We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent location, comfortable accommodation...”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Casale Nunziatina

External view of the Villa
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
External view of the Villa
External View of the Villa from  North Kitchen of the apartment Gardenia
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
21 reviews
External view of the Villa
External View of the Villa from  North
Kitchen of the apartment Gardenia
Bedroom
Large Bathroom
Living Room
External of the apartment
Kitchen area
Garden
Swinging Chair in the garden
Garden
Garden
Entrance
Entrance to the building
Garden view
Outside by night( marvellous in summer)
External of the apartment ( nice for eating ouside or just work the tanning ) in summer
Garden Trees
Sunset from Casale Nunziatina Terrace
View from Casale Nunziatina Terrace
Sorrento seaside
Outside the apartments in the garden.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Sorrento, Province of Naples, Campania

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Any
English first
haskew201...
Cambridgeshire, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent location, comfortable accommodation, friendly people.”
Reviewed 11 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

This accommodation is very well placed to visit the sites in the surrounding area, close to the train station and town centre (a 10 minute walk). The apartment was modern and clean and comfortable and suited our needs. Pasquale the owner couldn't have been more helpful and friendly and was able to offer us advise on trips and on the area in general.
There are some steep narrow roads up to the accommodation that were not a problem for us (especially after all the pizza we ate) but could be a problem for less able people.
Would love to return for another holiday.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The friendly service, style of accommodation and location
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Aug 2016
Hi Askew.

Thanks for your kind review.
Looking foreward to meet you again.

All the best.

Pasquale
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katherine...
Toronto, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Garden Oasis!”
Reviewed 26 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

My Mom and I had a wonderful time at Pasquale's apartment. He is a very kind and caring host. Pasquale was quick to answer all of my questions of how my Mom and I should get to Sorrento from Rome. Once we arrived he picked us up at the train station and pointed out shops along the way to the apartment. The apartment is spacious, comfortable, and we loved how you have your own outside patio. Pasquale also told us about the many tours we could do during our stay. We did the boat tour to Capri and it was amazing! Pasquale also made dinner reservations for us. The restaurant was absolutely fantastic and a staff member even picked us up and dropped us off! Plus, with all of our luggage he offered us a ride back to the station too. Pasquale took the time to get to know us, even sitting outside with us for a drink to swap life stories. I can't say enough nice things about Pasquale. He made our stay in Sorrento wonderful and we would definitely recommend him!

Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda B
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The best holiday we have ever had!”
Reviewed 26 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015

From the moment we booked, Pasquale (the owner) was extremely helpful and informative and even picked us up from the bus station...
Upon arrival at Casale Nunziatina we received a warm and friendly welcome.
The apartment was clean, comfortable and well equipped with its own garden terrace, abundant with plants and lemon trees.
Pasquale lives on site and is readily available for any queries...
The house is nestled on a hill yet is only a twenty minute walk from the centre of Sorrento!
Although the hill is steep the views are breathtaking, especially at sunset.
Once in the centre you will find plenty of shops, cafes & restuarants. The atmosphere is vibrant all day long.
Sorrento has a good public transport system and is very reasonable too... for example a bus to Amalfi cost just 6 euros return and takes just over an hour with stunning scenery!
There is something for every one here - culture, history, food & drink with plenty of relaxation... we highly recommend Casale Nunziatina and will definitely return one day.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: General Atmosphere
Liked least: Having to leave
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephanie...
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
“molto bellisimo!”
Reviewed 26 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Casa Nunziatina is like no other place we have ever been. The house along with the gardens is just so beautiful and peaceful and felt like a dream to spend time in. The owner, Pasquale, has been so helpful, reliable and accomodating, as well as become our friend. Sorrento, of course is a magical, wonderful town and we were very comfortable traveling all over town as well as the Amalfi Coast. We would recommend staying at Casa Nunziatina to anyone looking to have an authentic Italian experience. We loved it there!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 May 2015
Hi Stephanie and Jake,

thanks for your kind review and have a safereturn at home.
I have sent a mail to your private address.

Kind regards
Pasquale
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Themedz
Llandudno, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Superb - a really relaxing place to stay.”
Reviewed 9 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

The accommodation was a real oasis of peace and calm, its beautiful gardens the ideal place to relax after a busy day sightseeing. It's a short walk from the centre of Sorrento, and handy for a couple of supermarkets, one of which doesn't close in the afternoon and is open on Sunday morning (worth knowing). The owner, Pasquale is very kind and welcoming, and provides a lot of useful local information.
The apartment was nicely furnished with adequate cooking facilities. It was very cool inside due to the thick walls of the property, and the bed was so comfortable it was difficult to get up in the mornings!
I wouldn't recommend bringing a car as the road to the property is narrow, however the railway and bus stations are really close and public transport is very cheap and reliable.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 May 2015
Hi Colin,
thank you very much for your kind Review.It has been a pleasure to meet you both and It will be a pleasure to accommodate you again.

Kind regards
Pasquale
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
las_lorie...
Lancashire
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Beautiful and convenient appartments”
Reviewed 18 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014

We had the pleasure of staying here for a week in the Edera apartment and one night in the Rosa. Both are perfect, though the Rosa is a studio apartment and we preferred Edera. As many of the reviewers state it is a bit of a hill to get to the apartment - the last few minutes are especially steep. I would say we were of relative fitness and it wasn't too bad (a great way to burn off pasta and gelato - i ate so much and gained no weight thanks to that hill!). If you are of poor fitness or suffer from mobility issues this may not be the place for you. In total it took about 15-20 minutes to walk from central Sorrento, and this meant that you were nicely away from the traffic noises and surrounded by lovely lemon trees. There are also cats that will come and entertain you during the day and evening if you are lucky. The hosts are lovely and will help whenever they can. Pasquale picked us up and dropped us off from the train station on arrival, and will arrange tours and recommend restaurants etc if you need him to. In summary; a lovely place to explore the Neapolitan Rivera, and to relax on an evening. Would chose again if we were ever in the area.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eggo1969
Sydney, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
81 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Genuine Italian Hospitality”
Reviewed 13 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

Pasquale provided true Italian hospitality and has a great knowledge of all to do in and around Sorrento. A very warm host and the old roman road leading up to the villa is great. It is worth the effort each day to walk back up the hill and if you do so on sunset even better. Pasquale recommendation for the Capri boat tour is highly recommended. To be able to swim in sea caves and jump from the rocks into that amazingly clear water was just sensational and the kids had a great time. The local resident who sells home made wine, mozzarella, olive oil and fresh tomatoes just up the road is worth the visit and Rosa homemade Limoncello is worth trying. What a great experience!

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Sep 2014
Dear Jane ,
we are very happy that you liked your stay at Casale Nunziatina and Sorrento. Also for Rosa and myself it has been a pleasure to meet your family so kind and coutrteous ,and respectful of the environment.
We wish you to continue the happy holiday in Europe and a safe return at home . We hope to meet you again.
Thanks
Rosa and Pasquale
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing