We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely B&B, PERFECT location”
Review of Piazza Tasso B&B

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Piazza Tasso B&B
Ranked #19 of 130 Sorrento B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely B&B, PERFECT location”
Reviewed 17 October 2013

Me and my partner recently stayed at the Piazza Tasso B&B and we were over the moon with our stay. The location is perfect and central to everything, the room was ideal for us and it had plenty of room with everything that you need for your stay in Sorrento. Silvana was excellent with us and she advised of anything that we needed. All in all we both thoroughly enjoyed our stay and we will be going back again next year for sure. Been home 3 days and I already miss waking up to those perfect views from the balcony.... :-(

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Craig E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PiazzaTassoBB, Direttore generale at Piazza Tasso B&B, responded to this review, 17 April 2014
Thank you very much for your review regarding your stay at Piazza Tasso B&B, this is really important for us!
We always talk to our clients making them feel at home giving them information if they have special requests or any questions in order to make their stay the best possible. We like to hear that when our guests are back home that they loved their stay with us in Sorrento and that they would definitivly return again ! This is a great satisfaction for us, and it confirms that all our hard work into our project, hospitality, comfort, suggestions etc, is well worth it. Hope to see you soon in Sorrento !
Piazza Tasso B&B
Sorrento
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

154 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    114
    27
    8
    3
    2
See reviews for
26
95
6
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tyngsboro, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 October 2013

Spent three nights here. It was the perfect location for exploring Sorrento. Easy walking to shopping, dinning and bus/train .. visited Positano and Pompeii with no problem. Room was beautiful with a balcony overlooking the main street Will return to this B&B

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JeanneZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PiazzaTassoBB, Proprietario at Piazza Tasso B&B, responded to this review, 27 January 2014
Thanks you so much for choosing Piazza Tasso B&B and for writing this beautiful review. Guest's satisfaction is our priority and we are always happy to know that someone enjoyed their stay here with us. We look forward to welcoming you here again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maple, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2013

it was clean friendly and beautiful - right in the centre - staff was very friendly and helpful - would reccomend - you have to check in a different hotel down the street but wasnt an issue and was very easy - wifi was good - and already looking to stay there again next year

Room Tip: choose either deluxe or the exceliour
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank christina f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PiazzaTassoBB, Proprietario at Piazza Tasso B&B, responded to this review, 27 January 2014
Thank you so much for your excellent review, we are very glad you loved your stay at Piazza Tasso B&B, right in the heart of Sorrento. We always try to do our best to offer to our guests an enjoyable stay, with hospitality and good suggestions. We hope to host you soon again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Level Contributor
41 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2013

We spent 2 nights during our honeymoon. We were given the best room available (honeymooner's privilege!) with a view over the piazza (square) and a balcony. Perfect location, 5 min from the train station and literally in the middle of the main square. Silvana, the managing director, was outstanding and made sure we were happy and had all the information we needed to our visit in Sorrento, Pompeii and Vesuvius! She came to greet us in person and offered us Spumante, which we enjoyed in our balcony over the piazza. If you are looking for a great romantic place, ask for the Excelsior suite. It is spacious and has a well designed round bed with very good taste. The breakfast is served at the Palazzo Tasso hotel, from the same owner, steps away from the B&B. Great people, great location, what else do you need?

Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Guy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2013 via mobile

Piazza Tasso B&B was great. The location is central to everything. The room was pretty big with everything we needed.

Check-in was not at the location but the address given was correct. Easy walk from the station. Would recommend for anyone looking for accommodation within this price range in Sorrento.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Kerryn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ireland
Level Contributor
230 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 174 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2013

I was very pleased with this B&B. Wonderful location, excellent welcome, very professional service and staff. The room was beautiful with this wonderful white round bed. The bathroom was perfect and pristine. The wifi worked without problem. Beautiful views from the windows, but no trouble sleeping.

The only issue was that the check-in was slightly complicated due to being at a different address 2 minutes walk away. A notice on the gate with a little map would sort this issue out.

Room Tip: Go for the Excelsior
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank abc_def062
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PiazzaTassoBB, Proprietario at Piazza Tasso B&B, responded to this review, 27 January 2014
We thank you very much for your review to let other people know how we work and what is our conception of holiday. We start with a smile and a warm welcome. Being right in the Piazza Tasso Square, the heart of Sorrento, our guests are close to everything. We try to do our best to let our guests feel at home and let them enjoy their stay suggesting the most interesting excursions, restaurants, etc
Our guest's satisfaction is our priority. Thank you very much for choosing Piazza Tasso B&B and hope to see you soon again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheshunt, Herts
Level Contributor
83 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 March 2013

My partner and I recently spent a week in the Piazza Tasso B&B. Great location, very clean and good value for money. Silvana was also very helpful prior to our trip in advising us of the times of buses from the airport and trains to places such as Pompei.

The bottom line is - would we stay there again? The answer is most certainly "Yes"!

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank peruvian_sparkle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PiazzaTassoBB, Direttore generale at Piazza Tasso B&B, responded to this review, 27 January 2014
Thank you so much for this wonderful review. It is a pleasure for us to know that you loved your stay with us and our suggestions, we give to our guests always the best advise trying to make their stay as enjoyable as possible. We are right in the Piazza Tasso Square and as you said a great location, we are lucky because our position allows our guests to reach easly all the most important places of our beautiful town and this together with our daily commitment, helps us a lot in offering a beautiful, enjoyable and relaxing holiday to our guests,
We hope to see you again soon,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sorrento hotels
0.0 mi away
Antiche Mura Hotel
Antiche Mura Hotel
#10 of 100 in Sorrento
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,254 reviews
0.2 mi away
Palazzo Marziale
Palazzo Marziale
#2 of 100 in Sorrento
5.0 of 5 bubbles 500 reviews
0.1 mi away
Grand Hotel Excelsior Vittoria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Sorrento City
Hotel Sorrento City
#45 of 100 in Sorrento
4.0 of 5 bubbles 744 reviews
0.8 mi away
Grand Hotel Aminta
Grand Hotel Aminta
#25 of 100 in Sorrento
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,909 reviews
0.2 mi away
Grand Hotel La Favorita
Grand Hotel La Favorita
#6 of 100 in Sorrento
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,603 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Piazza Tasso B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Piazza Tasso B&B

Property: Piazza Tasso B&B
Address: Piazza Tasso | Corso Italia, 185, 80067, Sorrento, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Sorrento
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 130 B&Bs / Inns in Sorrento
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — Piazza Tasso B&B 2*
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Hotel.de so you can book your Piazza Tasso B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing