We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great stay at the Green House - Lane and David, New York”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Green House Sorrento
Ranked #23 of 126 Sorrento B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
New York, New York, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Great stay at the Green House - Lane and David, New York”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2013

The Green House is a charming boutique hotel in the middle of Sorrento. Marco and Davide were the most wonderful hosts. The rooms are beautiful (we stayed in two of them, Marco was kind enough to give us a larger room after a few nights).

On arrival from the airport (car arranged by Davide) we were met by him and Marco and given a bottle of wine for our room! What a lovely welcome.

Excellent room service by Nastasia and superb and friendly advice about things to do.

A lovely breakfast each morning with excellent cappuccino, wonderful homemade breads and cakes and an assortment of croissants and cereals. After breakfast a short three-minute walk into the middle of town and we would set off on our days adventures.

In the afternoons we could sit on our balcony and enjoy the gorgeous gardens. Thank you again Davide and Marco!!! 9 days was not nearly long enough. We would very highly recommend the Green House to everyone!

Room Tip: Rooms at the front are larger.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lane P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

192 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    132
    43
    14
    3
    0
See reviews for
29
125
5
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Higganum, Connecticut
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2013

We are a family of 5 with 3 teenage daughters. The rooms are very spacious and clean. Also very pretty. The hotel is in a great location to the downtown area. Loved being able to sit on the patio on our ground floor room. Only stayed for one night, but wish we stayed longer. The owners are very helpful and friendly. The breakfast was lovely and the coffee machine gives you hot coffee!!! Would come back again!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Laura R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheddar, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2013

Marco and Davide were great hosts for our stay in Sorrento. It was all good and we wished we had stayed longer in this Bed and Breakfast. Rooms clean and great to have a fridge. lovely terrace to relax on in the evening after a day out sight seeing. Thank you from David and Dorothy.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dorothy Anne P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
72 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2013

My actual rating would have been 3.5 stars, if that was possible. The property is located on the ground floor of what looks like an apartment complex. There is a patio for the room and there are some stairs leading to the B&B, so when you come in from the train station you probably have to go up a small staircase. Otherwise, it's around a 10 mins walk from the train station.

On the negatives, the biggest complaint would be the intermittent service, and also some facilities (bathroom, bed):
- Cleaning service was not that amazing. Only on night 4 were our towels changed (none for the first 3 nights). The bedsheets were also not changed after 2 nights and we asked them to be changed as I saw some dirty stains. Also, when we returned to the room one night we found that there was essentially no/little toilet paper left (even though the cleaning staff had already come). This made us have to conserve toilet paper for the rest of the night.

- Whenever we returned to the hotel after 5 pm, it did not seem like anyone was at the desk, so we would always have to use the back entrance (which was further away from the main entrance and a little dirtier). One night we needed some extra toileteries and since no one was there it was a little inconvenient.

- The day we left, we had an early morning bus and the owner/managers assured us twice that we could be left a breakfast in the small fridge in the breakfast room. This breakfast was not left and we were disappointed. It's one thing not to be able to provide it (not an issue), but to promise and then renegade on it/forget it is discouraging

- Comfort of the bed -- not that great. The bed was really hard. We used the extra down comforter provided but it did not have a cover on it and clearly it's difficult to wash a down comforter so I saw some dirt stains on it from a previous occupant.

- Loud bathroom -- whenever you flushed the toilet, for some reason there would be loud plumbing noises for around 10-15 seconds after in the room until the water subsided. This was a little strange and also distracting if you used the bathroom during the night.

---
On the plus side, we were pleased with the location (~3-4 mins from main road), size of the room and bathroom and availability of the patio. The breakfast was also decent (croissant, coffee/tea, yoghurt, cereal). The TV could tune into BBC so that was nice. Internet was alright as well, not super fast sometimes but better at others.

Also, though you could hear sounds of a town party from our room, when you put the divider to the patio all the way down the soundproofing was done decently.

Finally, Davide and Marco when we spoke to them were very nice. It's just a question of their availability given they were not there in the hotel starting late afternoon/early evening.

--
Overall, we were okay with this property given its location and size of the room, but we felt that service was a little lacking in the areas above.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kbun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2013 via mobile

Stayed for three nights in June 2013. Good value and a nice breakfast, and in an excellent location just a short walk away from the centre of Sorrento. A lovely garden with terraces outside the rooms and Davide is very helpful. The only bad point was the hairball in the shower plug!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank catkins002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2013

Just returned from a 7 night break in Sorrento. The Green House is in a good location, about a 5 minute walk from the main square. Davide was most helpful on arrival. The room we had was modern, comfortable and spotlessly clean with a fridge, safe, air conditioning and modern furniture. Unfortunately at the time of our stay, building works were in progress and there was scaffolding outside our room so it was difficult to enjoy our terrace as there was not much privacy as the screens separating the rooms and terraces had been temporarily removed and it was a bit dusty. Breakfast is continental buffet style (no hot food) and plentiful. The Green House is great value for money and would recommend.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wadgie7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Garland, Texas, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2013

My wife and I enjoyed our three nights at this B&B. Davide exceeded our expectations by letting us borrow an umbrella and by switching the TV to an English channel while we ate our breakfast.

Breakfast was very good, and I don't think the location could have been much better. Not so close to city center that noise was a problem, but close enough to have short walking times.

Our room was very clean and modern. It felt appropriate for the amount we paid for the room.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carl P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sorrento hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Mignon
Hotel Mignon
#30 of 100 in Sorrento
4.5 of 5 bubbles 453 reviews
0.3 mi away
B&B Casa Reale Sorrento
B&B Casa Reale Sorrento
#21 of 126 in Sorrento
5.0 of 5 bubbles 91 reviews
0.5 mi away
Sea Room Sorrento
Sea Room Sorrento
#17 of 126 in Sorrento
5.0 of 5 bubbles 64 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Vhome
Vhome
#7 of 126 in Sorrento
5.0 of 5 bubbles 174 reviews
0.2 mi away
Palazzo Montefusco Sorrento
0.6 mi away
Sorrento Relais
Sorrento Relais
#24 of 126 in Sorrento
4.0 of 5 bubbles 310 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Green House Sorrento? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Green House Sorrento

Property: Green House Sorrento
Address: Via Degli Aranci 25, 80067, Sorrento, Italy
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Sorrento
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 126 B&Bs / Inns in Sorrento
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Green House, sometime Green Rooms is a delicious and exclusive guest house in Sorrento, which is located in the heart of life and bustle of Sorrento Peninsula:located in Via degli Aranci, the main road surrounded by numerous shops and only a few meters from the historic center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Booking.com, HostelWorld, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Green House Sorrento reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing