We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful tour with Serafino”
Review of Sorrentours Tours

Sorrentours Tours
Ranked #17 of 70 Transportation in Sorrento
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Sorrentours offers private excursions to Pompeii, Paestum, Hercolaneum, the Museum of Capodimonte, the Palace of Caserta, the National Museum of Naples. Amalfi coast excursion: Visit every corner, from Positano, Amalfi, Praiano, Conca dei Marini to the famous Villas in Ravello (Rufolo and Cimbrione)We offer: pick up at the airport, train station or port of Naples, Rome, Salerno. Transfer to the hotel, private apartment, bed and breakfast or to any other destinations you wish to reach. Private excursions to the natural beauties of the Sorrento coast, of the Amalfi coast and of many other places
Fredericksburg, Virginia
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful tour with Serafino”
Reviewed 25 May 2014

We had a wonderful day with Serafino on May 16, 2014. He was very flexible and had an in-depth knowledge of Sorrento and the Amalfi coast. With our agreement, he took us to an olive oil factory which was both enjoyable and informative. He was also a very careful and considerate driver. Serafino accommodated all of our requests, including taking us to an ATM machine. He recommended a wonderful, out-of-the-way restaurant and made a reservation for us. I highly recommend Serafino to anyone who wants to have a memorable and relaxing tour of this area.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank anna g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

170 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    168
    2
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Kansas City
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“The very best!”
Reviewed 20 May 2014

We have recently returned from a trip all around Italy. We had several drivers during this stay in Italy. Our best experience was an amazing driver named Serafino from Sorrentours. We used Serafino to do a tour of the Amalfi coast, pompeii and a trip back to the train station in Naples. Serafino was the most professional, well mannered, gentleman and was a safe driver who gave us an amazing travel experience. He speaks very good english and has wonderful information to share. He went over and above to make sure that we had a good experience and took us to places that we would never have seen without his expertise and help. After being with Serafino for the 2 days, we felt as if we were very good friends. I highly recommend hiim to anyone in the area. He is a wonderful person, driver and tour guide. I can't wait to go back! Thank you Serafino!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank sadiekc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“The best and only way to visit the Amalfi Coast”
Reviewed 14 May 2014

After researching the best way to visit the Amalfi Coast (shared tour, local bus, etc.), we found Serafino through TA and this was definitely the highlight of our trip! Serafino was gracious with a calm demeanour, and his English is impeccable. He is extremely knowledgeable about the area, a confident driver, and he took us for a tour of Positano, Amalfi, and Ravello (probably the best spot, as it was less touristy). Serafino made arrangements for us to have lunch at a restaurant with incredible views, delicious food, and off the beaten path. We never felt rushed and we highly recommend him for a private one day visit to the Amalfi Coast or any private transfers! Worth every penny...

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Kim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
75 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
“Excellent, friendly, reliable service ”
Reviewed 12 May 2014 via mobile

Serafino took us on 3 transfers during our holiday to the Amalfi Coast. We had initially booked him for one. He was that good after one journey we didn't want to travel with anyone else.

Prompt, reliable and above all else, an excellent calm driver in an area of Italy where the roads are as crazy as the drivers, Serafino gives you total confidence that you will arrive at your destination on time, relaxed and in comfort. He is a genuinely friendly man, even stopping the car to take pictures for us with the views in the background, and guiding us through the madness of Napoli train station right to the platform!! His English is excellent and he had some excellent recommendations of things to do and places to try at all of our destinations.

Please do book him for your tours / transfers, you won't be disappointed.

Helpful?
Thank pontypool1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
20 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Exceptional private driver”
Reviewed 1 May 2014

My husband and I had an outstanding day with Serafino. He arrived early at our hotel and we instantly liked him. Serafino has a professional and pleasant demeanor. He was well dressed and drove a very clean Mercedes Benz SUV. He is calm driver and we felt safe with him.

Serafino drove us all along the Amalfi Coast. He was informative and shared history of the region. He was flexible and accommodating the entire day. At one point it rained, and he was quick to supply each of us with an umbrella. He recommended a local restaurant where tourists do not flock and we were happy to dine there for lunch in the tiny town of Pontone.

Toward the end of the day, Serafino asked if we'd like to visit an olive oil factory in Sant' Agnello. We thoroughly enjoyed learning about the process and sampling several varieties at Gargiulo.

I highly recommend booking a private tour with Serafino.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Joyce H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sorrentours Tours also viewed

Sorrento, Province of Naples
 
Sorrento, Province of Naples
Sorrento, Province of Naples
 

Been to Sorrentours Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing