$507
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$485
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grand Hotel Ambasciatori(Sorrento)
US$1,701
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Grand Hotel Capodimonte(Sorrento)
US$524
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$361
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$348
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$283
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Grand Hotel De La Ville Sorrento(Sorrento)
US$358
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$521
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$490
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$593
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grand Hotel Riviera(Sorrento)
US$473
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$445
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grand Hotel Royal(Sorrento)
US$533
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$431
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$387
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Reviews (241)
Filter reviews
241 results
Traveller rating
51
86
53
29
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
51
86
53
29
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfishing villagethe buscompared to other hotelsa family run hotelmain sorrentolemon orchardnice poolrooms are cleansingle roommin walkan ideal locationsea viewspectacular viewscakesyogurtlellotown
Filter
Updating list...
47 - 52 of 241 reviews
Reviewed 3 April 2012

Stayes here in April 2012. The hotel is outdated from the exterior and the lobby area. The rooms were very clean and the bathrooms were also very clean. Don't be fooled by the pictures on their website cause they look nothing like it. There was a very poor selection of food and some if our meals were overlooked and unpleasant.

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Aaron O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2011

We have just come back from Sorrento Italy, we stayed at the Hotel Dania which is just outside Sorrento. We have stayed at the Hotel several times now and it is like visiting friends when we see them all again.
There are superb sea views from most of the rooms and although the hotel is basic it is very clean and the staff can't do enough for you. If there is anything you want, or want to know they do their best to accommodate you. Annamaria the owners daughter is brilliant as is Lello on Reception who is so helpful and also has a great sense of humour.
This is an ideal base to visit the surrounding areas as local transport is easily available.
The fishing village of Marina di Publo is about 15 minutes walk away, which is a lovely walk through lemon and olive groves, although walking back up the steep hill takes a bit longer, especially in the heat.
We highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ray_and_Rosemary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2011

The best thing this hotel has going for it is that it is super clean. It is definitely not as close to the center of Sorrento as it makes it out to be-even though it would probably only take about 20-25 minutes to walk, it would be so dangerous. Even walking to the bus stop from the hotel scared me. There is no sidewalk, the road curves, and Italians are speedy drivers. Slightly terrifying. The walk to the beach is not bad, and the beach is quaintly run-down. The rooms are no-frills-there is no refrigerator or carpet, but it's ok-they are pretty cheap compared to some places in and around Sorrento. The staff is willing to help you with any questions, problems, etc. The pool is fantastic, though! All in all, it was a pretty good experience.

Room Tip: I would try to get a room on an upper floor-we were on the lower level and we could hear everyone going up and down the stairs and any noise above us.
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Sally H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2011

The hotel is not in the heart of Sorrento, so if you are without a car, plan to use the buses. The bus is very convenient, just make sure you get on the last one home before it gets too late at night. The bus ride is less than 10 minutes.

Hard to say whether I would stay in town if I returned to the area versus a hotel a few miles away - while the bus was a hassle at times, Sorrento livened up at night quite a bit and you'd either sacrifice quiet or be closer to the "party" depending on what you like more. There was something serene and peaceful about staying out of town a few miles.

The hotel is clean and met our needs sufficiently. Though is seemed a little quiet for the high season, we didn't mind. The pool and large shared balcony was wonderful and a peaceful place to retreat (with a cold beer or glass of wine) after a long day. Make sure you catch a sunset at least one night! Hotel staff were very helpful in recommending where to go and how to get there.

The room was simple and modest. We had a balcony room with views of the water and even forgoed a trip in town for dinner in favor of a meat and cheese plate and wine on our own balcony one night.

Room Tip: Ask for Balcony Room wiht AC in the summer!
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ewhitish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2011

Absolutely magnificent position & uninterrupted views right across the Bay of Naples --From Vesuvius to Ischia, & with Marina del Puolo in view below.
Capo village itself is away from the tourist hubbub of Sorrento (as over 1 km further out to the West on the Sorrento peninsula) but it is still within walking distance if you prefer not to drive or take the very frequent buses.
To our minds it is positioned perfectly for access to the whole network of off-road walks linking the vilages around Massa Lubrense together. And beyond. Any walker should look seriously at its location.
The interior of the Hotel is to a much higher standard than the still somewhat shoddy exterior paintwork & everywhere was spotlessly clean.
All the staff were lovely, & we shall certainly be telling those friends of ours that like value for money that we came across nowhere else of comparable location & value in our week of travelling the much less touristy side of the Sorrento peninsula ...out towards Capri.
Stephen & Rosalind

Room Tip: we appreciated our balcony for the fab view
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stephenrosalind
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews