We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location Great B&B” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Piazza Tasso B&B

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Piazza Tasso B&B
Ranked #18 of 124 Sorrento B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great location Great B&B”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2013 via mobile

Piazza Tasso B&B was great. The location is central to everything. The room was pretty big with everything we needed.

Check-in was not at the location but the address given was correct. Easy walk from the station. Would recommend for anyone looking for accommodation within this price range in Sorrento.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Kerryn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

149 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    110
    27
    7
    3
    2
See reviews for
25
93
4
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ireland
Level Contributor
231 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 173 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2013

I was very pleased with this B&B. Wonderful location, excellent welcome, very professional service and staff. The room was beautiful with this wonderful white round bed. The bathroom was perfect and pristine. The wifi worked without problem. Beautiful views from the windows, but no trouble sleeping.

The only issue was that the check-in was slightly complicated due to being at a different address 2 minutes walk away. A notice on the gate with a little map would sort this issue out.

Room Tip: Go for the Excelsior
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank abc_def062
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PiazzaTassoBB, Proprietario at Piazza Tasso B&B, responded to this review, 27 January 2014
We thank you very much for your review to let other people know how we work and what is our conception of holiday. We start with a smile and a warm welcome. Being right in the Piazza Tasso Square, the heart of Sorrento, our guests are close to everything. We try to do our best to let our guests feel at home and let them enjoy their stay suggesting the most interesting excursions, restaurants, etc
Our guest's satisfaction is our priority. Thank you very much for choosing Piazza Tasso B&B and hope to see you soon again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheshunt, Herts
Level Contributor
83 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 March 2013

My partner and I recently spent a week in the Piazza Tasso B&B. Great location, very clean and good value for money. Silvana was also very helpful prior to our trip in advising us of the times of buses from the airport and trains to places such as Pompei.

The bottom line is - would we stay there again? The answer is most certainly "Yes"!

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank peruvian_sparkle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PiazzaTassoBB, Direttore generale at Piazza Tasso B&B, responded to this review, 27 January 2014
Thank you so much for this wonderful review. It is a pleasure for us to know that you loved your stay with us and our suggestions, we give to our guests always the best advise trying to make their stay as enjoyable as possible. We are right in the Piazza Tasso Square and as you said a great location, we are lucky because our position allows our guests to reach easly all the most important places of our beautiful town and this together with our daily commitment, helps us a lot in offering a beautiful, enjoyable and relaxing holiday to our guests,
We hope to see you again soon,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crescent City, California, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 October 2012

I had the pleasure of staying at both the Piazzo Tasso Hotel and Piazzo Tasso B&B in late September and early October 2012. Both are centrally located and within easy walking distances to everything there is to see and to do in Sorrento, plus easy access to public transportation. The Piazzo Tasso is a modern, clean and comfortable Italian small city hotel with all the conveniences one needs. Some rooms have a veranda which I think makes for the complete city experience. It is delightful and entertaining to watch the world from above.

The B&B is quaint with period furniture. Staying at the B&B almost makes you feel like a locale rather than a tourist...that is of course if you have the language skills and can dress like a European not a foreigner on holiday.

The staff and owners of both facilities make this the BEST choice in Sorrento for those travelers who would like to feel the true beat of Sorrento. The owners are wonderful, accommodating, resourceful and caring. I can not emphasis enough how kind and helpful Silvana and her husband and staff were to a fish out of water. I was traveling with my Aunt who got very ill and spent 10 days in the ospedale in Sorrento. Wow, that is an eye-opener of an experience for an American who does not speak Italian, which I am sorry to admit...A word to the wise, learn some Italian before your holiday, it makes for such a broader experience. I was dumbstruck and speechless with my Aunt's sudden illness. I was lost so I called Silvana who happen to give me her mobile number in case I had a problem. Well, a problem I had. Silvana escorted me to the hospital on a Saturday night to help me with translation with the doctors in the ER, thankfully. She also helped me each and every day of my extended stay as did her staff and her kind husband (who loves to play tennis).

It is most heartwarming to have made new friends who were there to help me in an emergency as well as help me to explore and to experience the beauty that can be found in Sorrento. I think everyone plans a holiday but never plans for an emergency. Fortunately, I was in the perfect place to have an emergency. The folks at Piazzo Tasso and Piazzo Tasso B&B took the crisis out of my crisis and truly lent a helping hand. To me that says it all.

Room Tip: Take a room with a veranda if you want to feel the pulse of the town.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Christina P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Del Mar, California, United States
Level Contributor
33 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 October 2012

Getting the re was a bit tricky as the check-in location is not at the hotel and our GPS could not find the street. Be sure to get a map or great directions to the office located on a narrow street parallel to Corso Italia. Our room was large, on the top floor and had two balconies facing different directions right on the corner: 1 the Piazza Tasso and the other facing a slice of the sea. We were a bit concerned about the noise but not to worry! There are 3 sets of soundblockers: 1: outside shutters close for light and noise, 2. Interior solid shutters, 3. Glass doors. Once these 3 are all closed - you could hear a pin drop even during the party hours in the square. The AC worked great and the room had nice high ceilings.
We were not partial to the round bed, even though comfy, just a bit hard to get used to. Keep in mind the balconies are part of a historic view so it was important to keep them neat and organized. The hike up to the room was a bit cumbersome but we had luggage for 3 weeks time. The area is very safe and is secured street level by a large locked gate.
The room was not completely clean when we arrived - someone else's toiletries and hair on the floor but service seemed better as the days went on.
The owner was very helpful in recommending and happy to help with whatever our needs might be. We stayed 4 nights and would stay again.

Room Tip: We had the corner room facing the square - great location and great view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lisa J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2012

This b&b is centrally located. It's 5 to 10 minutes max to walk to buses, train, ferries, restaurants, cafes, supermarket, shopping in the historic center.

It's located on the 3rd floor of an historic building, 3 steep flights of stairs, no elevator. If you have heavy luggage, arrange for help ahead of time.

The b&b has 4 rooms: basic (tiny), superior, deluxe and excelsior (luxurious). Make sure you know which room you booked to avoid surprises because most booking sites do not mention specific room types. The rooms are very clean. This is an historic (i.e old) building, and the bathroom operates on a pump system which is a bit noisy and may not function properly at all times.

This B&B (Corso Italia, 185) has a sister B&B located nearby (via Santa Maria Della Pieta, 33). Our booking was for Corso Italia address, but we had to pick up the keys at Via S.M della Pieta. It's a short walk but could be inconvenient if you have heavy luggage to wheel back and forth.

Room Tip: Make sure which location and which types of rooms you booked. Due to the 2 locations, you may be put...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank L0wBudgetTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sorrento hotels
0.0 mi away
Antiche Mura Hotel
Antiche Mura Hotel
#8 of 100 in Sorrento
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,204 reviews
0.2 mi away
Palazzo Marziale
Palazzo Marziale
#2 of 100 in Sorrento
5.0 of 5 bubbles 453 reviews
0.0 mi away
Grand Hotel Excelsior Vittoria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Sorrento City
Hotel Sorrento City
#45 of 100 in Sorrento
4.0 of 5 bubbles 722 reviews
0.0 mi away
Palazzo Jannuzzi Relais
Palazzo Jannuzzi Relais
#9 of 100 in Sorrento
5.0 of 5 bubbles 637 reviews
0.8 mi away
Grand Hotel Aminta
Grand Hotel Aminta
#25 of 100 in Sorrento
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,808 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Piazza Tasso B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Piazza Tasso B&B

Property: Piazza Tasso B&B
Address: Piazza Tasso | Corso Italia, 185, 80067, Sorrento, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Sorrento
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 124 B&Bs / Inns in Sorrento
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Piazza Tasso B&B 2*
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK) and Agoda so you can book your Piazza Tasso B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing