We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great reasonable meal” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Le Grazie

Le Grazie
Ranked #32 of 271 Restaurants in Sorrento
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Romantic, Groups, Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining, Kids, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Dinner, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
essex
Level Contributor
110 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Great reasonable meal”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2014 via mobile

This was not the most memorable meal of our trip but it was very tasty and the lady owner was lovely. The pasta was made by the owner and was very tasty. Wine and good good quality and quite cheap too!

Helpful?
Thank granthannahbell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

816 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    398
    241
    89
    54
    34
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brighton, UK
Level Contributor
31 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Repeat visits”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2014

My wife and I had a wonderful meal sat I the street despite the rain and decided to return again and again. The family served up both delicious food and a warm welcome on every visit. The food and wine are as good as any we eat or drank in Sorrento - which is the reason that we returned to it once we'd found it. Recommended.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank redbeach748
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxfordshire
Level Contributor
35 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“We have been to the restaurant more than 50 times over the years!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2014

We love this restaurant and the family who run it. One of the highlights of our annual trip to Sorrento is catching up with Italo, Rosa, Emiliano, Ivan (when he is home) Anna and Ciro too. We have always had fabulous food here and the welcome is always warm! As I have said in reviews before, we often trust Emiliano to choose food for us - special fish dishes etc. These are often not on general offer on the menu but are always fantastic and show off the real talent of the chefs. There is often a lot of banter and shouting between the family and the waiting staff which people often mistake for arguing but it is all part of a family run business and generally good-natured ribbing! Don't avoid this one and be adventurous - don't be put off by the banter and the "chaos"! It will be worth it!

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Journeymaid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlwood, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Good value”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2014 via mobile

Friendly service and reasonable food.Plenty of atmosphere and not too expensive.typical of this style of restaurant.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank KeithandDeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice and friendly”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2014 via mobile

We sat down at this restaurant as it looked busy and the food being served looked good, but on closer inspection of the menu, we were not particularly inspired and wished we had gone elsewhere. However, when the food was served up we were pleasantly surprised. I had the tagliatelle with black truffles and cream and my husband had veal in tomato sauce, both of which were very tasty. The house red was not that great though. The restaurant has a good atmosphere and the staff are very welcoming - it has a real family feel. We have been to better restaurants in Sorrento but this one was still perfectly good.

Helpful?
Thank emma p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Le Grazie also viewed

Sorrento, Province of Naples
Sorrento, Province of Naples
 
Sorrento, Province of Naples
Sorrento, Province of Naples
 
Sorrento, Province of Naples
 

Been to Le Grazie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing