We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely B&B...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Green House Sorrento
Ranked #26 of 139 Sorrento B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely B&B...”
Reviewed 6 June 2014

We stayed at Green house 17th-24th May.
The room was large and clean with its own terrace leading to the garden. There was a fridge,safe,tv and free wifi. Breakfast, in the small breakfast room or in the garden, was good in a continental way. The location was excellent with easy access to train/bus station and Sorrento and all it's lovely restaurants and tourist areas.
The thing that stood out for us on our trip was the welcome given by Davide and Marco. The personal touch really makes a difference. Nothing seemed too much trouble. We booked trips and a car from the airport. Easy! No pressure just friendly help. Davide even gave us a bottle of wine.
We often went to some of the expensive hotels for drinks or a meal but were really glad we stayed at Green House at what now seems like a bargain price (especially for Sorrento). The money saved on accommodation we spent on days out and enjoying ourselves!!!
If we go back to Sorrento Green House would be the place we would stay...

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JohnWalters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

216 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    147
    49
    15
    4
    1
See reviews for
31
142
5
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Redhill, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Although the website states that check in is from 2pm, I had a phonecall from Davide at 10am asking when we would arrive and saying we could check in as soon as we arrived, which we did at around 12.00.

We had a little trouble finding the place as the google map we had printed was unclear, so we went into a tourist office for help. They said they knew Davide and Marco and offered to phone them, and they came to collect us in the car which was excellent service!

Rooms are basic but clean, which is what we expected for a lower price than elsewhere in Sorrento. Good location, good breakfast and Davide and Marco are always happy to give advice on days out locally etc.

After 3 days our towels had not been changed - I'm not sure if this is standard as when we told Marco he seemed surprised, and the towels were changed that day.

Would definitely recommend, great base from which to explore Sorrento and the surrounding area.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank NeilandMariaRedhill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Enjoyed our visit to Sorrento. The Green House was very central for the town, train and bus station. Room was excellent with our own little garden. Would have appreciated a kettle to go with the cups and saucers I am sure if we had asked then one would have been supplied. Very clean and comfortable. only drawback the breakfast area was a little crushed and tables were for two people. We sat outside for breakfast and this was comfortable but did require us to trail in to collect our food and drink. However breakfast was very good and I would generally recommend staying at Green House.

Room Tip: Ours was in the extension and therefore not overlooked by the main entrance / breakfast area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank flymeLondn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2014

Lovely B&B in a perfect location for a holiday in Serrento / Amalfi coast. We had the deluxe room and it was large, immaculate and stylish. The room opened up into a lovely garden and the room filled with light in the morning. Davide was an attentive host and kept in touch via sms as we were driving down from Naples to ensure everything was ready for us. They also have a garage which was perfect as we hired a car to drive down the Amalfi coast.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jackwebdale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
São Paulo, SP
Level 5 Contributor
38 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 April 2014

Nice stay quite close to the center of sorrento. The rooms are very good, good space and people are very nice.
The price is good compared to other places in the city. A great differential is the garage - quite difficult to get in Sorrento.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Clemota
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York, New York, United States
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 1 March 2014

We were in Sorrento last year in August. However, my husband and I still recall our beautiful days there despite the miserable weather in New York City! Marco and Davide were just excellent hosts. Enjoyed every minute of it. Had an absolutely beautiful room with
the whole garden in front of us.
Would recommend it to absolutely everyone! Still friends with Davide on Facebook. Hoping to see him in New York.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lane P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lund, Sweden
Level 6 Contributor
385 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 132 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 March 2014

We booked a room but then needed to contact the hotel. There was no way to reach them by e-mail or telephone. Booking.com also tried to reach them by telephone without success. The information states that check in time is between 2 and 8 pm but when we arrived at 6pm, there was not answer at either the gate to the parking, the buzzer at the front door or knocking on the door to Green House. We had no place to leave our car and started walking to find another hotel when suddenly Marco "found" us! It was very weird and frustrating. It turned out ok and the place is nice. Unfotunately, the beginning tainted our stay and made us wonder why we could not contact anyone at the telephone number listed by the front door, which we tried to call as we were standing outside the building.
We had a nice dinner in town and I nice breakfast the next morning, thanks to Marco. The "parking" is a very small garage but worked ok for us. They wanted us to give them the keys to our car but we did not feel comfortable with that.
At the end, things were good and it was a good place to stay. Maybe they need to be a bit more attentive to arriving guests when it is off season and they are not in the hotel all the time. I could not find an e-mail contact address and they did not answer any of several telephone numbers we tried.
We had a great room and a very good bed and the temperature was adjustable.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kacytjobb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sorrento hotels
0.1 mi away
Vhome
Vhome
#7 of 139 in Sorrento
199 reviews
0.6 mi away
Sorrento Relais
Sorrento Relais
#24 of 139 in Sorrento
326 reviews
0.1 mi away
Relais Villa Angiolina
Relais Villa Angiolina
#21 of 139 in Sorrento
315 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Sorrento Flats
Sorrento Flats
#6 of 139 in Sorrento
901 reviews
0.3 mi away
Maison Kalea
Maison Kalea
#10 of 139 in Sorrento
127 reviews
0.3 mi away
Piazza Tasso B&B
Piazza Tasso B&B
#15 of 139 in Sorrento
170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Green House Sorrento? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Green House Sorrento

Property: Green House Sorrento
Address: Via Degli Aranci 25, 80067, Sorrento, Italy
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Sorrento
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 139 B&Bs / Inns in Sorrento
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Green House, sometime Green Rooms is a delicious and exclusive guest house in Sorrento, which is located in the heart of life and bustle of Sorrento Peninsula:located in Via degli Aranci, the main road surrounded by numerous shops and only a few meters from the historic center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and Ebookers so you can book your Green House Sorrento reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing