We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Family owned and lots of fun”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Le Grazie

Le Grazie
Ranked #27 of 273 Restaurants in Sorrento
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Groups, Cheap Eats, Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine, Kids, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
49 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Family owned and lots of fun”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2014

We had been recommended to this restaurant by another couple staying in our hotel. We soon starting joking with the owner, who is the father, then the son and then the aunt. There's something special about a restaurant like this when you know it's a family passion. The food was great. My husband had a steak with gorgonzola and walnuts which he raved over. We had a great evening and laughed a lot.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Louise L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

843 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    418
    246
    91
    54
    34
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester
Level Contributor
26 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Over priced for average food”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2014 via mobile

We were really looking forward to going to this place after spotting it during the day whilst in town, we got there early as we were a family of eight with four young children including a toddler, we were served quickly but the lasagne ordered for our young daughter and niece arrived in piping hot dishes but the food itself was nothing like it, we had them reheated but were tutted at by the waiter. The mains were not served with any sides which we understand can happen but it's nice to be advised which we were not. The fish I had was very nice as was my wife's steak. We were not so happy to be charged €3 for a bottle of sparkling water we hadn't asked for. Great location but over priced in our opinion compared to what others are doing better.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Dave&Rae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jasper, Georgia
Level Contributor
31 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Real attention to gluten free!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2014

We have been here before and returned again this tip to enjoy a great lunch. Family run and really nice people. They really pay attention to gluten free diners and even showed my wife the box from the pasta so she was sure.......without us asking! They care......
Real wood fired pizza (not gluten free) and hand made right there.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank EnjoyingLife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester
Level Contributor
58 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Food fun in the sun”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2014 via mobile

Stumbled on this place whilst walking around the back streets/ alleyways & not disappointed, first class service matched by first class food. Good choice of wine& food. Not to be missed

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Pioneersky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Best meal we've had in Sorrento”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2014

We stumbled upon Le Grazie last night and after looking at their very affordable menu, the three of us decided to have dinner here. The restaurant is run by a family with the patriarch watching over his servers and diners. Our waiter seemed like he would be gruff but was quite pleasant along with his young nephew who looked like he was just learning the business. I ordered the pizza capricciosa which was the best pizza I have had since arriving in Italy this week. Perfect toppings and delicious crust. One of my friends ordered eggplant parmigiana and the other had the calzone. They loved their entrees as well. We shared a large bowl of mussels that were good sized and tasty in the pepper sauce which was good to soak up with the bread. We asked our waiter to recommend a white wine similar to Chardonnay and he picked out a 16 Euro bottle of Greco ditufo. He could have easily picked a much more expensive bottle. We topped the meal off by sharing a tiramisu and a lemony cake, both homemade and wonderful. We would highly recommend Le Grazie to anyone looking for a satisfying and affordable dinner.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Charles A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Le Grazie also viewed

Sorrento, Province of Naples
Sorrento, Province of Naples
 
Sorrento, Province of Naples
Sorrento, Province of Naples
 
Sorrento, Province of Naples
Sorrento, Province of Naples
 

Been to Le Grazie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing