We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spoiled in Sorrento”
Review of Sorrentours Tours

Sorrentours Tours
Ranked #16 of 67 Transportation in Sorrento
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Sorrentours offers private excursions to Pompeii, Paestum, Hercolaneum, the Museum of Capodimonte, the Palace of Caserta, the National Museum of Naples. Amalfi coast excursion: Visit every corner, from Positano, Amalfi, Praiano, Conca dei Marini to the famous Villas in Ravello (Rufolo and Cimbrione)We offer: pick up at the airport, train station or port of Naples, Rome, Salerno. Transfer to the hotel, private apartment, bed and breakfast or to any other destinations you wish to reach. Private excursions to the natural beauties of the Sorrento coast, of the Amalfi coast and of many other places
Chino, California
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Spoiled in Sorrento”
Reviewed 7 June 2014

Serafino was recommended by friends who booked him as their driver last year and couldn't say enough good things about him. My husband & I were greeted at Rome Airport by Serafino who got all our luggage loaded in his spacious van & drove us to Sorrento that very day. He advised us to relax and get accustomed to our accommodations the next day. The following day he took us on a beautiful tour of the Amalfi Coast and took us to a wonderful little restaurant away from all the tourists for lunch. We had the whole restaurant to ourselves! The following day, he drove us to Pompeii where we walked thru the ruins at our own pace. He then took us to the Naples train station and warned us of pickpockets and to be very careful. He walked us right to our train car & helped us load our luggage & then arranged for one of his colleagues to pick us up at the Rome train station & drive us to our hotel. We would highly recommend Serafino to anyone who would love to be pampered & treated like family. He was a wonderful, informative tour guide who we now consider a lifelong friend. He just found out that he & his wife will be having a baby girl in October and we couldn't be happier for him! Graci, Serafino!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Peggy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

162 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    160
    2
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Victoria, Canada
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“First class service!”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Serafino made traveling to and from Naples so easy, he was waiting for us at the train station as soon as we arrived and we enjoyed riding in his lovely vehicle which was air conditioned. Serafino is an excellent driver with patience to spare and always a smile on his face. He speaks English very well and recommended two great restaurants to us. I would highly recommend his services to anyone coming to Sorrento.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Jennifer A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fredericksburg, Virginia
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful tour with Serafino”
Reviewed 25 May 2014

We had a wonderful day with Serafino on May 16, 2014. He was very flexible and had an in-depth knowledge of Sorrento and the Amalfi coast. With our agreement, he took us to an olive oil factory which was both enjoyable and informative. He was also a very careful and considerate driver. Serafino accommodated all of our requests, including taking us to an ATM machine. He recommended a wonderful, out-of-the-way restaurant and made a reservation for us. I highly recommend Serafino to anyone who wants to have a memorable and relaxing tour of this area.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank anna g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kansas City
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“The very best!”
Reviewed 20 May 2014

We have recently returned from a trip all around Italy. We had several drivers during this stay in Italy. Our best experience was an amazing driver named Serafino from Sorrentours. We used Serafino to do a tour of the Amalfi coast, pompeii and a trip back to the train station in Naples. Serafino was the most professional, well mannered, gentleman and was a safe driver who gave us an amazing travel experience. He speaks very good english and has wonderful information to share. He went over and above to make sure that we had a good experience and took us to places that we would never have seen without his expertise and help. After being with Serafino for the 2 days, we felt as if we were very good friends. I highly recommend hiim to anyone in the area. He is a wonderful person, driver and tour guide. I can't wait to go back! Thank you Serafino!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank sadiekc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“The best and only way to visit the Amalfi Coast”
Reviewed 14 May 2014

After researching the best way to visit the Amalfi Coast (shared tour, local bus, etc.), we found Serafino through TA and this was definitely the highlight of our trip! Serafino was gracious with a calm demeanour, and his English is impeccable. He is extremely knowledgeable about the area, a confident driver, and he took us for a tour of Positano, Amalfi, and Ravello (probably the best spot, as it was less touristy). Serafino made arrangements for us to have lunch at a restaurant with incredible views, delicious food, and off the beaten path. We never felt rushed and we highly recommend him for a private one day visit to the Amalfi Coast or any private transfers! Worth every penny...

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Kim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sorrentours Tours also viewed

Sorrento, Province of Naples
 
Sorrento, Province of Naples
Sorrento, Province of Naples
 

Been to Sorrentours Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing