We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Genuine Italian Hospitality”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Casale Nunziatina

External view of the Villa
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
External view of the Villa
External View of the Villa from  North Kitchen of the apartment Gardenia
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
21 reviews
External view of the Villa
External View of the Villa from  North
Kitchen of the apartment Gardenia
Bedroom
Large Bathroom
Living Room
External of the apartment
Kitchen area
Garden
Swinging Chair in the garden
Garden
Garden
Entrance
Entrance to the building
Garden view
Outside by night( marvellous in summer)
External of the apartment ( nice for eating ouside or just work the tanning ) in summer
Garden Trees
Sunset from Casale Nunziatina Terrace
View from Casale Nunziatina Terrace
Sorrento seaside
Outside the apartments in the garden.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Sorrento, Province of Naples, Campania

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Any
English first
Eggo1969
Sydney, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
81 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Genuine Italian Hospitality”
Reviewed 13 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

Pasquale provided true Italian hospitality and has a great knowledge of all to do in and around Sorrento. A very warm host and the old roman road leading up to the villa is great. It is worth the effort each day to walk back up the hill and if you do so on sunset even better. Pasquale recommendation for the Capri boat tour is highly recommended. To be able to swim in sea caves and jump from the rocks into that amazingly clear water was just sensational and the kids had a great time. The local resident who sells home made wine, mozzarella, olive oil and fresh tomatoes just up the road is worth the visit and Rosa homemade Limoncello is worth trying. What a great experience!

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Sep 2014
Dear Jane ,
we are very happy that you liked your stay at Casale Nunziatina and Sorrento. Also for Rosa and myself it has been a pleasure to meet your family so kind and coutrteous ,and respectful of the environment.
We wish you to continue the happy holiday in Europe and a safe return at home . We hope to meet you again.
Thanks
Rosa and Pasquale
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martyn B
Newcastle
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Brilliant, Peaceful”
Reviewed 14 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Set on the hillside around 20 minutes walk from the centre of Sorrento. The location is peaceful and is set in a garden of lemon trees. The owners keep the surroundings in perfect condition and Pasquale speaks good english and provides a welcoming, warm experience. He will also provide you with information of festivals and local spots that you may not be aware of.

The apartments are kept clean and have everything you need for your stay. Hopefully, one day we will return

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Aug 2014
Dear Martin,
Rosa, myself and all the cat family , are very glad that your family appreciated the stay at Casale Nunziatina , and enjoyed the holidays. For us has been a pleasure to accommodate persons so kind as you are , and we would be very happy if , one day , you will decideto comeback.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barafundl...
Oxford
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Mesmerisingly beautiful, peace and tranquility guaranteed”
Reviewed 12 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Another wonderful summer holiday at Casale Nunziatina a place that gets more beautiful with every visit.
Apartment Giglio in this wonderful setting in the hills above Sorrento has become a second home to us, Pasquale and Rosa (our hosts) are like one of the family and make us feel more welcome with every passing year.
Located around a 20 minute walk away from the hustle and bustle of Sorrento town, Casale Nunziatina transports you into one of the most peaceful locations in the Gulf of Naples, to a place that showcases everything that is beautiful about this wonderful country.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Leaving
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Jul 2014
Hi Steve ,
thanks for your review .
Looking Foreward to see you next year.
Rosa and Pasquale
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martin Y
Wickford, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful Casale Nunziatina”
Reviewed 8 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Should you be traveling to Sorrento then this lovely country location would be perfect for a relaxing holiday break. The owner Pasquale speaks English well and is kind, friendly and polite in his manner. The location is maybe a ten minute walk from Sorrento centre and is situated on a hill giving some fantastic views of the local country side. If you have been to Sorrento before then you know its hilly so expect to walk up the hill to the villa but the walk is worth it or alternatively you could hire a vehicle. The rooms are spacious and well equipped, maintained and clean as is the wonderful garden with lemon and orange trees. The surrounding area offers trips to pompei, the Amalfi coast via bus or boat as well as a trip up the volcano. Pasquale helped us organise these visits at no extra cost. The area and the Casale Nunziatina are both delightful and well worth a visit.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: privacy and a great location
Liked least: the hils in this area. but having said have without the hills there are no views.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JKLMC
Level 4 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great Stay at Casale Nunziatina”
Reviewed 26 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014

My husband and I, along with our two children (13 & 11), stayed at Casale Nunziatina for 4 days in mid-March. Pasquale, the owner, was a wonderful host. He was very responsive when I was first inquiring about the accommodations as well as during our entire stay. Pasquale provided us with directions and the necessary information for parking our rental car and greeted us upon our arrival. We stayed in the Camelia apartment, which was very clean, spacious, and worked well for our family. We enjoyed the garden and walking outside seeing the lemon and orange trees each day. Pasquale took the time to share the history of Casale Nunziatina with us and provided information on Sorrento, the sites we planned to visit, and Amalfi coastal towns, which was helpful. Although not a long walk from the city center, the location of Casale Nunziatina is very quiet and felt as if it was a world away. We will forever hold in our memories the old Roman roads and our walks! We really hope to be back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Owner's responsiveness and location outside of the city center
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Mar 2014
Hi Kristen,
It has been a pleasure for Rosa and myself to accommodate your family and it would be a pleasure to accommodate you again.

All the best
Rosa and Pasquale
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ExcitedEx...
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“First Time to Italy”
Reviewed 25 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013

Pasquale and Rosa, helped make our holiday, very friendly and welcoming. The apartment is about a 15 minute walk up hill, which we didn't mind as everyday we enjoyed the view of the Bay of Naples. Pasquale recommended visits in the area, which we would not have seen. We so want to go back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Quiet, Welcoming Host.
Liked least: The walk up the Hill, but this was not an issue for us.
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Sep 2013
Hi,
we are very glad that you liked your stay with us and Casale Nunziatina in general. We look foreward so accommodate you again.

Ciao
Pasquale
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Our_honey...
Port Saint Lucie, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Our fairytale honeymoon at Casale Nunziatina”
Reviewed 15 May 2013 for a stay in March 2013
2
people found this review helpful

We arrived on March 15th, 2013 at the Sorrento Train station. When we tried to call Pasquale to let him know we arrived we quickly realized our phone didn't work. We walked into the ticket office at the station and explained to the gentlemen our problem and he called Pasquale for us. About 10 minutes later, Pasquale showed and took us to Casale Nunziatina. We both were so excited when we saw it, it was beautful and the grounds were magnificent. After we unpacked Pasquale took us back into town to get some food supplies and to show us where things were and how to find things. After we got settled, we noticed Psquale's sister Rosa left us a bottle of homemade Limoncello., which was delicious We stayed at casale Nunziatina for 11 days and fell more and more in love with Sorrento. It was perfectly located so we could take train in Pompeii, Herculaneum, Capri and the bus to Positano. We can't wait to come back and celebrate our 5th anniversary with Pasquale and Rosa. They were great host and they made us feel like we stayed with family.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: the location was perfect and Pasquale was very helpful
Liked least: there was nothing we didnt like
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing