We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Exceptional private driver”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Sorrentours Tours

Sorrentours Tours
Ranked #16 of 65 Transportation in Sorrento
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Sorrentours offers private excursions to Pompeii, Paestum, Hercolaneum, the Museum of Capodimonte, the Palace of Caserta, the National Museum of Naples. Amalfi coast excursion: Visit every corner, from Positano, Amalfi, Praiano, Conca dei Marini to the famous Villas in Ravello (Rufolo and Cimbrione)We offer: pick up at the airport, train station or port of Naples, Rome, Salerno. Transfer to the hotel, private apartment, bed and breakfast or to any other destinations you wish to reach. Private excursions to the natural beauties of the Sorrento coast, of the Amalfi coast and of many other places
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
20 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Exceptional private driver”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2014

My husband and I had an outstanding day with Serafino. He arrived early at our hotel and we instantly liked him. Serafino has a professional and pleasant demeanor. He was well dressed and drove a very clean Mercedes Benz SUV. He is calm driver and we felt safe with him.

Serafino drove us all along the Amalfi Coast. He was informative and shared history of the region. He was flexible and accommodating the entire day. At one point it rained, and he was quick to supply each of us with an umbrella. He recommended a local restaurant where tourists do not flock and we were happy to dine there for lunch in the tiny town of Pontone.

Toward the end of the day, Serafino asked if we'd like to visit an olive oil factory in Sant' Agnello. We thoroughly enjoyed learning about the process and sampling several varieties at Gargiulo.

I highly recommend booking a private tour with Serafino.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Joyce H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

160 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    158
    2
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent !!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2014 via mobile

Serafino collected us from our hotel in Sorrento to take us to Naples Airport. He drove ever so carefully, and on the way to the airport have a a running commentary of the sites and what to look out for including history where required!
The ppl carrier was a Merc, extremely comfortable, didn't even feel the ride! Very reasonably priced and enjoyed his company. A true gentleman :)

My husband and I thoroughly recommend using this company/Serafino to add to the list of memorable experiences :)

Enjoy!

Helpful?
Thank JiaJon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Fantastic service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2014

A total gentleman, Serafino was waiting for us at the airport, very professional and friendly, nothing was too much trouble, after our week he picked us up for return to Naples he offered to stop if we wanted breakfast, he pointed out all the points of interest and stopped for us to take pictures. If anyone is thinking of transport in the area you won't go wrong with Serafino, great service and very competitive price, it's a bit of affordable luxury.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank KirkbyE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bridgend
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amalfi Coast tour”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 April 2014

We have just returned home after a wonderful break in Naples and Sorrento.

As we were celebrating our 25th Wedding Anniversary we decided to see the Amalfi Coast in style. Serafino was recommended to us by staff at our accommodation (Magi House). He did not disappoint. He arrived to pick us up on time, he spoke very good English, was charming and friendly. We felt very relaxed in his company and welcomed his knowlege of the area. We travelled from Sorrento along the Amalfi coast, stopped off at Amalfi and on to Ravello.

Thank you Serafino, our day was perfect!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank julier302013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“A great driver with personality”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2014

We have just spent 8 days around Sorrento, Positano and Amalfi coast.
Serafino picked us up from Naples airport and he was sincerly welcoming. We used his services three times whilst we were there and each time he greeted us in a very friendly way. His English was excellent and he was very helpful with recommendations for sightseeing and restuarants. He was most helpful and a very good careful driver. Thanks Serafino for making our trip an enjoyable experience.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank rodgrout
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sorrentours Tours also viewed

Sorrento, Province of Naples
 
Sorrento, Province of Naples
Sorrento, Province of Naples
 

Been to Sorrentours Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing