We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“lovely people in lovely little restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Senyn - CLOSED

Senyn
Price range: US$6 - US$19
Cuisines: Italian, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Breakfast, Lunch, Buffet, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Description: Senyn is a Bistrot \ Wine BarSenyn opens at 6 am to start the day with a good breakfast of Brioches, croissants and cakes of own production. At 11:00 am and 6:30 p.m. preparing a small buffet for the appetizer lovers. Lunch and Dinner Senyn offers: Pasta with fresh tomatoes of Sorrento, Pasta and beans,Pasta and chickpeas, pasta and vegetables in season, Lasagna Bolognese, Eggplant pie, gnocchi with tomato sauce and sausage, Cutting boards with a wide selection of meats, cheeses, meat and vegetables, Salads tasty and plentiful, Piadina Romagna, Sandwiches, Saltimbocca, Buns, Toast, Freselle, Seasonal fruit and dried fruit. The wide range of red and white wines (Italian, French and German) allows to have a perfect match with food not to mention the many craft and draft beers (Italian, German and Danish). Nastro Azzurro on Draft. At all hours: Drink, Cocktails, Coffee and cordiality. Live Music in weeks (Good music at all hours ...). Senyn is open from 6 am until 2.00am
Istanbul, Turkey
2 reviews
“lovely people in lovely little restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 April 2014

the chef was very friendly and the restaurant was soo cute..we had very tastefull meal and brunch :=)

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank BirceEliz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

104 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    80
    15
    3
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Moncton, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Eat here!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 April 2014 via mobile

My boyfriend and I have been travelling around Italy for the last three weeks and we found this restaurant on tripadvisor. The owner/chef goes above and beyond and the fresh made pasta is among the best we've eaten. Get the tagliatelle Della Chef. For 7 euros, you won't be disappointed. 249 Corso Italia in Sorrento.

Helpful?
Thank tracykenney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greeley, Colorado
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Relaxing atmosphere”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 March 2014

The owner/chef was welcoming and inviting to us. He wanted to make sure everything was to our satisfaction. We even stopped in for an afternoon Lemoncello and conversation with just him and a waitress there. We went back the second night and just asked him to prepare what he thought was best for us, and he did not disappoint us. He understood our tastes in wine as well.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LameDuck75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fresh Food with the Owners Special Touch”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 March 2014

Back in country for the first time in a long time and unfamiliar with Sorrento we went into Senyn and found this lovely owner who was the finest host! He took us through the menu and explained how certain dishes were prepared, suggesting his special Pepper Cheese Linguine along with an excellent local wine to go with our first dish - Antipasti featuring Mozzarella di bufila sitting in a bed of garden fresh tomatoes and lettuce. Highly recommend a visit to this wonderful establishment.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GulffCoastDave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“One of the best in Sorrento!!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 March 2014

came here on my fifth night in Sorrento! Couldn't find anyway more welcoming or inviting. Met Loredana who was an amazing waitress and allowed me to try out my awful Italian lol. Alessandro needs more recognition in Sorrento. His Tagliatelle was amazing. The Prosseco was tasteful! and those french fries (I wasn't coming for English but I had it as a side) were delicious. Definitely will be going back thyere again as I don't think there was any other restaurant in the whole of Sorrento (and indeed Naples) that could have been so welcoming and great at customer service. Alessandro, you simply are great at what you do!!! Keep doing it because the food was delicious and you put alot of care into your restaurant....it shows. and to Loredana, thanks so much for making some conversation as I felt homely in Sorrento! Thanks, Ciao!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank L D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Senyn also viewed

Sorrento, Province of Naples
Sorrento, Province of Naples
 
Sorrento, Province of Naples
Sorrento, Province of Naples
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing