We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great B&B”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Green House Sorrento
Ranked #25 of 139 Sorrento B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great B&B”
Reviewed 2 October 2013

Personal service from owners Davide & Marco who are so helpful.The breakfasts are wonderful
rooms very clean ,bathroom big & garden terrace lovely.
The location was ideal for city walls,shops.restaurants & bus/train station
Stayed 17th Sept for 7 nights & could not fault it

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cossham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

216 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    147
    49
    15
    4
    1
See reviews for
31
142
5
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
San Diego
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 September 2013

Sorrento is packed with tourists, so it's great to have a place that's tucked away and quiet. The rooms are nicely appointed and Marco and Davide were very sweet. The complimentary bottle of wine was very unexpected and welcomed.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Poochiquita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 25 September 2013

It is as simple as that, we had a great stay with excellent welcoming Italian hosts who speak English so don't worry about that. The accommodation is ideally located within a short walk from the centre, train and bus station and a children's park across the road. Plenty of restaurants within walking distance, i will recommend this to family and friends.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rob088396
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southwick, Massachusetts
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 September 2013 via mobile

of course the room must also be clean, quiet and comfortable. All of these requirements were met while we stayed at the Green House. The location is just outside of the old walled city thus close to the shopping and sea front. We like to walk and found the location to be perfect for accessing the old paths and trails to the hills and distant points. While here we found a good 1 day walk we to the hill town of Sant Agata and the nearby pine forest. Another day included a walk to the town of Massa Lubrense and from there a short bus ride to Punta Capo to explore the old Roman Villa ruins and a swim.
The B&B, while located on a busy road, cn be very quiet if you choose a room in the back with a patio. the beds are comfortable ad the host, Davide, is very accomidating. There are no great views, no mini bar and the breakfeast is only fair but for the cost and the location I would call this B&B a great value. Enjoy!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KLangheld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taunton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 September 2013

Mike & I stayed at this perfectly situated B&B only 2 minutes from the centre of Sorrento., Marco and Davide our hosts were wonderfully generous and thoughtful. They attended to our every need and nothing was too much trouble. We arrived late and Davide arranged for a taxi to meet us at the airport. On our arrival at The Green House he presented us ith a bottle of red wine. Maro introduced us to the local marmalade, cremelimonella and virgin olive oil with a hint of lemon - all delicious. Our ensuite room was spacious with access to a garden patio. The breakfast was plentiful with fruits, cereal, fruit drinks, toast, yogurt, and several choices of cake, & Italian pastries. We will be back to stay here as truly unforgettable . Thank you Marco & Davide

Room Tip: Room number 9 is perfect.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Angela M M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 12 September 2013

We had a great stay at the Green House in August. The staff has been absolutely wonderful, helpful and generous. The food was also fantastic. In additon, I was surprised about the perfect location. One has to just cross the street, enter through an old city wall arch and one is in the middle of all the action.
We would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Evelyn m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York, New York, United States
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 24 August 2013

The Green House is a charming boutique hotel in the middle of Sorrento. Marco and Davide were the most wonderful hosts. The rooms are beautiful (we stayed in two of them, Marco was kind enough to give us a larger room after a few nights).

On arrival from the airport (car arranged by Davide) we were met by him and Marco and given a bottle of wine for our room! What a lovely welcome.

Excellent room service by Nastasia and superb and friendly advice about things to do.

A lovely breakfast each morning with excellent cappuccino, wonderful homemade breads and cakes and an assortment of croissants and cereals. After breakfast a short three-minute walk into the middle of town and we would set off on our days adventures.

In the afternoons we could sit on our balcony and enjoy the gorgeous gardens. Thank you again Davide and Marco!!! 9 days was not nearly long enough. We would very highly recommend the Green House to everyone!

Room Tip: Rooms at the front are larger.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lane P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sorrento hotels
0.1 mi away
Vhome
Vhome
#7 of 139 in Sorrento
199 reviews
0.6 mi away
Sorrento Relais
Sorrento Relais
#24 of 139 in Sorrento
326 reviews
0.1 mi away
Relais Villa Angiolina
Relais Villa Angiolina
#20 of 139 in Sorrento
315 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Sorrento Flats
Sorrento Flats
#6 of 139 in Sorrento
901 reviews
0.3 mi away
Maison Kalea
Maison Kalea
#10 of 139 in Sorrento
127 reviews
0.3 mi away
Piazza Tasso B&B
Piazza Tasso B&B
#16 of 139 in Sorrento
170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Green House Sorrento? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Green House Sorrento

Property: Green House Sorrento
Address: Via Degli Aranci 25, 80067, Sorrento, Italy
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Sorrento
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 139 B&Bs / Inns in Sorrento
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Green House, sometime Green Rooms is a delicious and exclusive guest house in Sorrento, which is located in the heart of life and bustle of Sorrento Peninsula:located in Via degli Aranci, the main road surrounded by numerous shops and only a few meters from the historic center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and Ebookers so you can book your Green House Sorrento reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing